$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

It was very close to mestre station which was very good. Central enough for food and groceries. Best thing though were the staff, they were remarkably helpful. They helped us find our way to wherever we were going. They ordered us pizza at night when we were too tired to go back out. Breakfast was fantastic, not just the cold continental breakfast, had a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice mestre station is a short walk. If you take the ryan air bus, it drops you off opposite the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newfield, NJ, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great Location!!

After traveling from Rome to Florence and then on to Venice by train this hotel was perfectly located across the street from the train station. The bus was also right there that we took into town. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sylthecru
Business
NC
Apr 2, 2012

NO AC

The only negative remark I have is that there is no central air conditioner only heat. The windows had to be opened to cool the room down, which allowed the noise from the street to enter the room. But all the other amenities was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
May 3, 2012

Tritone Hotel, Mestre, Italy

Very good; other than the computer printer was not available to print out my airline ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus and train to Venice is across the street. Airport bus transportation is across the street. Get the multiday bus & train card for transportation in the area during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ormary
Business
Bradenton, FL
May 10, 2012

Close to the Airport-fairly easy to get into Venice

Staff was extremely helpful, however, this hotel is NOT in Venice. It is outside Venice in Mestre, like a suburb. You can take a bus which runs every 10 min and then a waterbus into Venice. Actually very easy to do. Even tho I needed to leave at 5am the Hotel Staff all but insisted I have a breakfast to take with me. One downside--because I needed to be at the airport so early I needed to take "private transportation". The Hotel Staff told me it would be 30-35 euro--I was charged 40 euro by the driver for a 15 min drive. No tip from me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey Mister
Business
Austin, Texas
May 24, 2012

Convenient to Venice and Marco Polo

We chose this hotel for it's location and reasonable price. Knowing we had an early flight out it was very convenient to walk a short block to the airport bus stop, and equally easy to catch the bus into Venice. The hotel staff were accomodating to our questions and needs, the breakfast was very good (best coffee we had on the trip!) The room had a king bed, wardrobe, small flat screen TV and a refrigerator. TV remote and wireless were a bit complicated but worked after figuring out the the tricks. Water and coffee/tea in lobby as well. A good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy a ACTV pass at the Piazzale Roma in Venice good for bus and vaporetto and bus it to Mestre at least as easily as dealing with the train. There is a different bus ticket to the airport a block or so from the hotel and you can prepurchase at a kiosk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Tritone, Mestre, across from Train & buses

Nice quiet hotel; restaurants, train, buses across the street. Simple way to get to and from Venice cheaper than staying in /venice. Get the multi day bus, Vaporetto and train passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the multiday bus & Vaporetto passes if you are touring Venice and the Mestre area and need to get to & from the Venice Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFPF
Business
Olney, Maryland
Aug 1, 2012

Great if you need airport or cruise port access

The hotel was nice, with some nice extras - slippers, robes, water and coffee at all times in the lobby, and a great buffet breakfast. A short train ride will get you into Venice or a bus across the street takes you to the cruise port. And you don't have to deal with dragging luggage up and down Venice's bridges. The hotel has a great shuttle service to and from the airport that is cheaper than the bus. The room was a little small by US standards, but about what one would expect. A nice place to stay, especially before or after a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Thomas
Business
Washington DC
Aug 18, 2012

Hotel Tritone is a great place to stay when visiting Venice

We were completely satisfied with our two-night stay at the Tritone prior to our departure on a cruise. Located in suburban Venice, it is on the bus and train lines for an easy, short commute into town; and it is on the airport bus route for flights into and out of Marco Polo airport. The room is very comfortable and clean and the daily breakfast offering large and delicious. The neighborhood is quite fine with several restaurants and a well-stocked supermarket. We changed money in a nearby bank getting good exchange rates without the excessive commission and fees that the Exchange offices give. Happily, we only exchanged a small amount of money at the airport, but what we got was 15% less than what we got at the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your money at the local bank located about three short blocks away from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Holiday
Business
Peachland, BC
Sep 5, 2012

Location, location

This is a perfect location for travelling at a very reasonable rate. The front desk staff are very helpful and informative and that alone warrants returning to this hotel. We were leaving a cruise and walked uphill (not all that bad) to the main street and hopped on the Mestre bus for 1.30 euro each and were left off right in front of the hotel. Sure beats the 35 euro quote from the taxi driver! My only complaint would be the noise from inconsiderate guests returning late that evening and lack of washcloths in the room. The breakfast buffet is unbelievable-never seen that much food at a hotel-ever! Shuttle service to the airport is also just across the street for 6 euro each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top