$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 2, 2011

Affordable Venice

Great stay for the price. Free storage for your luggage and very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Location right across train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil from South Carolina
Business
Georgetown, SC
Jun 18, 2011

Good location, great staff.

After our cruise, we stayed two more nights at the Tritone. We were apprehensive that it was not actually located in Venice, It was very easy to get to. You use the new people mover (monorail) to get to Plazza Roma. You then take the Number 2 bus to Mestre. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, which is across the street from the Mestre train station. We were early, so they stored our luggage until we returned in the evening. Very helpful staff speaking good English. We bought a two day transportation pass for 23 Euro, which included the bus ride and all vaporetto rides. Make sure you validate the ticket immediately on the bus. An English couple got fined for not validating soon enough (might have been a scam though). The return to Venice each day was easy. Bus stop to go in was across the street from the hotel going to Plassa Roma. Connects to the vaporetto system. The bus to the airport is 100 yards down the street. 17 minutes to the airport for 5 Euros each. Very easy. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the breakfast for the price we paid. Room was clean, quiet, large enough shower, and had a frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbo Italian restaurant recommended by the hotel was excellent and not expensive. They were tourist friendly

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2011

Great location and Service for the Money

We stayed at this station and connected right to the main Venice Island using the Bus system. The bus was directly in front of the hotel, very cheap, and the staff was extremely helpful. Venice is a beautiful city and the food is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Shayla- Honeymooners
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

This hotel was easy to get to, take a bus from the airport to the train station. It is just across the street from the station. Being across from the staion does has its downfalls but not too bad. It is in a non tourist area which is what we wanted, cheap food and shopping right there around the hotel. The Breakfast buffet was awesome, eggs,meats and pastries. We took a bus from right outside the hotel straight to Venice. We then took the train to Florence where we spent the rest of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

do your shopping and eating around the hotel, much cheaper in this area, Prices double in the tourist areas.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 21, 2011

Traveling Ease

We used the hotel to travel into Venice while not having to pay the hotel fees of actually being on the Island of Venice. The hotel was perfect! Very helpful staff that answered questions, gave us tips on where to go and helped us research last minute opera tickets, we had a time constraint so unfortunately we couldn't go but they did everything possible to help us determine if it was Possible. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To go from the hotel into Venice you must buy a bus ticket the receptionist was very helpful in where to go. I recommend buying the 18euro 24 hour pass, it could be used for the buses and for the water buses in Venice and was a huge cost savings.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

It was very close to mestre station which was very good. Central enough for food and groceries. Best thing though were the staff, they were remarkably helpful. They helped us find our way to wherever we were going. They ordered us pizza at night when we were too tired to go back out. Breakfast was fantastic, not just the cold continental breakfast, had a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice mestre station is a short walk. If you take the ryan air bus, it drops you off opposite the hotel.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

It was very close to mestre station which was very good. Central enough for food and groceries. Best thing though were the staff, they were remarkably helpful. They helped us find our way to wherever we were going. They ordered us pizza at night when we were too tired to go back out. Breakfast was fantastic, not just the cold continental breakfast, had a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice mestre station is a short walk. If you take the ryan air bus, it drops you off opposite the hotel.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 1, 2011

good value for the money

Friendly helpful staff, located a 15 minute bus ride away from Venice, close to bus stop and Mestre railway station. Good breakfast buffet,the hotel is very clean and the staff try their best to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a lot of dining choices close by, eat in Venice before returning to Mestre, or you can go to Soul Food bar and restaurant just down from hotel, the food was excellent.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tallkid
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 29, 2010

Great for your stay in Venice

From the airport it was very easy to get to the hotel. We took a bus to Mestre and the hotel was right across the street from where it stopped. When we checked in the hotel staff immediately asked us if we wanted a map of Venice and told us how to travel to and from the inner city, which was very easy. They also gave us some suggestions on where to visit and answered all of our questions. There were 3 of us in 1 room so it was a bit cramped, but the beds were comfy and everything was very clean. They had a breakfast with bacon and eggs, some pastries, cereal, toast, and some other small things. When we booked the hotel we were unsure because it wasn't in the city, but on the mainland. The trip to and from the island though is short enough and doesn't change the experience at all. I would go back again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to be in Venice a few days, it is worth it to buy a waterbus pass for 1, 2, 3, days because after using it a few times it pays itself off and you get to use it for the buses to and from the hotel.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Time Traveller, First Time Victim
Business
Great Plains, USA
Nov 29, 2010

Basic Business Hotel, and Less

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They even let us drop off a bag when we left Venice for a few days in Rome. The internet connection was freely available. There was even a printer available in the lobby. HOWEVER, while we were out to dinner, someone got in to our room, went through our luggage, and took all our U.S. cash! Luckily we had all our passports, credit cards and Euros with us, so they didn't have an opportunity to take those. This hotel is very convenient for the bus to Marco Polo airport, but there is nothing else near by. Unless and until I can find out how someone may have gotten into our room (and known we had left), I cannot recommend that anyone stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top