$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Great Gateway to Venice

Hotel is very conveniently located right across from the Venice Mestre railroad station. It is very easily connected to all Venice attractions via short bus ride. Buses run every 10 minutes. Staff spoke English and was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were modern and very clean with working air conditioning. You can get connected via free Wi-Fi or use computer in the lobby. Free breakfast was great and features wide variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Great near-Venice location and value

Arriving at the Mestre Venice train station from Milan, our family was delighted to walk out the front of the station pulling requisite suitcases for our 10-day tour de Italia to observe the sign for the Hotel Tritone within a 1 block walk. No hassles with cabbies - literally a 2 minute jaunt (believe it or not, there was no train noise at the hotel despite the proximity to the station). Check-in time was 2 o'clock, though you may know that in Europe that by no means guarantees your rooms will be ready. When we arrived for our two rooms at 2:15, we were given room keys to rooms that were in fact available so that we could quickly change and catch the bus -- right across the street -- to Venice proper (a 10 minute, 1 Euro ride). The return was similarly easy with bus departures every 10 minutes. The staff could not have been any more attentive and helpful as they not only provided maps, but helped us with advice for maximizing our time in Venice. The large (and free) breakfast was the best of our entire trip. When it came time the next day to depart and fly from Marco Polo airport to Naples/Sorrento late in the afternoon, we returned to the hotel which had allowed us to store our luggage while we toured Venice, and caught the 5 Euro charter bus across the street (not the local city bus but one with room for luggage underneath) which took us directly to the airport with no additional stops. This was unbelievably convenient in comparison to the expensive cabs or trains and ferries which we used to get from other hotels in Cinque Terre, Sorrento or Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No need for expensive cabbies if you stay at the Hotel Tritone with the train and bus station a short block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent vacation traveller to Italy
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 28, 2009

Hotel Tritone Venice, Mestre

This hotel was great. We visited Venice, Florence and Rome on our trip and the breakfast at this hotel was the best hands-down. The staff was very helpful and the location to the train station and bus line was right across the street. Public transportation from Mestre to Venice was very easy and reliable and ran until after 1am. The hotel recommended a local restaurant a couple of blocks away named Bepi Venesian and it was amazing. The food was good, affordable and the service by Alfonzo was excellent (he spoke very good English too). If you cannot afford to stay in Venice, this is a great alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by walking two blocks to the local grocery store and buy your bottled water and soft drinks there (which will cost you 1/3 of what you would pay anywhere else). The hotel has a small mini-bar refrigerator and you can put a couple of beverages in at a time to keep cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville VA
Sep 26, 2010

Great location for early flight

Helpfullness of hotel staff was superb. Breakfast was great and the rooms were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuris
Business
Turkey
Jun 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We stayed 2 hotels (one in Rome and one in Florence) during our trip before Tritone and I can say that this was the best in everyway...Location is just perfect!! the guy at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. As for the breakfast, so many choices were there...Our room was large enough and bed was so comfortable...Both the room and the bathroom were spotless. I would strongly recommend the hotel to everyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock Ar
Sep 27, 2010

great location

We stayed there befor and after a cruise. The staff was verry helpfull . The location was easy to get to The room was nice and not a bad price the breakfast was good. What more can i say I was very happy with my choice.would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top