$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sylthecru
Business
NC
Apr 2, 2012

NO AC

The only negative remark I have is that there is no central air conditioner only heat. The windows had to be opened to cool the room down, which allowed the noise from the street to enter the room. But all the other amenities was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
May 3, 2012

Tritone Hotel, Mestre, Italy

Very good; other than the computer printer was not available to print out my airline ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus and train to Venice is across the street. Airport bus transportation is across the street. Get the multiday bus & train card for transportation in the area during your stay.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ormary
Business
Bradenton, FL
May 10, 2012

Close to the Airport-fairly easy to get into Venice

Staff was extremely helpful, however, this hotel is NOT in Venice. It is outside Venice in Mestre, like a suburb. You can take a bus which runs every 10 min and then a waterbus into Venice. Actually very easy to do. Even tho I needed to leave at 5am the Hotel Staff all but insisted I have a breakfast to take with me. One downside--because I needed to be at the airport so early I needed to take "private transportation". The Hotel Staff told me it would be 30-35 euro--I was charged 40 euro by the driver for a 15 min drive. No tip from me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey Mister
Business
Austin, Texas
May 24, 2012

Convenient to Venice and Marco Polo

We chose this hotel for it's location and reasonable price. Knowing we had an early flight out it was very convenient to walk a short block to the airport bus stop, and equally easy to catch the bus into Venice. The hotel staff were accomodating to our questions and needs, the breakfast was very good (best coffee we had on the trip!) The room had a king bed, wardrobe, small flat screen TV and a refrigerator. TV remote and wireless were a bit complicated but worked after figuring out the the tricks. Water and coffee/tea in lobby as well. A good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy a ACTV pass at the Piazzale Roma in Venice good for bus and vaporetto and bus it to Mestre at least as easily as dealing with the train. There is a different bus ticket to the airport a block or so from the hotel and you can prepurchase at a kiosk.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Tritone, Mestre, across from Train & buses

Nice quiet hotel; restaurants, train, buses across the street. Simple way to get to and from Venice cheaper than staying in /venice. Get the multi day bus, Vaporetto and train passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the multiday bus & Vaporetto passes if you are touring Venice and the Mestre area and need to get to & from the Venice Airport.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFPF
Business
Olney, Maryland
Aug 1, 2012

Great if you need airport or cruise port access

The hotel was nice, with some nice extras - slippers, robes, water and coffee at all times in the lobby, and a great buffet breakfast. A short train ride will get you into Venice or a bus across the street takes you to the cruise port. And you don't have to deal with dragging luggage up and down Venice's bridges. The hotel has a great shuttle service to and from the airport that is cheaper than the bus. The room was a little small by US standards, but about what one would expect. A nice place to stay, especially before or after a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Thomas
Business
Washington DC
Aug 18, 2012

Hotel Tritone is a great place to stay when visiting Venice

We were completely satisfied with our two-night stay at the Tritone prior to our departure on a cruise. Located in suburban Venice, it is on the bus and train lines for an easy, short commute into town; and it is on the airport bus route for flights into and out of Marco Polo airport. The room is very comfortable and clean and the daily breakfast offering large and delicious. The neighborhood is quite fine with several restaurants and a well-stocked supermarket. We changed money in a nearby bank getting good exchange rates without the excessive commission and fees that the Exchange offices give. Happily, we only exchanged a small amount of money at the airport, but what we got was 15% less than what we got at the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your money at the local bank located about three short blocks away from the hotel

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Holiday
Business
Peachland, BC
Sep 5, 2012

Location, location

This is a perfect location for travelling at a very reasonable rate. The front desk staff are very helpful and informative and that alone warrants returning to this hotel. We were leaving a cruise and walked uphill (not all that bad) to the main street and hopped on the Mestre bus for 1.30 euro each and were left off right in front of the hotel. Sure beats the 35 euro quote from the taxi driver! My only complaint would be the noise from inconsiderate guests returning late that evening and lack of washcloths in the room. The breakfast buffet is unbelievable-never seen that much food at a hotel-ever! Shuttle service to the airport is also just across the street for 6 euro each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs M Murdoch
Business
Isle of Bute
Oct 19, 2012

Long Weekend

My daughter and i spent a long weekend in this Hotel and we certainly were not disappointed. All the front desk staff were excellent and very informative all our questions were dealt with no trouble at all. The breakfast was superb,everything you could ask for. The 15 minute bus journey to the centre of Venice would not put me off staying here again. We bought the 36 hour ticket for 25 euro each which you can use on the buses and water boats which we got very good use out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Chinese restaurant within 10 minute walk from hotel

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alekos
Business
Littleton COLorado
May 29, 2013

If in Venice stay here

Fantastic location. In front of both train and bus stop. The best way to visit Venice. We used only the bus. A 12 minute ride to Piazzale Roma.Don't get caught in the hoopla for cute hotels in the city. They do not have the amenities (for what you pay) and you'd have to drag your suitcases half way around town to get to your hotel. Both ways! Parking is next to the hotel and if you present your parking ticket to the reception you will only pay 14 Euro a day The breakfast is great and the staff very efficient. Get the 18, 24 or 36 hour bus/water transportation pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be sure to visit Burano if you need to get away from the speed which everything moves in Venice.

Back to menu Return to top