$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
91 reviews
Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There... See full review

  • The Binmans
  • Jul 20, 2014
good hotel

Good hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Convenient location to train station mestre... See full review

  • pablo buenos aires
  • Jul 18, 2014
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Property features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Policies
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 91
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbordocj
Business
Gilboa, New York
May 28, 2012

Fantastic Hotel Tritone!

Our stay at the Hotel Tritone was absolutely fabulous. The staff were fantastic and wonderfully helpful. With their help I was able to arrange transport to the hotel from our ship and then to the airport the next day. All went smoothly and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us. Because we had used their help in travel transfers they were aware of our early arrival and we were able to get into our room much sooner than normal. They even upgraded our room! The room was large, comfortable, and very clean. We had a refrigerator which was a plus. The location can't be better. We were directly across the street from the Mestre station so transport into Venice was very easy and inexpensive. Once again, the staff gave us specific travel information that made it so easy even we could manage it!! If we get back to Venice one day we will definitely stay here again and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes comfort and ease of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry Mac
Business
Long Island NY
Jul 26, 2012

Tritone Hotel Venice

The hotel was very comfortable, the desk attandents were very helpfull it was an easy comute to Venice, did not have to haul our cases over bridges we used the People mover from the cruise ship and the bus station was right there, I would recomend this hotel, also the breakfast was huge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Thomas
Business
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2012

Great place to stay when visiting Venice

The Tritone Hotel is across the street from the railway station and bus stop for the ten minute ride into Venice. It also is on the bus line for transport to the two airports serving Venice. This is a real plus, especially after seeing so many people dragging their suitcases up and down the bridges in Venice to get to their hotels in the town proper. The rooms are veryu comfortable and the breakfast is great. Though we had to leave the last day of our stay before the dining room was open, the hotel prepared a take-away breakfast for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't change much money with the private exchanges in the airport or train station. Go to one of the banks near the hotel to avoid high commission fees.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javier Happy Coupe
Business
Germany
Apr 11, 2013

Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station, then you can take the boat.....also around the corner is the place where you can buy your ticket that includes bus and boat trip...I pay for my wife and myself for 3 days 70 euros, it's a good price....you can used it as many times you want.......if I go again I will take this hotel is really clean, good location, and great staff service.....I read the reviews from other people before I when and they were right....I recommend it a lot.....no need to get a hotel in downtown for expensive price...oh from your hotel to venice it only takes in bus less than seven minutes to get to downtown.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take it I recommend it from experience.....

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun City, AZ.
Apr 27, 2010

Tritone

I can't begin to discribe how much we enjoyed this hotel. The room, although small, was excelent. The staff was far more than helpful. The breakfast was better than in most hotels that I have seen. The bus stop out in front of the hotel was easy to use and provided easy transportation. The staff recommended the Da Bepi Venesian for a good fish dinner. The ristorante was within short walking distance and meal was outstandcing, in fact we ate there both evenings. I would rate this hotel as one of my favorites. James & Judy Kliewer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

da Bepi Venesian ristorante

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Great Hotel

We got outstanding service from the staff. They were helpful and couldn't have been nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Marietta
Business
Pleasanton Ca
Oct 20, 2009

Great hotel and great location in Mestre

My boyfriend and I stayed here 3 days after our week long cruise so we could be closer to the airport. The hotel was very convenient to shuttle back and fort to Venice island. The bus stops in front of the hotel, the train station is just across the street and the airport shuttle bus was a few steps away from the hotel too. The area was safe and also close to restaurants and shopping around Mestre. I couldn't have asked for a more convenient location or a clean hotel. The staff were very helpful and the free breakfast was good too. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired cruisers
Business
Peoria, IL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Hotel Tritone great for pre/post cruise hotel

Nestled across the street from the train station and bus terminal, Hotel Tritone is a convenient location for travelers leaving or returning from the cruise ships. The staff spoke near perfect English, which helped emensely with check-in and getting your questions answered. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and was included in our VERY economical room rate booked through Orbitz. Our room was emaculate and larger than many found in Euorpean countries. We highly recommend Hotel Tritone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your dollars into Euros at the Sao Paulo bank, just a few blocks from the hotel. You get the current bank rate with only a small service charge.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Great Gateway to Venice

Hotel is very conveniently located right across from the Venice Mestre railroad station. It is very easily connected to all Venice attractions via short bus ride. Buses run every 10 minutes. Staff spoke English and was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were modern and very clean with working air conditioning. You can get connected via free Wi-Fi or use computer in the lobby. Free breakfast was great and features wide variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuris
Business
Turkey
Jun 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We stayed 2 hotels (one in Rome and one in Florence) during our trip before Tritone and I can say that this was the best in everyway...Location is just perfect!! the guy at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. As for the breakfast, so many choices were there...Our room was large enough and bed was so comfortable...Both the room and the bathroom were spotless. I would strongly recommend the hotel to everyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top