$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long retired
Chicago
Sep 11, 2012

Great value for overnight stay

We arrived via cruise ship and arrived at the Tritone about 10 AM. The room was ready for us. The staff was very helpful in answering and advising transportation questions about Venice. We had to leave for the airport by 7:15 AM. The breakfast opened prior to the scheduled 7:00AM time. Gave us enough time to enjoy it also. Located next to bus and rail - great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stops in front of hotel. Rail station across the street. A 12 hour or full day pass available to ride any bus or boat bus in Venice for a reasonable price. Like our hop-on, hop-off busses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Nov 13, 2009

Good location and price.

We went to venice every day, the location of Hotel is perfect. The only thing that we didn't like was the bathroom, the toilet and shower joints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price

15 minutes train ride from Venice you did not missed being in the center of town. 15 minutes bus ride from Marco Polo Airport. Staff very nice and help full. Rooms are small we did not mind we used the hotel only to sleep, but spotless clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a lot of choices. I recommend this hotel the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are adventurers,In venice for dining move away from the main canal, go in you will find litte tuck away small restaurants that will offer a full course meal for 12-15 euros with wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price

15 minutes train ride from Venice you did not missed being in the center of town. 15 minutes bus ride from Marco Polo Airport. Staff very nice and help full. Rooms are small we did not mind we used the hotel only to sleep, but spotless clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a lot of choices. I recommend this hotel the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are adventurers,In venice for dining move away from the main canal, go in you will find litte tuck away small restaurants that will offer a full course meal for 12-15 euros with wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Great Hotel

We got outstanding service from the staff. They were helpful and couldn't have been nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Marietta
Business
Pleasanton Ca
Oct 20, 2009

Great hotel and great location in Mestre

My boyfriend and I stayed here 3 days after our week long cruise so we could be closer to the airport. The hotel was very convenient to shuttle back and fort to Venice island. The bus stops in front of the hotel, the train station is just across the street and the airport shuttle bus was a few steps away from the hotel too. The area was safe and also close to restaurants and shopping around Mestre. I couldn't have asked for a more convenient location or a clean hotel. The staff were very helpful and the free breakfast was good too. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, CA
Oct 3, 2009

Stay off island

Fantastic staff, across the street from the bus or train to Venice. Quiet and modern, and away from the craziness that is Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

My friend and I stayed @ this hotel recommend by our friend. He was right on target! The rooms was clean, friendly staff, complimentary brkfast and location, location was perfect! The hotel is located across the street from the tren station which is one stop to Venice, what more we can ask for the price!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recent vacation traveller to Italy
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 28, 2009

Hotel Tritone Venice, Mestre

This hotel was great. We visited Venice, Florence and Rome on our trip and the breakfast at this hotel was the best hands-down. The staff was very helpful and the location to the train station and bus line was right across the street. Public transportation from Mestre to Venice was very easy and reliable and ran until after 1am. The hotel recommended a local restaurant a couple of blocks away named Bepi Venesian and it was amazing. The food was good, affordable and the service by Alfonzo was excellent (he spoke very good English too). If you cannot afford to stay in Venice, this is a great alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by walking two blocks to the local grocery store and buy your bottled water and soft drinks there (which will cost you 1/3 of what you would pay anywhere else). The hotel has a small mini-bar refrigerator and you can put a couple of beverages in at a time to keep cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, NC
Sep 20, 2009

Good stay at Tritone

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended that we have dinner at da Bepi Venesian, and we were glad they did. A super experience. Try the Sgroppino after dinner. The section of town was a little suspect. I would recommend you get a taxi for a short drive rather than walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2007

Good location

The Tritone was well located for our needs. My husband was on crutches so he couldn't negotiate any long distances from bus or train stops and the Tritone was as close to these as we could hope for. In fact there is a bus that runs directly between the airport and the train station across the street and about three fourths of a block from the hotel. Because of the crutches we couldn't do the vaporetto or any boats or water taxis and certainly not the bridges in Venice with our luggage. The room was small but clean and the bathroom was spotless. The mattresses were firm and comfortable. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but there is a coffee shop across the street in the train station where coffee, tea, hot chocolate and pastries are available. There also is a McDonald's there. In addition the Tritone is located near a couple of inexpensive restaurants. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top