$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
railpasstravelbuff
Friends
Minnesota
Apr 16, 2010

Everything was fine.

There was nothing at all to criticize about this hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, the facilities were shiny and spotless everywhere. It was extremely convenient to be right across the street from the train station, even if the neighborhood wasn't particularly charming. The room was small but that's just normal for Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trains to Venice are very frequent, right across the street, and tickets are only 1 euro.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Great Hotel

We got outstanding service from the staff. They were helpful and couldn't have been nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Marietta
Couples
Pleasanton Ca
Oct 20, 2009

Great hotel and great location in Mestre

My boyfriend and I stayed here 3 days after our week long cruise so we could be closer to the airport. The hotel was very convenient to shuttle back and fort to Venice island. The bus stops in front of the hotel, the train station is just across the street and the airport shuttle bus was a few steps away from the hotel too. The area was safe and also close to restaurants and shopping around Mestre. I couldn't have asked for a more convenient location or a clean hotel. The staff were very helpful and the free breakfast was good too. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired cruisers
Couples
Peoria, IL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Hotel Tritone great for pre/post cruise hotel

Nestled across the street from the train station and bus terminal, Hotel Tritone is a convenient location for travelers leaving or returning from the cruise ships. The staff spoke near perfect English, which helped emensely with check-in and getting your questions answered. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and was included in our VERY economical room rate booked through Orbitz. Our room was emaculate and larger than many found in Euorpean countries. We highly recommend Hotel Tritone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your dollars into Euros at the Sao Paulo bank, just a few blocks from the hotel. You get the current bank rate with only a small service charge.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

Unbeatable price for the Location.

Great service and location, frendly stuff, great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

My friend and I stayed @ this hotel recommend by our friend. He was right on target! The rooms was clean, friendly staff, complimentary brkfast and location, location was perfect! The hotel is located across the street from the tren station which is one stop to Venice, what more we can ask for the price!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Great Gateway to Venice

Hotel is very conveniently located right across from the Venice Mestre railroad station. It is very easily connected to all Venice attractions via short bus ride. Buses run every 10 minutes. Staff spoke English and was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were modern and very clean with working air conditioning. You can get connected via free Wi-Fi or use computer in the lobby. Free breakfast was great and features wide variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Great near-Venice location and value

Arriving at the Mestre Venice train station from Milan, our family was delighted to walk out the front of the station pulling requisite suitcases for our 10-day tour de Italia to observe the sign for the Hotel Tritone within a 1 block walk. No hassles with cabbies - literally a 2 minute jaunt (believe it or not, there was no train noise at the hotel despite the proximity to the station). Check-in time was 2 o'clock, though you may know that in Europe that by no means guarantees your rooms will be ready. When we arrived for our two rooms at 2:15, we were given room keys to rooms that were in fact available so that we could quickly change and catch the bus -- right across the street -- to Venice proper (a 10 minute, 1 Euro ride). The return was similarly easy with bus departures every 10 minutes. The staff could not have been any more attentive and helpful as they not only provided maps, but helped us with advice for maximizing our time in Venice. The large (and free) breakfast was the best of our entire trip. When it came time the next day to depart and fly from Marco Polo airport to Naples/Sorrento late in the afternoon, we returned to the hotel which had allowed us to store our luggage while we toured Venice, and caught the 5 Euro charter bus across the street (not the local city bus but one with room for luggage underneath) which took us directly to the airport with no additional stops. This was unbelievably convenient in comparison to the expensive cabs or trains and ferries which we used to get from other hotels in Cinque Terre, Sorrento or Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No need for expensive cabbies if you stay at the Hotel Tritone with the train and bus station a short block away.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent vacation traveller to Italy
Family
Los Angeles, California
Sep 28, 2009

Hotel Tritone Venice, Mestre

This hotel was great. We visited Venice, Florence and Rome on our trip and the breakfast at this hotel was the best hands-down. The staff was very helpful and the location to the train station and bus line was right across the street. Public transportation from Mestre to Venice was very easy and reliable and ran until after 1am. The hotel recommended a local restaurant a couple of blocks away named Bepi Venesian and it was amazing. The food was good, affordable and the service by Alfonzo was excellent (he spoke very good English too). If you cannot afford to stay in Venice, this is a great alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by walking two blocks to the local grocery store and buy your bottled water and soft drinks there (which will cost you 1/3 of what you would pay anywhere else). The hotel has a small mini-bar refrigerator and you can put a couple of beverages in at a time to keep cold.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charlottesville VA
Sep 26, 2010

Great location for early flight

Helpfullness of hotel staff was superb. Breakfast was great and the rooms were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top