$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saul G.
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Good location and Price

This hotel was decently priced and is located close to a bus stop which takes you directly to Venice. The breakfast was good with a decent selection of foods, and the rooms were nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few bus routes that will take you to venice, but the best option is to take the Aerobus. Be sure to buy your tickets BEFORE boarding the bus.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 11, 2009

Good airport stopover

Stayed the night before flying out of Marco Polo airport. The airport is only two minutes from the hotel, but the hotel is quiet and plenty of free parking. Staff was polite but not particularly friendly. The room was clean and large, but no frills. Continental breakfast was extensive and attractive. Not much to do at the hotel or in the immediate vicinity, but it was perfect for a one night stopover for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple good restaurants only a few minutes drive that the staff can recommend.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, Or
Nov 3, 2010

very simple

rooms were very small and cramped, wood shutters covered the window, no screens so open window will attract insects, which they did. No shuttle to airport or docks or downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a couple of good italian restaurants in area

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 5, 2009

Venie Resort Hotel

good hotel for pre/post flight stay. Didn't explore anything around it. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Downside is that we had to shell out 25 Euro for a ride to the airport (less than 5 minutes away) in the early morning hours, it is 15 Euro during day. Would be nice if hotel offered shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank Hillis
Business
Southern California, USA
Nov 2, 2009

Venice Resort Hotel

I booked this hotel being near Marco Polo Airport and also that it listed an airport shuttle being offered. There is NOT any shuttle [...] The hotel said there was a bus stop nearby and would call a taxi for an outrageous price. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz hands
Business
London
Sep 26, 2010

Cheap and Cheerful

Good spot if you are flying early in the morning. Bus took 20 mintues to town and another 20 mintutes on waterbus to main squeare 33 euros for a 72 hr travel pass on bus and water , see the whole place. Only gripe no iron! Quite clean good breakfast, helpful staff, free wireless for planning daily activites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nievka
Business
ATLANTA
May 19, 2015

Airport convenience

The name is a bit misleading. Not a resort hotel at all. Convenient to the airport. I upgraded my room which turned out a great idea - the room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nievka
Business
ATLANTA
May 13, 2015

Review

By no means a resort so the name is somewhat disappointing.Just average. Luckily I had a suite which was quite big and nice but really nowhere outside to lounge around. In the middle of nowhere but close to the airport. Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Jo
Business
Bridgewater, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

very nice hotel -- a little difficult to get to, expensive taxi to airport

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in Venice because it was close to the airport. It is about a half-hour bus ride from the city of Venice. In terms of comfort, design, and cleanliness, this hotel deserves its 4 stars. However, it was a little difficult to get to, and the taxi ride to the airport was expensive (25 Euros, or about $33 -- even though the hotel is about 1 mile from the airport!). The hotel's website says that they have a "shuttle bus" that goes to the airport, but hotel staff told me that they have never had a shuttle bus to the airport. It might be worth choosing a different hotel that costs a little more than the Venice Resort Hotel, if the other hotel offers a free shuttle bus. Also, it was a little bit difficult to find this hotel. We took the #5 bus from Venice (and also got ripped off by the ACTV ticket sellers -- the bus fare from Venice to the Venice Resort Hotel is 1.30 Euros, but the ACTV ticket sellers told us we needed to buy a ticket for 5 Euros -- so we overpaid about $5 per ticket for 2 tickets). Coming from Venice, ask the bus driver to tell you when you are at the "Tessera Centro" bus stop. After you get off at the bus stop, turn around and walk back the way the bus was coming from. Take your first right to get to the Venice Resort Hotel. It is about one-tenth of a mile, and there is no sidewalk along the last stretch. My last comment is that the man working the front desk when we arrived was a little bit snotty and rude (although he did make the taxi reservation we requested). The other 2 front desk staff we encountered were pleasant. It is a very nice hotel, it is just a little difficult to find and I was disappointed at how much the taxi cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would be hiker
Business
Commack, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty hotel

Hotel was pretty and quiet .Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hotel was near airport, but there was no shuttle available from train station and the shuttle to the airport was not free. The hotel was convenient to public bus so traveling into Venice proper was not difficult about a 20 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top