$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 1, 2011

good value for the money

Friendly helpful staff, located a 15 minute bus ride away from Venice, close to bus stop and Mestre railway station. Good breakfast buffet,the hotel is very clean and the staff try their best to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a lot of dining choices close by, eat in Venice before returning to Mestre, or you can go to Soul Food bar and restaurant just down from hotel, the food was excellent.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tallkid
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 29, 2010

Great for your stay in Venice

From the airport it was very easy to get to the hotel. We took a bus to Mestre and the hotel was right across the street from where it stopped. When we checked in the hotel staff immediately asked us if we wanted a map of Venice and told us how to travel to and from the inner city, which was very easy. They also gave us some suggestions on where to visit and answered all of our questions. There were 3 of us in 1 room so it was a bit cramped, but the beds were comfy and everything was very clean. They had a breakfast with bacon and eggs, some pastries, cereal, toast, and some other small things. When we booked the hotel we were unsure because it wasn't in the city, but on the mainland. The trip to and from the island though is short enough and doesn't change the experience at all. I would go back again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to be in Venice a few days, it is worth it to buy a waterbus pass for 1, 2, 3, days because after using it a few times it pays itself off and you get to use it for the buses to and from the hotel.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Time Traveller, First Time Victim
Business
Great Plains, USA
Nov 29, 2010

Basic Business Hotel, and Less

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They even let us drop off a bag when we left Venice for a few days in Rome. The internet connection was freely available. There was even a printer available in the lobby. HOWEVER, while we were out to dinner, someone got in to our room, went through our luggage, and took all our U.S. cash! Luckily we had all our passports, credit cards and Euros with us, so they didn't have an opportunity to take those. This hotel is very convenient for the bus to Marco Polo airport, but there is nothing else near by. Unless and until I can find out how someone may have gotten into our room (and known we had left), I cannot recommend that anyone stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 12, 2010

Very good overall

We stayed there one night on a pre-cruise. Glad we changed our earlier reservation at another hotel and booked in this one again for post cruise for two more nights. Side main entrance was not all that great as it was not well lighted. Unusual characters were hanging out there, but that was not really a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmerInd
Business
Colfax, California
Nov 10, 2010

Great location, clean room

This is great location, directly across the street from the train station and 75 meters from the shuttle to/from the airport. Hotel does not have their own shuttle. Used the hotel as a HQ prior to and after a cruise. Mestre's shopping area is a moderate walk from the hotel, we walked it both ways (came back after dark) and felt pretty safe. Bus stop right across the street to get a bus to take you into Venice (about 10 minute ride). The front desk staff are very, very helpful. There are several good restaurants a short, or very short walk from the hotel. Our room was very clean. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Time and money savers: the front desk staff. They can get you pointed in the right direction.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Uniontown PA
Oct 31, 2010

Great choice

after reading other reviews, I chose the Hotel Tritone...a great pick!!!! The prices were very good and staying off of Venice BUT right across the street from the train station in Menstre was a good move as the train ride was 1€ each way and the trains ran frequently. Also, the front desk staff was very helpful. The comp breakfast was the BEST and the best of the best was the coffee!!!! Did not find any better coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We spent one whole day on Venice and that was plenty to see and do for us. Of course, we went the end of October...that helped.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The KC Tourists
Business
Kansas City, Missouri - USA
Oct 22, 2010

Great Service

We arrived in Venice at the Marco Polo airport. The easiest part was getting to the hotel. The hotel is located at the best place for all transportation stops. Don't take a taxi. Just get a 3 Euro (blue) bus ticket to the Mestre train station. (McDonalds is in the station) The hotel is right across the street. There are two bus lines in Venice. The 3 Euro blue bus ticket at the airport is not the public transportation bus. It is a nice touring bus with plenty of storage underneath so that you don't have to sit on everything on your ride over to the hotel. Worth every bit more than the public MOTO busline for this option. Once we arrived to the hotel, the friendly front lobby staff directed us to a place where we could get 12,24 hour or week MOTO public bus and water taxi passes into Venice. The staff was very friendly and can even let you know which bus number to take. The morning hot breakfast was great! There were lots of choices from fruit, hot meats, cheeses, breads, and cereals. Great coffee too. The lobby staff also gave us a username and password for complimentary fast Internet access. It really makes a difference when you can get quickly to your hotel to get settled and acclimated to a new country. Thanks for making it a pleasant trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is located right outside of the center of Venice. It may be a little further than ones located in the center of Venice but all bus lines stop across the street from the hotel. You may not speak the language but you just have to look for the bus lines that go to the Mestre train station. You can easily pay a couple hundred dollars more a night for the same amenities.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Oct 21, 2010

GREAT HOTEL

If you are visiting Venice on a budget, this hotel is a great option. It is a short bus ride to Venice(about 12 min and costs 1 euro) The bus runs every 10 minutes and stops right in front of the hotel. Excellent variety for breakfast. Hotel staff is very profesional and most speak english. The train station is across the street if you plan on visiting other cities like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on visiting the different islands of Venice over 3 days, buy the unlimited 3 day pass. You can take the bus, train, water taxi(Vaporetto).

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired couple
Business
West of Scotland
Oct 14, 2010

Mixed impressions

We booked this hotel for one night only in the belief that it was close to Marco Polo airport but discovered that this was not really the case as it was a 15 minute taxi trip costing 41 euros. However it is certainly convenient for the train station. The room was clean but rather sterile and no bottle opener was available for the drinks cabinet although one was quickly provided after phoning reception. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy with few seats available and appeared to be short-staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired couple
Business
West of Scotland
Oct 14, 2010

Mixed impressions

We booked this hotel for one night only in the belief that it was close to Marco Polo airport but discovered that this was not really the case as it was a 15 minute taxi trip costing 41 euros. However it is certainly convenient for the train station. The room was clean but rather sterile and no bottle opener was available for the drinks cabinet although one was quickly provided after phoning reception. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy with few seats available and appeared to be short-staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top