$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
138 reviews
Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station,... See full review

  • Javier Happy Coupe
  • Apr 11, 2013
Good Hotel for a last night before departing Venice

The hotel was clean, close to the center of town, the rail system and the airport. The breakfast... See full review

  • Zak's Mom
  • Jun 26, 2014
Venice comfort and convenience for both business and pleasure travelers
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4825 12.2332
Area served
Venice
Nearby airports
International Airport: Marco Polo (VCE) 7
Area description
located a few minutes from Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Shayla- Honeymooners
Dallas Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

This hotel was easy to get to, take a bus from the airport to the train station. It is just across the street from the station. Being across from the staion does has its downfalls but not too bad. It is in a non tourist area which is what we wanted, cheap food and shopping right there around the hotel. The Breakfast buffet was awesome, eggs,meats and pastries. We took a bus from right outside the hotel straight to Venice. We then took the train to Florence where we spent the rest of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

do your shopping and eating around the hotel, much cheaper in this area, Prices double in the tourist areas.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLDMRCPN
New Haven, CT, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Good location, perfect stopping point

We stayed here after a trip to Venice for one night before heading to the airport. It only took about 15 minutes by bus from Piazzale Roma and the bus stop is right outside the hotel doors. We were able to drop off our luggage and go right back into town to sightsee. The bed was comfortable though the bedding was clean but thin. The tv had a lot of channels but all were in Italian. Breakfast was huge, including eggs, meat, pastries, and a delicious fresh fruit salad. Getting to the airport couldn't have been easier--the bus came from right outside the hotel and it took about 30 minutes. The front desk was helpful in storing luggage and making sure we took the right busses. This hotel was great for what we were looking for and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorry Taman
Seoul, Korea
Apr 13, 2014

Venice with perfect mobility

Once arriving at airport just buy your ATIVO bus ticket, cross the street inside the airport, take the bus and wait for the final station. Cross one more street again and enter into this hotel - perfect and easy. I'd hate to cross Venice carrying on my luggages looking for a hotel - just do it walking around for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.G.K
Ontario, Canada
May 27, 2014

Tritone

We stayed at the hotel post cruise and after staying at another hotel were a bit apprehensive that this may not live up to the same standards as we had experienced. But it was comparable. The train station to get to Venice was directly across the road. The buses to the airport and also to Venice were also right there. It is downtown, so do not expect greenery. The staff were all great. We did not use any of the hotels amenities but it was explained and shown to us. The room was a bit smaller but atleast we were not bumping into furniture. Very nice updated modern bathroom and ample storage to put suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants just outside on the next blocks.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tallkid
St. Louis, MO
Dec 29, 2010

Great for your stay in Venice

From the airport it was very easy to get to the hotel. We took a bus to Mestre and the hotel was right across the street from where it stopped. When we checked in the hotel staff immediately asked us if we wanted a map of Venice and told us how to travel to and from the inner city, which was very easy. They also gave us some suggestions on where to visit and answered all of our questions. There were 3 of us in 1 room so it was a bit cramped, but the beds were comfy and everything was very clean. They had a breakfast with bacon and eggs, some pastries, cereal, toast, and some other small things. When we booked the hotel we were unsure because it wasn't in the city, but on the mainland. The trip to and from the island though is short enough and doesn't change the experience at all. I would go back again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to be in Venice a few days, it is worth it to buy a waterbus pass for 1, 2, 3, days because after using it a few times it pays itself off and you get to use it for the buses to and from the hotel.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil from South Carolina
Georgetown, SC
Jun 18, 2011

Good location, great staff.

After our cruise, we stayed two more nights at the Tritone. We were apprehensive that it was not actually located in Venice, It was very easy to get to. You use the new people mover (monorail) to get to Plazza Roma. You then take the Number 2 bus to Mestre. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, which is across the street from the Mestre train station. We were early, so they stored our luggage until we returned in the evening. Very helpful staff speaking good English. We bought a two day transportation pass for 23 Euro, which included the bus ride and all vaporetto rides. Make sure you validate the ticket immediately on the bus. An English couple got fined for not validating soon enough (might have been a scam though). The return to Venice each day was easy. Bus stop to go in was across the street from the hotel going to Plassa Roma. Connects to the vaporetto system. The bus to the airport is 100 yards down the street. 17 minutes to the airport for 5 Euros each. Very easy. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the breakfast for the price we paid. Room was clean, quiet, large enough shower, and had a frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbo Italian restaurant recommended by the hotel was excellent and not expensive. They were tourist friendly

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl who loves to travel
Kansas
Jan 9, 2010

Nice stay

The location is great, you can walk across the street and get on the bus or train for Venice. It is easy to find, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to rent a car, don't rent it for the entire stay, unless you are going to absolutely need it everyday. As you have to pay for parking everyday. If I knew then what I know now, I would have just rented a car for 3 days vs 7 days.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Ski Bums
Dallas, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect For Night Between Cruise and Flight Home

A friendly, helpful staff, a great location providing easy train access to Venice and bus access to the airport, and a delicious breakfast made Hotel Tritone a great choice. Our family stayed here between the end of our cruise and our flight home the next day. While not luxurious or in the best part of town, it was very clean, very convenient and a very good value. Highly recommend if you're looking for something similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2011

Great location and Service for the Money

We stayed at this station and connected right to the main Venice Island using the Bus system. The bus was directly in front of the hotel, very cheap, and the staff was extremely helpful. Venice is a beautiful city and the food is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, NC
May 11, 2010

A Great Find in Mestre/Venice

A great location, in Mestre, for access to Venice that avoids the high cost of Venice's hotels and the chore of lugging luggage in Venice. Hotel is located directly across from Mestre train station, from which ACTV and ATVO buses depart regularly for the easy commute to Venice and airport. Rooms are clean and generous by European standards, and the included continential breakfast is super. Hotel provides free computer service. The staff could not have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a ACTV Tourist Card that provides unlimited access for various time periods to all ACTV buses and, in Venice, all vaporetto (water taxi) service.

Back to menu Return to top