$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station,... See full review

  • Javier Happy Coupe
  • Apr 11, 2013
Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There... See full review

  • The Binmans
  • Jul 20, 2014
Venice comfort and convenience for both business and pleasure travelers
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4825 12.2332
Area served
Venice
Nearby airports
International Airport: Marco Polo (VCE) 7
Area description
located a few minutes from Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Binmans
New York
Jul 20, 2014

Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There was only one outlet in the bathroom and the shower water took a while to go down the drain but other than that it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zak's Mom
Potomac, MD
Jun 26, 2014

Good Hotel for a last night before departing Venice

The hotel was clean, close to the center of town, the rail system and the airport. The breakfast was actually outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling light
Exeter Devon. England
Jun 2, 2013

Lovely romantic time in Venice

This hotel is situated really well for getting into Venice, the no 2 bus takes 10 mins & you catch it just across the rd from the hotel, on the way back it drops you right outside....perfect. Be prepared to stand though as it is a busy route!!. We bought a 3day bus & water bus pass for £35 Euros each from the train station across the road from the hotel & certainly got our moneys worth out of it. Our room was very clean with everything you need for a short stay, although the bed was hard but we were so tired from the walking we slept well! No tea or coffee in the room but this was provided free of charge in the reception area. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. Room service every day with clean sheets when you wanted them not when they decided to do it. The staff are BRILLIANT so helpful & happy & there English was very good nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again so much better than dragging your suitcases all through the narrow streets, bridges & crowds in Venice . Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If coming in on a Ryan air flight from Treviso do not bother with a taxi buy their shuttle bus return about a 40 min transfer time & drops you just across the rd from the hotel. We paid about £25 for us both. Good value. End of May was a good time to travel to Venice as we had sun but non of the smells you get in high season!

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alekos
Littleton COLorado
May 29, 2013

If in Venice stay here

Fantastic location. In front of both train and bus stop. The best way to visit Venice. We used only the bus. A 12 minute ride to Piazzale Roma.Don't get caught in the hoopla for cute hotels in the city. They do not have the amenities (for what you pay) and you'd have to drag your suitcases half way around town to get to your hotel. Both ways! Parking is next to the hotel and if you present your parking ticket to the reception you will only pay 14 Euro a day The breakfast is great and the staff very efficient. Get the 18, 24 or 36 hour bus/water transportation pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be sure to visit Burano if you need to get away from the speed which everything moves in Venice.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javier Happy Coupe
Germany
Apr 11, 2013

Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station, then you can take the boat.....also around the corner is the place where you can buy your ticket that includes bus and boat trip...I pay for my wife and myself for 3 days 70 euros, it's a good price....you can used it as many times you want.......if I go again I will take this hotel is really clean, good location, and great staff service.....I read the reviews from other people before I when and they were right....I recommend it a lot.....no need to get a hotel in downtown for expensive price...oh from your hotel to venice it only takes in bus less than seven minutes to get to downtown.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take it I recommend it from experience.....

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Thomas
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2012

Great place to stay when visiting Venice

The Tritone Hotel is across the street from the railway station and bus stop for the ten minute ride into Venice. It also is on the bus line for transport to the two airports serving Venice. This is a real plus, especially after seeing so many people dragging their suitcases up and down the bridges in Venice to get to their hotels in the town proper. The rooms are veryu comfortable and the breakfast is great. Though we had to leave the last day of our stay before the dining room was open, the hotel prepared a take-away breakfast for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't change much money with the private exchanges in the airport or train station. Go to one of the banks near the hotel to avoid high commission fees.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Thomas
Washington DC
Aug 18, 2012

Hotel Tritone is a great place to stay when visiting Venice

We were completely satisfied with our two-night stay at the Tritone prior to our departure on a cruise. Located in suburban Venice, it is on the bus and train lines for an easy, short commute into town; and it is on the airport bus route for flights into and out of Marco Polo airport. The room is very comfortable and clean and the daily breakfast offering large and delicious. The neighborhood is quite fine with several restaurants and a well-stocked supermarket. We changed money in a nearby bank getting good exchange rates without the excessive commission and fees that the Exchange offices give. Happily, we only exchanged a small amount of money at the airport, but what we got was 15% less than what we got at the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your money at the local bank located about three short blocks away from the hotel

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry Mac
Long Island NY
Jul 26, 2012

Tritone Hotel Venice

The hotel was very comfortable, the desk attandents were very helpfull it was an easy comute to Venice, did not have to haul our cases over bridges we used the People mover from the cruise ship and the bus station was right there, I would recomend this hotel, also the breakfast was huge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Tritone, Mestre, across from Train & buses

Nice quiet hotel; restaurants, train, buses across the street. Simple way to get to and from Venice cheaper than staying in /venice. Get the multi day bus, Vaporetto and train passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the multiday bus & Vaporetto passes if you are touring Venice and the Mestre area and need to get to & from the Venice Airport.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbordocj
Gilboa, New York
May 28, 2012

Fantastic Hotel Tritone!

Our stay at the Hotel Tritone was absolutely fabulous. The staff were fantastic and wonderfully helpful. With their help I was able to arrange transport to the hotel from our ship and then to the airport the next day. All went smoothly and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us. Because we had used their help in travel transfers they were aware of our early arrival and we were able to get into our room much sooner than normal. They even upgraded our room! The room was large, comfortable, and very clean. We had a refrigerator which was a plus. The location can't be better. We were directly across the street from the Mestre station so transport into Venice was very easy and inexpensive. Once again, the staff gave us specific travel information that made it so easy even we could manage it!! If we get back to Venice one day we will definitely stay here again and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes comfort and ease of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search