$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triple M
Business
Seattle, WA
May 3, 2013

It was what I was looking for

I was looking for a clean place to stay close to the airport so that I wouldn't have to pay lots of money for a taxi cab in the morning. The hotel room was very clean and with nice, sort of new furniture. The bathroom was very clean and also looked newly remodeled. The mattress was great, a very important thing for me! The service was good too. The room was rather small, but not a problem really. The hotel shuttle to the airport was on time and it only cost 10 euro -- about 13 dollars. If I were to improve something, I would offer free Wi-Fi. Clara Nelson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MapsNepi
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Apr 20, 2013

Good place close to the airport

I enjoyed my stay there, but was only there over night because it was close to the airport for an early morning flight. After arriving, I realized I could have stayed closer to the action because there are direct busses to the airport from the city, however, it's equally easy to take the bus to get to Venice from the hotel, too -- a round trip ticket from the hotel was under 3eur. I thought the room was too warm, but I couldn't turn on the cooling (I didn't ask for help, though). I thought the hotel was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a shuttle to the airport from the hotel for 10eur, but you could easily save some money by walking to the bus stop (stop at the tobacco shop to get a bus ticket for 1-2eur) and going that way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and alan
Business
ft laud fl
Feb 25, 2013

happy discovery

We were very happy with this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff and a perfect location, 5 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes by public bus to the heart of Venice. The cost of the bus is, 1.60 euro each way. We would definatly stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant across the street was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKGart
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Good location for airport

Location to the airport was the only thing going for this place. The word "resort" in the title is very misleading. There was nothing resort at all about this hotel.The person working the front desk needs lessons in customer service, unprofessional. The shuttle to the airport was $25, not exspected and a rip off since it is 5 minute drive. Cost less to take the water taxi from Venice to airport, which was 30 minutes. Never mentioned we could eat at the hotel, we ventured out in the rain, on foot, for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Regina
Business
Stuart, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for Venice

Having read reviews before booking we knew what to expect and not expect so all was fine for us - the #5 bus from airport to hotel was easy even with lugging all our bags after 2 months of travel. Check-in superb with Gabriel and then Oswaldo being very congenial and attentive to every detail, like having adaptors for our USA electrical things. Rooms are spacious and by pulling blackout drapes we could sleep after the long flight. Rural setting so only noise was a rooster crowing. Bathroom does lack shelving on which to put toiletries, but large enough for us to pull a chair in there to set things on. Spotless linens. Electric kettle to make our tea and coffee. Ah, but the breakfast is the clincher: included in room price it even offered scrambled eggs, bacon and cold cuts, cheese, plus juices, cereal, yogurts, cut-up fruits and whole fruits, breads, danish and croissants,... and EMMA to serve us. She has worked there a long time and makes every guest feel special, apologizing for her bad English which was not bad, and fetching more zero-calorie sweetener, or another cappucino... always with a smile. The "suite" is not worth the price as it has the bed and TV upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so you have to trek down if you need to go in the night, and have to sit on the bed to watch any TV. We were in a regular room and then a suite and will definitely book the regular room next time. Will return as it is so convenient by bus to airport and to Venice which was completely sold out for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Kal
Business
Pa.
Apr 21, 2012

Best staff ever.

This hotel is great. The staff at this hotel go above and beyond any hotel. They went out of their way to track my lost bags from the airline. They took me to the hospital for needed unexpected medical care. The hotel is very clean with a fabulous breakfast and everyone is very helpful. Mr. Oswaldo and Gabriel at the desk were great as was the Maids and the breakfast Hostess Emma was outstanding. It was much better than staying at the Canal area and was only a 20 minute bus ride to the Canal. It is only one stop from the airport by bus which made it very easy to recheck our flights and get our boarding passes. Also at the Airport area you can get a waterbus to go to the islands. There is also a great restaurant with very reasonable prices which you can walk to within 2 minutes just before you get to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restarant just before Hotel is great with very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgatliff
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 4, 2012

Value Hotel w/ Poor Internet

This hotel is nice if you are wanting to save money for your trip. It is about 5 min from the airport, which you can get a water taxi to San Marco. The associates are very helpful, and the rooms are much nicer than you will find on any of the Venice islands. My only complaint was their internet connection, which is becoming very important to me when traveling because of my line of work. There internet had very poor reception, and was basically unusable for a good part of the day. Next time I probably will stay in a more expensive hotel just to make sure that I will have reliable and fast internet. In short, if you are wanting to relax at a value hotel and wanting to "unplug", then this hotel is for you. If you must balance work and pleasure when you travel, then I would not recommend this hotel at the moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a true locals run steak house right across the street, which I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scimmia
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Nice place to stay near the Airport

We needed a night close to Venice before starting our roadtrip, and this was the perfect place! Free Parking, Great Breakfast and very clean and nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Good hotel in Venice for your money.

It was a good, small and clean three star hotel, not four star. The down side of it was the location, because it was hard to find. The bus stop is not far from it, but there are no signs that can lead you to your hotel and if you arrive at night, you will have a hard time finding your destination. The breakfast was included and it was great. They had plenty of fruit, bread, cheese, jam, cereal and one day even scramble eggs. You could ask for cafe late or expresso coffee. The woman that runs the dining are was friendly and amazing,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quadrant, is the name of a restaurant not far from the hotel where you can enjoy dinner for a good price and good service. They have excellent salads and pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baumi
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 7, 2011

Nice hotel, close to Airport, but no shuttle

We had two rooms and both were nice, lower level rooms were a lot more quiet. Loved the setting and close to airport. Hotel did not have promised airport shuttle, which was not ideal. Great restaurant across the street, as the hotel itself only offers very limited food items. Breakfast was included in the rate and was great! Hotel was build with high quality materials and nice neutral design... would go back, no doubt. Staff could have been friendlier at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, great restaurant, nice family atmosphere with very reasonable prices. Had gnocchi and Steak and both were fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top