$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw
Business
Tennessee
Apr 28, 2010

Tritone Venice Mestre Hotel

We used a EuroPass for travel around in Europe by train and found this location near the station very convenient. There was no noise from the trains. It was nice to just walk across the street to the bus stop to go to Venice. The staff was very helpful with directions to the laundermat and restaurants. I was also happy to see two computers for guests to use. We had a very good experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to get off the train at the Mestre station instead of the Venice station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price

15 minutes train ride from Venice you did not missed being in the center of town. 15 minutes bus ride from Marco Polo Airport. Staff very nice and help full. Rooms are small we did not mind we used the hotel only to sleep, but spotless clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a lot of choices. I recommend this hotel the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are adventurers,In venice for dining move away from the main canal, go in you will find litte tuck away small restaurants that will offer a full course meal for 12-15 euros with wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

It was very close to mestre station which was very good. Central enough for food and groceries. Best thing though were the staff, they were remarkably helpful. They helped us find our way to wherever we were going. They ordered us pizza at night when we were too tired to go back out. Breakfast was fantastic, not just the cold continental breakfast, had a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice mestre station is a short walk. If you take the ryan air bus, it drops you off opposite the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired couple
Business
West of Scotland
Oct 14, 2010

Mixed impressions

We booked this hotel for one night only in the belief that it was close to Marco Polo airport but discovered that this was not really the case as it was a 15 minute taxi trip costing 41 euros. However it is certainly convenient for the train station. The room was clean but rather sterile and no bottle opener was available for the drinks cabinet although one was quickly provided after phoning reception. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy with few seats available and appeared to be short-staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Time Traveller, First Time Victim
Business
Great Plains, USA
Nov 29, 2010

Basic Business Hotel, and Less

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They even let us drop off a bag when we left Venice for a few days in Rome. The internet connection was freely available. There was even a printer available in the lobby. HOWEVER, while we were out to dinner, someone got in to our room, went through our luggage, and took all our U.S. cash! Luckily we had all our passports, credit cards and Euros with us, so they didn't have an opportunity to take those. This hotel is very convenient for the bus to Marco Polo airport, but there is nothing else near by. Unless and until I can find out how someone may have gotten into our room (and known we had left), I cannot recommend that anyone stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wind Gap, PA
Sep 9, 2010

Our hotel stay

We only stayed there a night. Getting there from the airport was a nail biter, but once we were there and figured out the public transportation, it became easier. We had to wait 2 hours to check in and there was no bar or restaurant to wait, so we had to go to a competitor down the street for food and some drinks. Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Hotel was nice looking, nothing grandiose. Getting to Venice to explore and get to our cruise ship was expensive and therefore, inconvenient. Overall, not a horrible experience, but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to spend money on transportation to get where you need to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlmwz
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2011

OK for cost; excellent access to train

Good location if you are traveling by train or if you want to stay outside of the Venice tourist area and access it via train/boat taxi. Hotel is right across the street from the Maestre train station and there is a public airport shuttle 100 meters down the street. Room, bathroom and bed were all comfortable and clean although it could use some updating. We only stayed there one night since we had an early flight out the next morning and for that purpose, this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired couple
Business
West of Scotland
Oct 14, 2010

Mixed impressions

We booked this hotel for one night only in the belief that it was close to Marco Polo airport but discovered that this was not really the case as it was a 15 minute taxi trip costing 41 euros. However it is certainly convenient for the train station. The room was clean but rather sterile and no bottle opener was available for the drinks cabinet although one was quickly provided after phoning reception. Breakfast on Sunday morning was very busy with few seats available and appeared to be short-staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2moves
Business
Lake Ariel, Lake, PA 18436, USA
Aug 22, 2011

hotel tritone Mestri( Venice)

The hotel was fine, but when I booked the trip I asked for Venice. Mestri is not Venice. The hotel itself was adequate--not great--close to train/bus but in an area in which we did not feel safe, especially in the evening. I am not sure why this hotel was recommended for us by Orbitz--but again--if you are going to Venice--stay in Venice not in this lousy location of mestri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Bepi restaurant is fabulous. The best part of our Venice trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Sep 16, 2010

Depends on Expectations

As a part of honeymoon trip, we decided to take a 2 day trip to Venice from Rome. This hotel was highly recommended by TA and the like, so we were confident that our hotel pick was spot on. The hotel was true to the raves posted by past visitors regarding it's location from the train station - it was about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the station and very easy to find. And, when we arrived we found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful in answering any questions we had about our route to Venice. Comparable to staying in Venice, this hotel was very affordable and only about a 30 minute bus (the bus stop runs all night and is located directly across the street from the hotel). The hotel stay also included free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, the standard of the room did not quite meet our expectations. The room was fairly large for the price, however, the room and its contents were disappointing. The towels had been worn, with holes in a couple of them; the hair dryer was unclean and resembled a hand held vacuum cleaner at best; the frig was well stocked but had an old odor, not to mention a piece of long hair that we found inside the frig; we received a room with a double bed, but only to discover that it was actually two twin beds that had been push together. I'd recommend this place for those we are looking to rough it for a night or two on their route to Venice, not for couples or families that are looking for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to research restaurants in advance of your trip. There are restaurants waiting for you on almost every street, but like any city, there are many that are a miss. Having restaurants pre-selected will help you stay focused and not be lured into dissatisfying restaurants/meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top