$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Piedras, PR - USA
Jun 30, 2010

Great Location!!!

This is an excellent choice to visit Venice at an afordable price. Public Transportation, Bus / Train / Taxi, are readily available right by the Hotel. The breakfast was included in the Room per night charge and it resulted to be an excellent choice in comparison to the food prices in the general Venice area. The Hotel is within 10 minutes from the Airport, Venice and the Cruise Ships Port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos the traveling Dad
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Jun 27, 2010

overnight stay for flight out of venice

We had stayed at the Tritone a week before for 2 nights. This time we stayed in a suite which was very well decorated, spacious and comfortable. The hotel offers an excellent breakfasr. The staff is very courteous and willing to assist in any form. The hotel provides free WiFi to keep in contact with home and a perdonal computer in the lobby if you didn't bring your own. Location is advantageous since you can cross the street to Mestre railroad station and go to Venice Santa Lucia station in 10 min or less for 1 euro. You can also go to any of the nearby towns (Padua, Verona) or Florence from there. If you carry a lot of luggage. it is an advantage not to stay in Venice island. The neighbothood is not very appealing but the Moro restaurant nearby is excellent. We also discovered the Adriatico Bar around the corner in the same building with excellent panini.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Moro restaurant about 2 blocks from the hotel. Small, pleasant and delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lmagows
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 27, 2010

Convenient to Mestre train station

Very convenient if you are using the Mestre train station which is just across the street. There are several good and reasonable restaurants from one to 3 blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nuris
Business
Turkey
Jun 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We stayed 2 hotels (one in Rome and one in Florence) during our trip before Tritone and I can say that this was the best in everyway...Location is just perfect!! the guy at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. As for the breakfast, so many choices were there...Our room was large enough and bed was so comfortable...Both the room and the bathroom were spotless. I would strongly recommend the hotel to everyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

Unbeatable price for the Location.

Great service and location, frendly stuff, great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Great near-Venice location and value

Arriving at the Mestre Venice train station from Milan, our family was delighted to walk out the front of the station pulling requisite suitcases for our 10-day tour de Italia to observe the sign for the Hotel Tritone within a 1 block walk. No hassles with cabbies - literally a 2 minute jaunt (believe it or not, there was no train noise at the hotel despite the proximity to the station). Check-in time was 2 o'clock, though you may know that in Europe that by no means guarantees your rooms will be ready. When we arrived for our two rooms at 2:15, we were given room keys to rooms that were in fact available so that we could quickly change and catch the bus -- right across the street -- to Venice proper (a 10 minute, 1 Euro ride). The return was similarly easy with bus departures every 10 minutes. The staff could not have been any more attentive and helpful as they not only provided maps, but helped us with advice for maximizing our time in Venice. The large (and free) breakfast was the best of our entire trip. When it came time the next day to depart and fly from Marco Polo airport to Naples/Sorrento late in the afternoon, we returned to the hotel which had allowed us to store our luggage while we toured Venice, and caught the 5 Euro charter bus across the street (not the local city bus but one with room for luggage underneath) which took us directly to the airport with no additional stops. This was unbelievably convenient in comparison to the expensive cabs or trains and ferries which we used to get from other hotels in Cinque Terre, Sorrento or Rome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No need for expensive cabbies if you stay at the Hotel Tritone with the train and bus station a short block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful location, service and decor

Wonderful location. Very close to both train and rail. Easy,short commute to Venice and Maro Polo Airport. Many neighborhood restaurants to choose from. Excellent service and delicious breakfast provided. A small cozy hotel recently redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
May 29, 2010

Clean, Friendly, CONVENIENT!

This is an excellent choice for those wanting to stay on a budget but still have the convenience of Venice and the Veneto (surrounding mainland region). Literally right next to the Stazione (train/bus station to everywhere, including Venice). The included breakfast was excellent and saved us the hassle of forging (because nothing ere seems to be open in Italy when you want it to be)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a car and travel around to the surrounding wine country. Don't waste all your time in Venice. We got it from the airport, but there are Sixt and Hertz rental lots right next door to the hotel (not open sundays, though)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
May 11, 2010

A Great Find in Mestre/Venice

A great location, in Mestre, for access to Venice that avoids the high cost of Venice's hotels and the chore of lugging luggage in Venice. Hotel is located directly across from Mestre train station, from which ACTV and ATVO buses depart regularly for the easy commute to Venice and airport. Rooms are clean and generous by European standards, and the included continential breakfast is super. Hotel provides free computer service. The staff could not have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a ACTV Tourist Card that provides unlimited access for various time periods to all ACTV buses and, in Venice, all vaporetto (water taxi) service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memaw
Business
Tennessee
Apr 28, 2010

Tritone Venice Mestre Hotel

We used a EuroPass for travel around in Europe by train and found this location near the station very convenient. There was no noise from the trains. It was nice to just walk across the street to the bus stop to go to Venice. The staff was very helpful with directions to the laundermat and restaurants. I was also happy to see two computers for guests to use. We had a very good experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to get off the train at the Mestre station instead of the Venice station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top