$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Jose
Family
Panama City, Panama
Jun 29, 2014

Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station, wonderful old style hotel in perfect condition, comfy bed and pillows, amazing roof top. Not to far from San Marco @ Venice if you grab a Water Taxi, great ride to take while you in town. Great free Wi-Fi connection. The lodge has transportation to the airport as early as 5:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil' Red
Single
Stagecoach, Texas
May 14, 2014

Close to the airport

This hotel is literally right around the corner, if not the first hotel near the airport. Breakfast buffet is more than your average fruit and pastries. Staff went out of their way to have the wifi issue resolved once the problem was brought to their attention. Have stayed there twice, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is a fabulous restaurant named Ai Do Fogheri. Delicious food, friendly staff, reasonable prices.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jlkdoh
Couples
Manchester, NH
Oct 8, 2013

Good Accomodation Close to the Airport

Nice experience. Very nice continental breakfast included. Room was a bit noisy with outdoor metal steps heard in the room when guests went up or down. Large bathroom but still small shower. Wish airport shuttle was free and not 15 euros (two people) for the 4 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave123456djl
Couples
Jordan MN
Sep 23, 2013

Venice Airport

This is a good place to stay if you are flying into or out of Venice airport. The shuttle is $15.00 each way. Good meals and nice room. Clean but has some noise like other European hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tancredo
Couples
Massachusetts
Jun 15, 2013

unpleasant even surly staff

The guy who checked us in was very unpleasant. Made us wait around for no reason. Unfriendly in a notable way. Bad customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triple M
Family
Seattle, WA
May 3, 2013

It was what I was looking for

I was looking for a clean place to stay close to the airport so that I wouldn't have to pay lots of money for a taxi cab in the morning. The hotel room was very clean and with nice, sort of new furniture. The bathroom was very clean and also looked newly remodeled. The mattress was great, a very important thing for me! The service was good too. The room was rather small, but not a problem really. The hotel shuttle to the airport was on time and it only cost 10 euro -- about 13 dollars. If I were to improve something, I would offer free Wi-Fi. Clara Nelson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MapsNepi
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Apr 20, 2013

Good place close to the airport

I enjoyed my stay there, but was only there over night because it was close to the airport for an early morning flight. After arriving, I realized I could have stayed closer to the action because there are direct busses to the airport from the city, however, it's equally easy to take the bus to get to Venice from the hotel, too -- a round trip ticket from the hotel was under 3eur. I thought the room was too warm, but I couldn't turn on the cooling (I didn't ask for help, though). I thought the hotel was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a shuttle to the airport from the hotel for 10eur, but you could easily save some money by walking to the bus stop (stop at the tobacco shop to get a bus ticket for 1-2eur) and going that way.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and alan
Couples
ft laud fl
Feb 25, 2013

happy discovery

We were very happy with this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff and a perfect location, 5 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes by public bus to the heart of Venice. The cost of the bus is, 1.60 euro each way. We would definatly stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant across the street was wonderful.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKGart
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Good location for airport

Location to the airport was the only thing going for this place. The word "resort" in the title is very misleading. There was nothing resort at all about this hotel.The person working the front desk needs lessons in customer service, unprofessional. The shuttle to the airport was $25, not exspected and a rip off since it is 5 minute drive. Cost less to take the water taxi from Venice to airport, which was 30 minutes. Never mentioned we could eat at the hotel, we ventured out in the rain, on foot, for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Regina
Couples
Stuart, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for Venice

Having read reviews before booking we knew what to expect and not expect so all was fine for us - the #5 bus from airport to hotel was easy even with lugging all our bags after 2 months of travel. Check-in superb with Gabriel and then Oswaldo being very congenial and attentive to every detail, like having adaptors for our USA electrical things. Rooms are spacious and by pulling blackout drapes we could sleep after the long flight. Rural setting so only noise was a rooster crowing. Bathroom does lack shelving on which to put toiletries, but large enough for us to pull a chair in there to set things on. Spotless linens. Electric kettle to make our tea and coffee. Ah, but the breakfast is the clincher: included in room price it even offered scrambled eggs, bacon and cold cuts, cheese, plus juices, cereal, yogurts, cut-up fruits and whole fruits, breads, danish and croissants,... and EMMA to serve us. She has worked there a long time and makes every guest feel special, apologizing for her bad English which was not bad, and fetching more zero-calorie sweetener, or another cappucino... always with a smile. The "suite" is not worth the price as it has the bed and TV upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so you have to trek down if you need to go in the night, and have to sit on the bed to watch any TV. We were in a regular room and then a suite and will definitely book the regular room next time. Will return as it is so convenient by bus to airport and to Venice which was completely sold out for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top