$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Kal
Pa.
Apr 21, 2012

Best staff ever.

This hotel is great. The staff at this hotel go above and beyond any hotel. They went out of their way to track my lost bags from the airline. They took me to the hospital for needed unexpected medical care. The hotel is very clean with a fabulous breakfast and everyone is very helpful. Mr. Oswaldo and Gabriel at the desk were great as was the Maids and the breakfast Hostess Emma was outstanding. It was much better than staying at the Canal area and was only a 20 minute bus ride to the Canal. It is only one stop from the airport by bus which made it very easy to recheck our flights and get our boarding passes. Also at the Airport area you can get a waterbus to go to the islands. There is also a great restaurant with very reasonable prices which you can walk to within 2 minutes just before you get to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restarant just before Hotel is great with very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PegV
Business
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Oct 5, 2011

Great neighborhood location

What a terrific experience at the Venice resort hotel for our first two nights in Venice. Accommodations were quite comfortable and spotless. What I especially enjoyed was the location which was a block off the main thoroughfare and country looking for that block! We walked several times from the hotel to catch the #5 bus over to Venice as well as taking the short walk for one of our evenings to enjoy delicious food at a local restuarant(Al Quadarante) that had been recommended by staff. Phenomenal pizza by the way. Also the hotel included a breakfast buffet each morning that was top notch with various hot and cold items to satisfy all tastes. If this hotel had a shuttle service to the Marco Polo airport which is close by, it would have been a perfect find. Nonetheless, we will probably opt to stay and pay the extra for cab service which is very very expensive in Venice if we have an opportunity to visit the area again..Mucho bene!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adambomb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great location

great proximity to airport but you will have to spend 10 euro pp on a shuttle to Marco polo airport which isn't even 2 miles away. Other alternatives are about 16 euro for a cab or about 2.5 euro for a bus that's too far to drag your baggage to. Other then that rooms are nice and the place was very clean. Wifi didn't work too well depending on how far from the main building you are but did work well in the main building. Staff was friendly in the morning but didn't want to even serve me water when I was sweating around 10pm. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Sep 14, 2011

5 minutes for the airport

I have had the good fortune to return to Venice several times and to have stayed here several times. The service is personal and warm. It is also just five minutes from the airport which is handy for an early morning departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a couple more bus ticket trips than you think you might need, because the Tabacco shops where you buy them are sometimes closed before the buses stop running.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy H
Business
Northern Virginia
Sep 10, 2011

Best value for the price charged

It is very close to the airport. It is only two bus stops from the Marco Polo airport. Room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. It was a nice surprise to me for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 7, 2011

Well maintained, defined detailed, small but reaching excellence..

Stayed twice in one month.. rooms are well built and maintained.. clean, super breakfast with excellent service.. Although it seems out of the way, in reality, on bus 15 route, it is very close to the airport, and p. le Roma, entrance to Venice.. one way tickets are 1.30 euro.. close to bunch of good eating places.. between Marroit and Venice Resort.. Nice old farm setting with surprizingly decorated two buildings.. practically designed.. Well worth trying..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg S
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 7, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

I chose this Hotel because of it's great reviews and location close to Piazalle Roma. It is only about 5 or 6 minutes from the buss stop making easy transfers to and from the Airport. Everything matched our expectation as we arrived, it was described very accurately. Our room was clean and had a great view of the neighborhood rooftops. the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull. I would choos it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Errant Woman
Business
Belize
Sep 5, 2011

Caused Me to Clarify What I Want

My arrival introduction was the nightmare of getting to the hotel. Two and one-half hours after arriving, I had to pay 15 Euros to go the 2km--not good. The hotel is NOT a resort, no pool, no jacuzzi, no restaurant (except for breakfast), no airport shuttle. The distance to the center of Venice, makes it NOT a good choice if you are visiting for a brief period and want to get to the center of things. The room was tiny, like a college dorm room reduced by 50%. The bed was like sleeping on a box with sheets.The shower was 2 feet by 2 feet square. I guess that if I had not been a single, the shower might have been larger. I found Venice not particularly helpful to non-Italian speaking tourists so come prepared--prepared to walk up and down a lot of steps, prepared to know what you want and where you are going to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you get a IMOB card for the amount of time you will be there--24 or 48 hours. It saves a tremendous amount over individual public transportation tickets. And don't forget to validate the card each time you enter a bus or vaporetta. Validating means just passing the card over the fact of the IMOB machine that is available at entrances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Aug 20, 2011

Warm staff, warm setting.

Each time, the staff has gone the extra mile to make sure that I don't get lost going somewhere. Room was appointed in wood furniture that matched the vaulted wood-beam ceiling, there was a laptop to work on in the lobby, and the scrambled eggs and bacon were yummy! AND, it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you eat at the restaurant right across the street. It doesn't look inviting, but the food was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States
Aug 19, 2011

A pleasant surprise

We completed a tour of Italy and stayed in four stars most of the way. On the night before our return flight we wanted to stay close to the airport. The cost of this hotel was less than half our average room rate for the 4 star hotels. Staff is professional and courteous, and the amenities are brand spanking new, clean, and well maintained. The property shows pride of ownership as the converted farmhouse was tastefully redone, maintaining the feel of the original structure while providing more modern conveniences than we encountered elsewhere. The breakfast that is included is generous. There is a great restaurant with mid-priced, high quality food across the street. The only drawbacks are that there is no elevator, so if you are upstairs you have to haul your luggage up the stairs, and do not think a cab ride for the 1 mile trek to the airport is cheap: the cabbies know you are captive at this location and they charged us 20 euro for a 5 minute ride to the airport (in comparison, the 15 minute taxi ride from Mestre train station to the hotel was 30 euro). We usually don't write reviews but this place is worthy of a recommendation. If this hotel found a way to provide low cost shuttle services to and from the airport and nearby bus stops, it would be a perfect 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael
Business
Hawaii
Aug 13, 2011

Hotel Venice Resort

I needed a hotel close to Marco Polo Airport. Although this one was only 1 mile from the airport it had no shuttle. When I asked, they could get one for 25 Euros - about $35. I found another way there for less through another hotel that we had to walk to. Don't stay here. It rates itself as a 4-star. This was hardly 2-stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No dining in the hotel, so you have to walk into town on a street with no sidewalks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top