$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbordocj
Business
Gilboa, New York
May 28, 2012

Fantastic Hotel Tritone!

Our stay at the Hotel Tritone was absolutely fabulous. The staff were fantastic and wonderfully helpful. With their help I was able to arrange transport to the hotel from our ship and then to the airport the next day. All went smoothly and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us. Because we had used their help in travel transfers they were aware of our early arrival and we were able to get into our room much sooner than normal. They even upgraded our room! The room was large, comfortable, and very clean. We had a refrigerator which was a plus. The location can't be better. We were directly across the street from the Mestre station so transport into Venice was very easy and inexpensive. Once again, the staff gave us specific travel information that made it so easy even we could manage it!! If we get back to Venice one day we will definitely stay here again and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes comfort and ease of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey Mister
Business
Austin, Texas
May 24, 2012

Convenient to Venice and Marco Polo

We chose this hotel for it's location and reasonable price. Knowing we had an early flight out it was very convenient to walk a short block to the airport bus stop, and equally easy to catch the bus into Venice. The hotel staff were accomodating to our questions and needs, the breakfast was very good (best coffee we had on the trip!) The room had a king bed, wardrobe, small flat screen TV and a refrigerator. TV remote and wireless were a bit complicated but worked after figuring out the the tricks. Water and coffee/tea in lobby as well. A good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy a ACTV pass at the Piazzale Roma in Venice good for bus and vaporetto and bus it to Mestre at least as easily as dealing with the train. There is a different bus ticket to the airport a block or so from the hotel and you can prepurchase at a kiosk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ormary
Business
Bradenton, FL
May 10, 2012

Close to the Airport-fairly easy to get into Venice

Staff was extremely helpful, however, this hotel is NOT in Venice. It is outside Venice in Mestre, like a suburb. You can take a bus which runs every 10 min and then a waterbus into Venice. Actually very easy to do. Even tho I needed to leave at 5am the Hotel Staff all but insisted I have a breakfast to take with me. One downside--because I needed to be at the airport so early I needed to take "private transportation". The Hotel Staff told me it would be 30-35 euro--I was charged 40 euro by the driver for a 15 min drive. No tip from me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
May 3, 2012

Tritone Hotel, Mestre, Italy

Very good; other than the computer printer was not available to print out my airline ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus and train to Venice is across the street. Airport bus transportation is across the street. Get the multiday bus & train card for transportation in the area during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sylthecru
Business
NC
Apr 2, 2012

NO AC

The only negative remark I have is that there is no central air conditioner only heat. The windows had to be opened to cool the room down, which allowed the noise from the street to enter the room. But all the other amenities was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
antoniosmom00
Business
Germany
Dec 13, 2011

Cruise stop off

This hotel is not even close to as beautiful in the pictures as it was in person! The staff was amazing, spoke great English and were so extra helpful to meeting all of our needs! The location is the perfect place to stay if you are coming or going on a cruise as the port is a short metro ride away! We really enjoyed the breakfast and the conveience and would gladly use it again on our next stay in Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newfield, NJ, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great Location!!

After traveling from Rome to Florence and then on to Venice by train this hotel was perfectly located across the street from the train station. The bus was also right there that we took into town. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired cruisers
Business
Peoria, IL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Hotel Tritone great for pre/post cruise hotel

Nestled across the street from the train station and bus terminal, Hotel Tritone is a convenient location for travelers leaving or returning from the cruise ships. The staff spoke near perfect English, which helped emensely with check-in and getting your questions answered. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and was included in our VERY economical room rate booked through Orbitz. Our room was emaculate and larger than many found in Euorpean countries. We highly recommend Hotel Tritone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your dollars into Euros at the Sao Paulo bank, just a few blocks from the hotel. You get the current bank rate with only a small service charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlito
Business
Venice, Italy
Sep 2, 2011

Comfortable, convenient and affordable

The hotel is modern with a wonderful staff. The breakfast is a true American style breakfast with a wide selection of food including Italian pastries. The hotel is just across the street from the train station and bus stop giving you quick and easy access to Venice. Also purchase restroom access passes beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase the Venice Connect pass giving you access to the museums and unlimited use of the boats and buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2moves
Business
Lake Ariel, Lake, PA 18436, USA
Aug 22, 2011

hotel tritone Mestri( Venice)

The hotel was fine, but when I booked the trip I asked for Venice. Mestri is not Venice. The hotel itself was adequate--not great--close to train/bus but in an area in which we did not feel safe, especially in the evening. I am not sure why this hotel was recommended for us by Orbitz--but again--if you are going to Venice--stay in Venice not in this lousy location of mestri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Bepi restaurant is fabulous. The best part of our Venice trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top