$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
May 11, 2010

A Great Find in Mestre/Venice

A great location, in Mestre, for access to Venice that avoids the high cost of Venice's hotels and the chore of lugging luggage in Venice. Hotel is located directly across from Mestre train station, from which ACTV and ATVO buses depart regularly for the easy commute to Venice and airport. Rooms are clean and generous by European standards, and the included continential breakfast is super. Hotel provides free computer service. The staff could not have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a ACTV Tourist Card that provides unlimited access for various time periods to all ACTV buses and, in Venice, all vaporetto (water taxi) service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw
Business
Tennessee
Apr 28, 2010

Tritone Venice Mestre Hotel

We used a EuroPass for travel around in Europe by train and found this location near the station very convenient. There was no noise from the trains. It was nice to just walk across the street to the bus stop to go to Venice. The staff was very helpful with directions to the laundermat and restaurants. I was also happy to see two computers for guests to use. We had a very good experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to get off the train at the Mestre station instead of the Venice station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw
Business
Tennessee
Apr 28, 2010

Tritone Venice Mestre Hotel

We used a EuroPass for travel around in Europe by train and found this location near the station very convenient. There was no noise from the trains. It was nice to just walk across the street to the bus stop to go to Venice. The staff was very helpful with directions to the laundermat and restaurants. I was also happy to see two computers for guests to use. We had a very good experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to get off the train at the Mestre station instead of the Venice station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun City, AZ.
Apr 27, 2010

Tritone

I can't begin to discribe how much we enjoyed this hotel. The room, although small, was excelent. The staff was far more than helpful. The breakfast was better than in most hotels that I have seen. The bus stop out in front of the hotel was easy to use and provided easy transportation. The staff recommended the Da Bepi Venesian for a good fish dinner. The ristorante was within short walking distance and meal was outstandcing, in fact we ate there both evenings. I would rate this hotel as one of my favorites. James & Judy Kliewer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

da Bepi Venesian ristorante

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Apr 27, 2010

unbeatable l,ocation for the price

The hotel staff was exceptional. They assisted with flight check in and provided a boxed breakfast before our early am flight. The hotel was very quiet and rooms immaculate. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street from the train and bus station which went directly to Marco Polo Airport for only three euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom & Daughter Travelers
Business
Midwest, USA
Apr 26, 2010

A Great Hotel and the Convenience!!

We were directly across the street from the train station which took us to the Piazza Roma and the #2 bus stopped right in front of the hotel when we were ready to come back at night!! Couldn't get much better than that!!!!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and the breakfast was more than plentiful for you to start your day with. Very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
railpasstravelbuff
Business
Minnesota
Apr 16, 2010

Everything was fine.

There was nothing at all to criticize about this hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, the facilities were shiny and spotless everywhere. It was extremely convenient to be right across the street from the train station, even if the neighborhood wasn't particularly charming. The room was small but that's just normal for Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trains to Venice are very frequent, right across the street, and tickets are only 1 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 12, 2010

Great commute to Venice

It was great in all senses: clean, friendly, all new, great breakfast. Little bussiness center. Printer, wifi internet. Really friendly and efficient staff. Of course, the views to the seven-story parking lot are ugly, and the sorroundings are spooky and dusty (there was construction all over), but the frequent number 2 bus to Venice stops right in front of the hotel (which is also in front of the train station), so it is easy to ignore all that and just commute to Venice (15 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl who loves to travel
Business
Kansas
Jan 9, 2010

Nice stay

The location is great, you can walk across the street and get on the bus or train for Venice. It is easy to find, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to rent a car, don't rent it for the entire stay, unless you are going to absolutely need it everyday. As you have to pay for parking everyday. If I knew then what I know now, I would have just rented a car for 3 days vs 7 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 19, 2009

Nice hotel next to Mestre train station

I stayed in this hotel because of an early morning flight out of Venice airport. Special airport bus stops right across the street at the train station. Good price and easy bus and train service to Venice. The rooms are large and clean and the staff is very friendly. Very nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top