$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station,... See full review

  • Captain Jose
  • Jun 29, 2014
Convenient location

The hotel Is located just minutes from the airport and was very convenient for us since we had a 7... See full review

  • Jack from Lawrence
  • Sep 9, 2014
Hotel Venice Resort, Venice Airport, Resulting from the complete restoration of an ancient hamlet, Venice Resort made up of three beautiful houses, surrounded by a park of 12000 sq.m. For a total of 34 rooms and junior suites, which are beautifully appointed with an eye for a particular detail. Placed just 1 Km from Venice Marco Polo Airport, and only 15 minutes from Venice downtown. Ideal for Business, and Leisure trips.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.5037 12.3253
Area served
Venice Airport Hotel
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
Venice Resort Hotel is situated at 1 km. from Venice Airport and 10 minutes from Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venice Resort Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Venice Resort Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Double/ Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.9 mi
  • San Moise: 4.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.9 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hugelydisappointed
Business
England
Nov 1, 2011

Very Disappointed

I have been to this hotel a few years back with my mum for a couple of days and it was lovely.It was very new back then and the owner himself was running things and he was polite and kind so i didnt hestitate on booking this again for the last night of my holiday in Italy.How wrong i was.As soon as i arrived, there was a very angry/moody looking male receptionist who didn't welcome us,just scowling and asked for our passports.Also he asked me for my credit card but i told him i already paid to which he said i know,but i want it anyway.I was very surprised but felt like he was looking us over and was disgusted by what he saw.Felt an instant vibe off him and it wasn't nice.He gave us the smallest room in the other building to the left of the main one and it was disappointing to say the least.Terrible tv channels and the room was dark.In the morning when we woke there was a power cut although we didnt know why as there had been no storms.It was still quite dark outside so we were told that we could eat breakfast but there would have to be candles and no hot food or drinks.We were very suprised that the manager sent the lady from the dinner room to tell us and other couples as he was just sat in his chair doing nothing.The lady explained about the powercut and apologised.We ate a lil breakfast and went back to our room.Got our bags as we couldnt even get a shower as the electric was still off and went back to check out to be greeted with the same guy,moody and the most unfriendly person ive met on a reception desk and told him we couldnt shower etc to which he just kinda grunted and said nothing.I got quite upset and said him "so,no apology then?" he just shrugged his shoulders..then asked if we had anything from the mini bar.Then we paid the tourist tax and left without even a goodbye.I was so disappointed in this stay im sad to say.My judgement was marred because i thought it was going to be lovely like last time but it was horrible.Change the recpetionist/manager.Keep the lady in the breakfast room.She has the right idea about customer service.I wont be coming back to this hotel sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The trattoria across the road is nice but expensive.Also they refuse to cook certain dishes if two arent ordering the same meal.Also they charge you for bringing the food to your table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lisbon, CT
Sep 15, 2009

Ripped off at every turn

the free shuttle as listed cost me 50 euro, 100 extra euro for a broken cot, Staff was not friendly and I felt I was inconveniencing them by asking them to help me make arrangements to get to the airport. In all a 100 dollar night cost me over 400 dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKGart
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Good location for airport

Location to the airport was the only thing going for this place. The word "resort" in the title is very misleading. There was nothing resort at all about this hotel.The person working the front desk needs lessons in customer service, unprofessional. The shuttle to the airport was $25, not exspected and a rip off since it is 5 minute drive. Cost less to take the water taxi from Venice to airport, which was 30 minutes. Never mentioned we could eat at the hotel, we ventured out in the rain, on foot, for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tancredo
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 15, 2013

unpleasant even surly staff

The guy who checked us in was very unpleasant. Made us wait around for no reason. Unfriendly in a notable way. Bad customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Errant Woman
Business
Belize
Sep 5, 2011

Caused Me to Clarify What I Want

My arrival introduction was the nightmare of getting to the hotel. Two and one-half hours after arriving, I had to pay 15 Euros to go the 2km--not good. The hotel is NOT a resort, no pool, no jacuzzi, no restaurant (except for breakfast), no airport shuttle. The distance to the center of Venice, makes it NOT a good choice if you are visiting for a brief period and want to get to the center of things. The room was tiny, like a college dorm room reduced by 50%. The bed was like sleeping on a box with sheets.The shower was 2 feet by 2 feet square. I guess that if I had not been a single, the shower might have been larger. I found Venice not particularly helpful to non-Italian speaking tourists so come prepared--prepared to walk up and down a lot of steps, prepared to know what you want and where you are going to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you get a IMOB card for the amount of time you will be there--24 or 48 hours. It saves a tremendous amount over individual public transportation tickets. And don't forget to validate the card each time you enter a bus or vaporetta. Validating means just passing the card over the fact of the IMOB machine that is available at entrances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael
Business
Hawaii
Aug 13, 2011

Hotel Venice Resort

I needed a hotel close to Marco Polo Airport. Although this one was only 1 mile from the airport it had no shuttle. When I asked, they could get one for 25 Euros - about $35. I found another way there for less through another hotel that we had to walk to. Don't stay here. It rates itself as a 4-star. This was hardly 2-stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No dining in the hotel, so you have to walk into town on a street with no sidewalks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz hands
Business
London
Sep 26, 2010

Cheap and Cheerful

Good spot if you are flying early in the morning. Bus took 20 mintues to town and another 20 mintutes on waterbus to main squeare 33 euros for a 72 hr travel pass on bus and water , see the whole place. Only gripe no iron! Quite clean good breakfast, helpful staff, free wireless for planning daily activites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Good hotel in Venice for your money.

It was a good, small and clean three star hotel, not four star. The down side of it was the location, because it was hard to find. The bus stop is not far from it, but there are no signs that can lead you to your hotel and if you arrive at night, you will have a hard time finding your destination. The breakfast was included and it was great. They had plenty of fruit, bread, cheese, jam, cereal and one day even scramble eggs. You could ask for cafe late or expresso coffee. The woman that runs the dining are was friendly and amazing,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quadrant, is the name of a restaurant not far from the hotel where you can enjoy dinner for a good price and good service. They have excellent salads and pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgatliff
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 4, 2012

Value Hotel w/ Poor Internet

This hotel is nice if you are wanting to save money for your trip. It is about 5 min from the airport, which you can get a water taxi to San Marco. The associates are very helpful, and the rooms are much nicer than you will find on any of the Venice islands. My only complaint was their internet connection, which is becoming very important to me when traveling because of my line of work. There internet had very poor reception, and was basically unusable for a good part of the day. Next time I probably will stay in a more expensive hotel just to make sure that I will have reliable and fast internet. In short, if you are wanting to relax at a value hotel and wanting to "unplug", then this hotel is for you. If you must balance work and pleasure when you travel, then I would not recommend this hotel at the moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a true locals run steak house right across the street, which I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MapsNepi
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Apr 20, 2013

Good place close to the airport

I enjoyed my stay there, but was only there over night because it was close to the airport for an early morning flight. After arriving, I realized I could have stayed closer to the action because there are direct busses to the airport from the city, however, it's equally easy to take the bus to get to Venice from the hotel, too -- a round trip ticket from the hotel was under 3eur. I thought the room was too warm, but I couldn't turn on the cooling (I didn't ask for help, though). I thought the hotel was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a shuttle to the airport from the hotel for 10eur, but you could easily save some money by walking to the bus stop (stop at the tobacco shop to get a bus ticket for 1-2eur) and going that way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top