$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Regina
Stuart, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for Venice

Having read reviews before booking we knew what to expect and not expect so all was fine for us - the #5 bus from airport to hotel was easy even with lugging all our bags after 2 months of travel. Check-in superb with Gabriel and then Oswaldo being very congenial and attentive to every detail, like having adaptors for our USA electrical things. Rooms are spacious and by pulling blackout drapes we could sleep after the long flight. Rural setting so only noise was a rooster crowing. Bathroom does lack shelving on which to put toiletries, but large enough for us to pull a chair in there to set things on. Spotless linens. Electric kettle to make our tea and coffee. Ah, but the breakfast is the clincher: included in room price it even offered scrambled eggs, bacon and cold cuts, cheese, plus juices, cereal, yogurts, cut-up fruits and whole fruits, breads, danish and croissants,... and EMMA to serve us. She has worked there a long time and makes every guest feel special, apologizing for her bad English which was not bad, and fetching more zero-calorie sweetener, or another cappucino... always with a smile. The "suite" is not worth the price as it has the bed and TV upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so you have to trek down if you need to go in the night, and have to sit on the bed to watch any TV. We were in a regular room and then a suite and will definitely book the regular room next time. Will return as it is so convenient by bus to airport and to Venice which was completely sold out for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Aug 23, 2009

Great Place and Great Location

Although there was no pool and it was hot in August, I would recommend this hotel to a anyone who is thinking of visiting Venice or the area. There is bus service to Venice about 2 minutes from the front gate on foot. We didn't use this service but saw many who did. The airport parking for the water bus or taxis to Venice is about 5 minutes by car, very convenient. Surprisingly there was no noise from the airport at all. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and speak English well. Breakfast is very good. If we go back to Venice will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of small restaurants in Tessara and nice Tratattoria toward Mestre.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monticello,n.y.
May 24, 2010

close to airport and very clean

very nice hotel and everyone was helpful and speak english. very close to airport and they have a airport shuttle. nothing to do at the hotel. close to 2 rest, that you could walk to. small hotel, but very very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nouri
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2010

great location. Pleasant staff

The hotel is very close to the airport; the noise from the airplanes was not an issue. About 15mn bus ride to Roma where all the activities are.The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was great and healthy. The overall package deal was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Best deal: get the the pass for the bus and water bus.Be aware of the surcharge fees from the restaurants

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha
Oct 27, 2010

Hotel Stay

The Hotel was very nice. Rooms were excellent and clean. The management were very accomadating. The onle problem was the distance to the bus to venice about ablock. not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

see preveous note.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruise travelers
Business
Stephenville, TX
Jun 5, 2011

convenient to airport

This was a good choice for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. Transport to Venice was easy - a short walk to the busline. The main reason for our choice was the convenience to the airport. There was a shuttle to the airport available for our early morning flight however there was an additional charge. It was not included in the price of the room as we expected. Even with that issue it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Jo
Business
Bridgewater, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

very nice hotel -- a little difficult to get to, expensive taxi to airport

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in Venice because it was close to the airport. It is about a half-hour bus ride from the city of Venice. In terms of comfort, design, and cleanliness, this hotel deserves its 4 stars. However, it was a little difficult to get to, and the taxi ride to the airport was expensive (25 Euros, or about $33 -- even though the hotel is about 1 mile from the airport!). The hotel's website says that they have a "shuttle bus" that goes to the airport, but hotel staff told me that they have never had a shuttle bus to the airport. It might be worth choosing a different hotel that costs a little more than the Venice Resort Hotel, if the other hotel offers a free shuttle bus. Also, it was a little bit difficult to find this hotel. We took the #5 bus from Venice (and also got ripped off by the ACTV ticket sellers -- the bus fare from Venice to the Venice Resort Hotel is 1.30 Euros, but the ACTV ticket sellers told us we needed to buy a ticket for 5 Euros -- so we overpaid about $5 per ticket for 2 tickets). Coming from Venice, ask the bus driver to tell you when you are at the "Tessera Centro" bus stop. After you get off at the bus stop, turn around and walk back the way the bus was coming from. Take your first right to get to the Venice Resort Hotel. It is about one-tenth of a mile, and there is no sidewalk along the last stretch. My last comment is that the man working the front desk when we arrived was a little bit snotty and rude (although he did make the taxi reservation we requested). The other 2 front desk staff we encountered were pleasant. It is a very nice hotel, it is just a little difficult to find and I was disappointed at how much the taxi cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would be hiker
Business
Commack, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty hotel

Hotel was pretty and quiet .Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hotel was near airport, but there was no shuttle available from train station and the shuttle to the airport was not free. The hotel was convenient to public bus so traveling into Venice proper was not difficult about a 20 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacagawea
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Peaceful Place

This hotel was a relaxing country escape amid the hustle and bustle of the big city. It was a nice wind-down prior to leaving Europe after a hectic vacation.. The setting was quiet and secluded; the room was very well furnished and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was spacious compared to our previous accomadations. Wish we could have spent more time there. The only complaint is that the taxi to the airport was $$$$$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant with the outdoor grill across the street was awesome!

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baumi
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 7, 2011

Nice hotel, close to Airport, but no shuttle

We had two rooms and both were nice, lower level rooms were a lot more quiet. Loved the setting and close to airport. Hotel did not have promised airport shuttle, which was not ideal. Great restaurant across the street, as the hotel itself only offers very limited food items. Breakfast was included in the rate and was great! Hotel was build with high quality materials and nice neutral design... would go back, no doubt. Staff could have been friendlier at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, great restaurant, nice family atmosphere with very reasonable prices. Had gnocchi and Steak and both were fabulous.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scimmia
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Nice place to stay near the Airport

We needed a night close to Venice before starting our roadtrip, and this was the perfect place! Free Parking, Great Breakfast and very clean and nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top