$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful location, service and decor

Wonderful location. Very close to both train and rail. Easy,short commute to Venice and Maro Polo Airport. Many neighborhood restaurants to choose from. Excellent service and delicious breakfast provided. A small cozy hotel recently redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom & Daughter Travelers
Business
Midwest, USA
Apr 26, 2010

A Great Hotel and the Convenience!!

We were directly across the street from the train station which took us to the Piazza Roma and the #2 bus stopped right in front of the hotel when we were ready to come back at night!! Couldn't get much better than that!!!!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and the breakfast was more than plentiful for you to start your day with. Very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
railpasstravelbuff
Business
Minnesota
Apr 16, 2010

Everything was fine.

There was nothing at all to criticize about this hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, the facilities were shiny and spotless everywhere. It was extremely convenient to be right across the street from the train station, even if the neighborhood wasn't particularly charming. The room was small but that's just normal for Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trains to Venice are very frequent, right across the street, and tickets are only 1 euro.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Great Hotel

We got outstanding service from the staff. They were helpful and couldn't have been nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Marietta
Business
Pleasanton Ca
Oct 20, 2009

Great hotel and great location in Mestre

My boyfriend and I stayed here 3 days after our week long cruise so we could be closer to the airport. The hotel was very convenient to shuttle back and fort to Venice island. The bus stops in front of the hotel, the train station is just across the street and the airport shuttle bus was a few steps away from the hotel too. The area was safe and also close to restaurants and shopping around Mestre. I couldn't have asked for a more convenient location or a clean hotel. The staff were very helpful and the free breakfast was good too. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired cruisers
Business
Peoria, IL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Hotel Tritone great for pre/post cruise hotel

Nestled across the street from the train station and bus terminal, Hotel Tritone is a convenient location for travelers leaving or returning from the cruise ships. The staff spoke near perfect English, which helped emensely with check-in and getting your questions answered. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and was included in our VERY economical room rate booked through Orbitz. Our room was emaculate and larger than many found in Euorpean countries. We highly recommend Hotel Tritone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your dollars into Euros at the Sao Paulo bank, just a few blocks from the hotel. You get the current bank rate with only a small service charge.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

Unbeatable price for the Location.

Great service and location, frendly stuff, great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

My friend and I stayed @ this hotel recommend by our friend. He was right on target! The rooms was clean, friendly staff, complimentary brkfast and location, location was perfect! The hotel is located across the street from the tren station which is one stop to Venice, what more we can ask for the price!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Great Gateway to Venice

Hotel is very conveniently located right across from the Venice Mestre railroad station. It is very easily connected to all Venice attractions via short bus ride. Buses run every 10 minutes. Staff spoke English and was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were modern and very clean with working air conditioning. You can get connected via free Wi-Fi or use computer in the lobby. Free breakfast was great and features wide variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Great near-Venice location and value

Arriving at the Mestre Venice train station from Milan, our family was delighted to walk out the front of the station pulling requisite suitcases for our 10-day tour de Italia to observe the sign for the Hotel Tritone within a 1 block walk. No hassles with cabbies - literally a 2 minute jaunt (believe it or not, there was no train noise at the hotel despite the proximity to the station). Check-in time was 2 o'clock, though you may know that in Europe that by no means guarantees your rooms will be ready. When we arrived for our two rooms at 2:15, we were given room keys to rooms that were in fact available so that we could quickly change and catch the bus -- right across the street -- to Venice proper (a 10 minute, 1 Euro ride). The return was similarly easy with bus departures every 10 minutes. The staff could not have been any more attentive and helpful as they not only provided maps, but helped us with advice for maximizing our time in Venice. The large (and free) breakfast was the best of our entire trip. When it came time the next day to depart and fly from Marco Polo airport to Naples/Sorrento late in the afternoon, we returned to the hotel which had allowed us to store our luggage while we toured Venice, and caught the 5 Euro charter bus across the street (not the local city bus but one with room for luggage underneath) which took us directly to the airport with no additional stops. This was unbelievably convenient in comparison to the expensive cabs or trains and ferries which we used to get from other hotels in Cinque Terre, Sorrento or Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No need for expensive cabbies if you stay at the Hotel Tritone with the train and bus station a short block away.

Back to menu Return to top