$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There... See full review

  • The Binmans
  • Jul 20, 2014
good hotel

Good hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Convenient location to train station mestre... See full review

  • pablo buenos aires
  • Jul 18, 2014
Venice comfort and convenience for both business and pleasure travelers
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long retired
Chicago
Sep 11, 2012

Great value for overnight stay

We arrived via cruise ship and arrived at the Tritone about 10 AM. The room was ready for us. The staff was very helpful in answering and advising transportation questions about Venice. We had to leave for the airport by 7:15 AM. The breakfast opened prior to the scheduled 7:00AM time. Gave us enough time to enjoy it also. Located next to bus and rail - great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stops in front of hotel. Rail station across the street. A 12 hour or full day pass available to ride any bus or boat bus in Venice for a reasonable price. Like our hop-on, hop-off busses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tejpat
Business
Tallahassee,fl
Jul 6, 2012

Room was small ,no other room avaliable to switch

if u need more space then not useful for you .there was other hotels avalible around you . hotel plaza,best western

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2moves
Business
Lake Ariel, Lake, PA 18436, USA
Aug 22, 2011

hotel tritone Mestri( Venice)

The hotel was fine, but when I booked the trip I asked for Venice. Mestri is not Venice. The hotel itself was adequate--not great--close to train/bus but in an area in which we did not feel safe, especially in the evening. I am not sure why this hotel was recommended for us by Orbitz--but again--if you are going to Venice--stay in Venice not in this lousy location of mestri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Bepi restaurant is fabulous. The best part of our Venice trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Sep 16, 2010

Depends on Expectations

As a part of honeymoon trip, we decided to take a 2 day trip to Venice from Rome. This hotel was highly recommended by TA and the like, so we were confident that our hotel pick was spot on. The hotel was true to the raves posted by past visitors regarding it's location from the train station - it was about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the station and very easy to find. And, when we arrived we found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful in answering any questions we had about our route to Venice. Comparable to staying in Venice, this hotel was very affordable and only about a 30 minute bus (the bus stop runs all night and is located directly across the street from the hotel). The hotel stay also included free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, the standard of the room did not quite meet our expectations. The room was fairly large for the price, however, the room and its contents were disappointing. The towels had been worn, with holes in a couple of them; the hair dryer was unclean and resembled a hand held vacuum cleaner at best; the frig was well stocked but had an old odor, not to mention a piece of long hair that we found inside the frig; we received a room with a double bed, but only to discover that it was actually two twin beds that had been push together. I'd recommend this place for those we are looking to rough it for a night or two on their route to Venice, not for couples or families that are looking for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to research restaurants in advance of your trip. There are restaurants waiting for you on almost every street, but like any city, there are many that are a miss. Having restaurants pre-selected will help you stay focused and not be lured into dissatisfying restaurants/meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired couple
Business
West of Scotland
Oct 14, 2010

Mixed impressions

We booked this hotel for one night only in the belief that it was close to Marco Polo airport but discovered that this was not really the case as it was a 15 minute taxi trip costing 41 euros. However it is certainly convenient for the train station. The room was clean but rather sterile and no bottle opener was available for the drinks cabinet although one was quickly provided after phoning reception. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy with few seats available and appeared to be short-staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlmwz
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2011

OK for cost; excellent access to train

Good location if you are traveling by train or if you want to stay outside of the Venice tourist area and access it via train/boat taxi. Hotel is right across the street from the Maestre train station and there is a public airport shuttle 100 meters down the street. Room, bathroom and bed were all comfortable and clean although it could use some updating. We only stayed there one night since we had an early flight out the next morning and for that purpose, this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Time Traveller, First Time Victim
Business
Great Plains, USA
Nov 29, 2010

Basic Business Hotel, and Less

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They even let us drop off a bag when we left Venice for a few days in Rome. The internet connection was freely available. There was even a printer available in the lobby. HOWEVER, while we were out to dinner, someone got in to our room, went through our luggage, and took all our U.S. cash! Luckily we had all our passports, credit cards and Euros with us, so they didn't have an opportunity to take those. This hotel is very convenient for the bus to Marco Polo airport, but there is nothing else near by. Unless and until I can find out how someone may have gotten into our room (and known we had left), I cannot recommend that anyone stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wind Gap, PA
Sep 9, 2010

Our hotel stay

We only stayed there a night. Getting there from the airport was a nail biter, but once we were there and figured out the public transportation, it became easier. We had to wait 2 hours to check in and there was no bar or restaurant to wait, so we had to go to a competitor down the street for food and some drinks. Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Hotel was nice looking, nothing grandiose. Getting to Venice to explore and get to our cruise ship was expensive and therefore, inconvenient. Overall, not a horrible experience, but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to spend money on transportation to get where you need to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price

15 minutes train ride from Venice you did not missed being in the center of town. 15 minutes bus ride from Marco Polo Airport. Staff very nice and help full. Rooms are small we did not mind we used the hotel only to sleep, but spotless clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a lot of choices. I recommend this hotel the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are adventurers,In venice for dining move away from the main canal, go in you will find litte tuck away small restaurants that will offer a full course meal for 12-15 euros with wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw
Business
Tennessee
Apr 28, 2010

Tritone Venice Mestre Hotel

We used a EuroPass for travel around in Europe by train and found this location near the station very convenient. There was no noise from the trains. It was nice to just walk across the street to the bus stop to go to Venice. The staff was very helpful with directions to the laundermat and restaurants. I was also happy to see two computers for guests to use. We had a very good experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to get off the train at the Mestre station instead of the Venice station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

It was very close to mestre station which was very good. Central enough for food and groceries. Best thing though were the staff, they were remarkably helpful. They helped us find our way to wherever we were going. They ordered us pizza at night when we were too tired to go back out. Breakfast was fantastic, not just the cold continental breakfast, had a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice mestre station is a short walk. If you take the ryan air bus, it drops you off opposite the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top