$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station,... See full review

  • Captain Jose
  • Jun 29, 2014
Convenient location

The hotel Is located just minutes from the airport and was very convenient for us since we had a 7... See full review

  • Jack from Lawrence
  • Sep 9, 2014
Hotel Venice Resort, Venice Airport, Resulting from the complete restoration of an ancient hamlet, Venice Resort made up of three beautiful houses, surrounded by a park of 12000 sq.m. For a total of 34 rooms and junior suites, which are beautifully appointed with an eye for a particular detail. Placed just 1 Km from Venice Marco Polo Airport, and only 15 minutes from Venice downtown. Ideal for Business, and Leisure trips.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.5037 12.3253
Area served
Venice Airport Hotel
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
Venice Resort Hotel is situated at 1 km. from Venice Airport and 10 minutes from Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venice Resort Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Venice Resort Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Double/ Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.9 mi
  • San Moise: 4.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.9 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sacagawea
Wichita, KS, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Peaceful Place

This hotel was a relaxing country escape amid the hustle and bustle of the big city. It was a nice wind-down prior to leaving Europe after a hectic vacation.. The setting was quiet and secluded; the room was very well furnished and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was spacious compared to our previous accomadations. Wish we could have spent more time there. The only complaint is that the taxi to the airport was $$$$$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant with the outdoor grill across the street was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noon
New York, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Wonderful first time in Italy

This was my first trip to Italy in mid-September and the Venice Resort Hotel left an excellent first impression. I do not speak Italian and yet the staff was friendly, kind & extremely helpful in terms of giving directions on how to get places as well as offering assistance with my tablet and allowing me to use the hotel computer when I could not get internet access. The room was a single - it was lovely, small, and clean. The space was used efficiently, the furntiure wood and the bathroom modern. For one person it was perfect. The Venice Resort Hotel is one stop away from the airport by bus & a short walk down the road. I recommend it highly. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is one stop on the bus (I think its the #5) from the airport. NO need for cabs unless you have tons of luggage. Buy the bus ticket at the airport for something line 2 euros and save the taxi fare. You will have to walk a short distance up the road near the intersection but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Jo
Bridgewater, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

very nice hotel -- a little difficult to get to, expensive taxi to airport

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in Venice because it was close to the airport. It is about a half-hour bus ride from the city of Venice. In terms of comfort, design, and cleanliness, this hotel deserves its 4 stars. However, it was a little difficult to get to, and the taxi ride to the airport was expensive (25 Euros, or about $33 -- even though the hotel is about 1 mile from the airport!). The hotel's website says that they have a "shuttle bus" that goes to the airport, but hotel staff told me that they have never had a shuttle bus to the airport. It might be worth choosing a different hotel that costs a little more than the Venice Resort Hotel, if the other hotel offers a free shuttle bus. Also, it was a little bit difficult to find this hotel. We took the #5 bus from Venice (and also got ripped off by the ACTV ticket sellers -- the bus fare from Venice to the Venice Resort Hotel is 1.30 Euros, but the ACTV ticket sellers told us we needed to buy a ticket for 5 Euros -- so we overpaid about $5 per ticket for 2 tickets). Coming from Venice, ask the bus driver to tell you when you are at the "Tessera Centro" bus stop. After you get off at the bus stop, turn around and walk back the way the bus was coming from. Take your first right to get to the Venice Resort Hotel. It is about one-tenth of a mile, and there is no sidewalk along the last stretch. My last comment is that the man working the front desk when we arrived was a little bit snotty and rude (although he did make the taxi reservation we requested). The other 2 front desk staff we encountered were pleasant. It is a very nice hotel, it is just a little difficult to find and I was disappointed at how much the taxi cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saul G.
Florida, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Good location and Price

This hotel was decently priced and is located close to a bus stop which takes you directly to Venice. The breakfast was good with a decent selection of foods, and the rooms were nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few bus routes that will take you to venice, but the best option is to take the Aerobus. Be sure to buy your tickets BEFORE boarding the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would be hiker
Commack, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty hotel

Hotel was pretty and quiet .Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hotel was near airport, but there was no shuttle available from train station and the shuttle to the airport was not free. The hotel was convenient to public bus so traveling into Venice proper was not difficult about a 20 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PegV
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Oct 5, 2011

Great neighborhood location

What a terrific experience at the Venice resort hotel for our first two nights in Venice. Accommodations were quite comfortable and spotless. What I especially enjoyed was the location which was a block off the main thoroughfare and country looking for that block! We walked several times from the hotel to catch the #5 bus over to Venice as well as taking the short walk for one of our evenings to enjoy delicious food at a local restuarant(Al Quadarante) that had been recommended by staff. Phenomenal pizza by the way. Also the hotel included a breakfast buffet each morning that was top notch with various hot and cold items to satisfy all tastes. If this hotel had a shuttle service to the Marco Polo airport which is close by, it would have been a perfect find. Nonetheless, we will probably opt to stay and pay the extra for cab service which is very very expensive in Venice if we have an opportunity to visit the area again..Mucho bene!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adambomb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great location

great proximity to airport but you will have to spend 10 euro pp on a shuttle to Marco polo airport which isn't even 2 miles away. Other alternatives are about 16 euro for a cab or about 2.5 euro for a bus that's too far to drag your baggage to. Other then that rooms are nice and the place was very clean. Wifi didn't work too well depending on how far from the main building you are but did work well in the main building. Staff was friendly in the morning but didn't want to even serve me water when I was sweating around 10pm. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Sep 14, 2011

5 minutes for the airport

I have had the good fortune to return to Venice several times and to have stayed here several times. The service is personal and warm. It is also just five minutes from the airport which is handy for an early morning departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a couple more bus ticket trips than you think you might need, because the Tabacco shops where you buy them are sometimes closed before the buses stop running.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy H
Northern Virginia
Sep 10, 2011

Best value for the price charged

It is very close to the airport. It is only two bus stops from the Marco Polo airport. Room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. It was a nice surprise to me for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg S
Boise, ID
Sep 7, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

I chose this Hotel because of it's great reviews and location close to Piazalle Roma. It is only about 5 or 6 minutes from the buss stop making easy transfers to and from the Airport. Everything matched our expectation as we arrived, it was described very accurately. Our room was clean and had a great view of the neighborhood rooftops. the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull. I would choos it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top