Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
140 reviews
Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station,... See full review

  • Javier Happy Coupe
  • Apr 11, 2013
Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There... See full review

  • The Binmans
  • Jul 20, 2014
Venice comfort and convenience for both business and pleasure travelers
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

45.4825 12.2332
Area served
Venice
Nearby airports
International Airport: Marco Polo (VCE) 7
Area description
located a few minutes from Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlelin' Ted
SLC, UT
Oct 4, 2010

Tritone Hotel Venice (Mestre) Istaly

Arrived early evening with an EARLY flight out of Venice Marco-Polo the next morning. Extremely easy location from bus station in Mestre, easy check-in, friendly staff. We checked out well before breakfast hours so the staff prepared a "to-go" bag for us. Mestre itself leaves a bit to be desired, though, if you don't have the time/inclination to head in to Venice. Your dining options will be very limited....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Realize that Venice Marco-Polo airport does NOT have any VISA ATMs if you're planning to withdraw cash there, nor does the Mestre bus station!

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock Ar
Sep 27, 2010

great location

We stayed there befor and after a cruise. The staff was verry helpfull . The location was easy to get to The room was nice and not a bad price the breakfast was good. What more can i say I was very happy with my choice.would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock Ar
Sep 27, 2010

great location

We stayed there befor and after a cruise. The staff was verry helpfull . The location was easy to get to The room was nice and not a bad price the breakfast was good. What more can i say I was very happy with my choice.would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville VA
Sep 26, 2010

Great location for early flight

Helpfullness of hotel staff was superb. Breakfast was great and the rooms were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Sep 26, 2010

Venice hotel

We used this hotel for a one night stay on the way back from our cruise. The location is GREAT for getting to the airport quickly, only 3 euros and 20 minutes to Marco Polo. Bus is directly across the street. Also, easy to get to Venice on the local bus, takes you to Piazle Roma where you can catch the vapretto to San Marco or Rialto Bridge. Room was very nice and clean. We had a large king and single perfect for 3 of us. Front staff was super helpful. Packed us a breakfast box since our flight was so early and we missed the free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus for 3 euros to Marco Polo vs $40 euro cab ride. It takes you right to the airport and is right across the street!!

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville VA
Sep 26, 2010

Great location for early flight

Helpfullness of hotel staff was superb. Breakfast was great and the rooms were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Sep 26, 2010

Venice hotel

We used this hotel for a one night stay on the way back from our cruise. The location is GREAT for getting to the airport quickly, only 3 euros and 20 minutes to Marco Polo. Bus is directly across the street. Also, easy to get to Venice on the local bus, takes you to Piazle Roma where you can catch the vapretto to San Marco or Rialto Bridge. Room was very nice and clean. We had a large king and single perfect for 3 of us. Front staff was super helpful. Packed us a breakfast box since our flight was so early and we missed the free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus for 3 euros to Marco Polo vs $40 euro cab ride. It takes you right to the airport and is right across the street!!

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gandhi family
Marietta, GA
Sep 22, 2010

Excellent Stay

we stayed 1)from 9/9 till 9/11 and 2) on 9/18.superior rooms were reserved and were provided with 1 king size on 9/9 and a junior suite on 9/18 and were checked in at 10:30am as our cruise came in at 9:30am. Great hotel. Great service.[...], an elderly gentleman is outstanding. He took care of us during stay and also guided us for Venice tour. Thank you very much for our great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gandhi family
Marietta, GA
Sep 22, 2010

Excellent Stay

we stayed 1)from 9/9 till 9/11 and 2) on 9/18.superior rooms were reserved and were provided with 1 king size on 9/9 and a junior suite on 9/18 and were checked in at 10:30am as our cruise came in at 9:30am. Great hotel. Great service.[...], an elderly gentleman is outstanding. He took care of us during stay and also guided us for Venice tour. Thank you very much for our great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown, MD
Sep 16, 2010

Depends on Expectations

As a part of honeymoon trip, we decided to take a 2 day trip to Venice from Rome. This hotel was highly recommended by TA and the like, so we were confident that our hotel pick was spot on. The hotel was true to the raves posted by past visitors regarding it's location from the train station - it was about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the station and very easy to find. And, when we arrived we found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful in answering any questions we had about our route to Venice. Comparable to staying in Venice, this hotel was very affordable and only about a 30 minute bus (the bus stop runs all night and is located directly across the street from the hotel). The hotel stay also included free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, the standard of the room did not quite meet our expectations. The room was fairly large for the price, however, the room and its contents were disappointing. The towels had been worn, with holes in a couple of them; the hair dryer was unclean and resembled a hand held vacuum cleaner at best; the frig was well stocked but had an old odor, not to mention a piece of long hair that we found inside the frig; we received a room with a double bed, but only to discover that it was actually two twin beds that had been push together. I'd recommend this place for those we are looking to rough it for a night or two on their route to Venice, not for couples or families that are looking for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to research restaurants in advance of your trip. There are restaurants waiting for you on almost every street, but like any city, there are many that are a miss. Having restaurants pre-selected will help you stay focused and not be lured into dissatisfying restaurants/meal.

Back to menu Return to top