$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs M Murdoch
Business
Isle of Bute
Oct 19, 2012

Long Weekend

My daughter and i spent a long weekend in this Hotel and we certainly were not disappointed. All the front desk staff were excellent and very informative all our questions were dealt with no trouble at all. The breakfast was superb,everything you could ask for. The 15 minute bus journey to the centre of Venice would not put me off staying here again. We bought the 36 hour ticket for 25 euro each which you can use on the buses and water boats which we got very good use out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Chinese restaurant within 10 minute walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alekos
Business
Littleton COLorado
May 29, 2013

If in Venice stay here

Fantastic location. In front of both train and bus stop. The best way to visit Venice. We used only the bus. A 12 minute ride to Piazzale Roma.Don't get caught in the hoopla for cute hotels in the city. They do not have the amenities (for what you pay) and you'd have to drag your suitcases half way around town to get to your hotel. Both ways! Parking is next to the hotel and if you present your parking ticket to the reception you will only pay 14 Euro a day The breakfast is great and the staff very efficient. Get the 18, 24 or 36 hour bus/water transportation pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be sure to visit Burano if you need to get away from the speed which everything moves in Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling light
Business
Exeter Devon. England
Jun 2, 2013

Lovely romantic time in Venice

This hotel is situated really well for getting into Venice, the no 2 bus takes 10 mins & you catch it just across the rd from the hotel, on the way back it drops you right outside....perfect. Be prepared to stand though as it is a busy route!!. We bought a 3day bus & water bus pass for £35 Euros each from the train station across the road from the hotel & certainly got our moneys worth out of it. Our room was very clean with everything you need for a short stay, although the bed was hard but we were so tired from the walking we slept well! No tea or coffee in the room but this was provided free of charge in the reception area. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. Room service every day with clean sheets when you wanted them not when they decided to do it. The staff are BRILLIANT so helpful & happy & there English was very good nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again so much better than dragging your suitcases all through the narrow streets, bridges & crowds in Venice . Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If coming in on a Ryan air flight from Treviso do not bother with a taxi buy their shuttle bus return about a 40 min transfer time & drops you just across the rd from the hotel. We paid about £25 for us both. Good value. End of May was a good time to travel to Venice as we had sun but non of the smells you get in high season!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.G.K
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 27, 2014

Tritone

We stayed at the hotel post cruise and after staying at another hotel were a bit apprehensive that this may not live up to the same standards as we had experienced. But it was comparable. The train station to get to Venice was directly across the road. The buses to the airport and also to Venice were also right there. It is downtown, so do not expect greenery. The staff were all great. We did not use any of the hotels amenities but it was explained and shown to us. The room was a bit smaller but atleast we were not bumping into furniture. Very nice updated modern bathroom and ample storage to put suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants just outside on the next blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Good stay at Tritone

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended that we have dinner at da Bepi Venesian, and we were glad they did. A super experience. Try the Sgroppino after dinner. The section of town was a little suspect. I would recommend you get a taxi for a short drive rather than walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 19, 2009

Nice hotel next to Mestre train station

I stayed in this hotel because of an early morning flight out of Venice airport. Special airport bus stops right across the street at the train station. Good price and easy bus and train service to Venice. The rooms are large and clean and the staff is very friendly. Very nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlito
Business
Venice, Italy
Sep 2, 2011

Comfortable, convenient and affordable

The hotel is modern with a wonderful staff. The breakfast is a true American style breakfast with a wide selection of food including Italian pastries. The hotel is just across the street from the train station and bus stop giving you quick and easy access to Venice. Also purchase restroom access passes beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase the Venice Connect pass giving you access to the museums and unlimited use of the boats and buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The KC Tourists
Business
Kansas City, Missouri - USA
Oct 22, 2010

Great Service

We arrived in Venice at the Marco Polo airport. The easiest part was getting to the hotel. The hotel is located at the best place for all transportation stops. Don't take a taxi. Just get a 3 Euro (blue) bus ticket to the Mestre train station. (McDonalds is in the station) The hotel is right across the street. There are two bus lines in Venice. The 3 Euro blue bus ticket at the airport is not the public transportation bus. It is a nice touring bus with plenty of storage underneath so that you don't have to sit on everything on your ride over to the hotel. Worth every bit more than the public MOTO busline for this option. Once we arrived to the hotel, the friendly front lobby staff directed us to a place where we could get 12,24 hour or week MOTO public bus and water taxi passes into Venice. The staff was very friendly and can even let you know which bus number to take. The morning hot breakfast was great! There were lots of choices from fruit, hot meats, cheeses, breads, and cereals. Great coffee too. The lobby staff also gave us a username and password for complimentary fast Internet access. It really makes a difference when you can get quickly to your hotel to get settled and acclimated to a new country. Thanks for making it a pleasant trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is located right outside of the center of Venice. It may be a little further than ones located in the center of Venice but all bus lines stop across the street from the hotel. You may not speak the language but you just have to look for the bus lines that go to the Mestre train station. You can easily pay a couple hundred dollars more a night for the same amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
May 29, 2010

Clean, Friendly, CONVENIENT!

This is an excellent choice for those wanting to stay on a budget but still have the convenience of Venice and the Veneto (surrounding mainland region). Literally right next to the Stazione (train/bus station to everywhere, including Venice). The included breakfast was excellent and saved us the hassle of forging (because nothing ere seems to be open in Italy when you want it to be)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car and travel around to the surrounding wine country. Don't waste all your time in Venice. We got it from the airport, but there are Sixt and Hertz rental lots right next door to the hotel (not open sundays, though)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 13, 2009

Good location and price.

We went to venice every day, the location of Hotel is perfect. The only thing that we didn't like was the bathroom, the toilet and shower joints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top