$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock Ar
Sep 27, 2010

great location

We stayed there befor and after a cruise. The staff was verry helpfull . The location was easy to get to The room was nice and not a bad price the breakfast was good. What more can i say I was very happy with my choice.would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 26, 2010

Venice hotel

We used this hotel for a one night stay on the way back from our cruise. The location is GREAT for getting to the airport quickly, only 3 euros and 20 minutes to Marco Polo. Bus is directly across the street. Also, easy to get to Venice on the local bus, takes you to Piazle Roma where you can catch the vapretto to San Marco or Rialto Bridge. Room was very nice and clean. We had a large king and single perfect for 3 of us. Front staff was super helpful. Packed us a breakfast box since our flight was so early and we missed the free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus for 3 euros to Marco Polo vs $40 euro cab ride. It takes you right to the airport and is right across the street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville VA
Sep 26, 2010

Great location for early flight

Helpfullness of hotel staff was superb. Breakfast was great and the rooms were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gandhi family
Business
Marietta, GA
Sep 22, 2010

Excellent Stay

we stayed 1)from 9/9 till 9/11 and 2) on 9/18.superior rooms were reserved and were provided with 1 king size on 9/9 and a junior suite on 9/18 and were checked in at 10:30am as our cruise came in at 9:30am. Great hotel. Great service.[...], an elderly gentleman is outstanding. He took care of us during stay and also guided us for Venice tour. Thank you very much for our great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Sep 16, 2010

Depends on Expectations

As a part of honeymoon trip, we decided to take a 2 day trip to Venice from Rome. This hotel was highly recommended by TA and the like, so we were confident that our hotel pick was spot on. The hotel was true to the raves posted by past visitors regarding it's location from the train station - it was about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the station and very easy to find. And, when we arrived we found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful in answering any questions we had about our route to Venice. Comparable to staying in Venice, this hotel was very affordable and only about a 30 minute bus (the bus stop runs all night and is located directly across the street from the hotel). The hotel stay also included free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, the standard of the room did not quite meet our expectations. The room was fairly large for the price, however, the room and its contents were disappointing. The towels had been worn, with holes in a couple of them; the hair dryer was unclean and resembled a hand held vacuum cleaner at best; the frig was well stocked but had an old odor, not to mention a piece of long hair that we found inside the frig; we received a room with a double bed, but only to discover that it was actually two twin beds that had been push together. I'd recommend this place for those we are looking to rough it for a night or two on their route to Venice, not for couples or families that are looking for a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to research restaurants in advance of your trip. There are restaurants waiting for you on almost every street, but like any city, there are many that are a miss. Having restaurants pre-selected will help you stay focused and not be lured into dissatisfying restaurants/meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wind Gap, PA
Sep 9, 2010

Our hotel stay

We only stayed there a night. Getting there from the airport was a nail biter, but once we were there and figured out the public transportation, it became easier. We had to wait 2 hours to check in and there was no bar or restaurant to wait, so we had to go to a competitor down the street for food and some drinks. Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Hotel was nice looking, nothing grandiose. Getting to Venice to explore and get to our cruise ship was expensive and therefore, inconvenient. Overall, not a horrible experience, but could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to spend money on transportation to get where you need to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dark Side
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Tritone Hotel, July 2010

Very close to the railroad station and the Roman ruins. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Great Gateway to Venice

Hotel is very conveniently located right across from the Venice Mestre railroad station. It is very easily connected to all Venice attractions via short bus ride. Buses run every 10 minutes. Staff spoke English and was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms were modern and very clean with working air conditioning. You can get connected via free Wi-Fi or use computer in the lobby. Free breakfast was great and features wide variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salmod89
Business
Gto, Mexico
Jul 25, 2010

Good value for the price

We stayed for 9 days and it was a good experience, the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms acceptably clean. The only bad point was that at the breakfast, as hot meals, the only options were eggs and bacon. They were tasty but after four we got tired of them. The location was great for visiting both, Mestre and Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like Indian cuisine, don't miss the Maharani on V. Verdi 97. We really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Convenient 1 night stopover location

We needed a hotel to stay that was reasonably close to Marco Polo airport as our international flight left early in the morning. This was a good choice, as it is located just accross the street from the V.E. Mestre train station, which we took from Venice Island. The hotel restaraunt wasn't open, but there was another one about a 1/2 block away. Not much else around, so I'm glad we came at the end of the day to check in, eat and set up transportation to airport. No hotel shuttle, but there is a pay shuttle about 1 block away, although we took a taxi. Good place to stay if you need to be close to airport. Cool room-very contemporary. Would choose again. Front desk helped with transportation, offered early morning breakfast box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top