$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 1, 2011

good value for the money

Friendly helpful staff, located a 15 minute bus ride away from Venice, close to bus stop and Mestre railway station. Good breakfast buffet,the hotel is very clean and the staff try their best to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a lot of dining choices close by, eat in Venice before returning to Mestre, or you can go to Soul Food bar and restaurant just down from hotel, the food was excellent.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmerInd
Business
Colfax, California
Nov 10, 2010

Great location, clean room

This is great location, directly across the street from the train station and 75 meters from the shuttle to/from the airport. Hotel does not have their own shuttle. Used the hotel as a HQ prior to and after a cruise. Mestre's shopping area is a moderate walk from the hotel, we walked it both ways (came back after dark) and felt pretty safe. Bus stop right across the street to get a bus to take you into Venice (about 10 minute ride). The front desk staff are very, very helpful. There are several good restaurants a short, or very short walk from the hotel. Our room was very clean. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Time and money savers: the front desk staff. They can get you pointed in the right direction.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos the traveling Dad
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Jun 27, 2010

overnight stay for flight out of venice

We had stayed at the Tritone a week before for 2 nights. This time we stayed in a suite which was very well decorated, spacious and comfortable. The hotel offers an excellent breakfasr. The staff is very courteous and willing to assist in any form. The hotel provides free WiFi to keep in contact with home and a perdonal computer in the lobby if you didn't bring your own. Location is advantageous since you can cross the street to Mestre railroad station and go to Venice Santa Lucia station in 10 min or less for 1 euro. You can also go to any of the nearby towns (Padua, Verona) or Florence from there. If you carry a lot of luggage. it is an advantage not to stay in Venice island. The neighbothood is not very appealing but the Moro restaurant nearby is excellent. We also discovered the Adriatico Bar around the corner in the same building with excellent panini.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Moro restaurant about 2 blocks from the hotel. Small, pleasant and delicious food.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travlelin' Ted
Business
SLC, UT
Oct 4, 2010

Tritone Hotel Venice (Mestre) Istaly

Arrived early evening with an EARLY flight out of Venice Marco-Polo the next morning. Extremely easy location from bus station in Mestre, easy check-in, friendly staff. We checked out well before breakfast hours so the staff prepared a "to-go" bag for us. Mestre itself leaves a bit to be desired, though, if you don't have the time/inclination to head in to Venice. Your dining options will be very limited....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Realize that Venice Marco-Polo airport does NOT have any VISA ATMs if you're planning to withdraw cash there, nor does the Mestre bus station!

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, CA
Oct 3, 2009

Stay off island

Fantastic staff, across the street from the bus or train to Venice. Quiet and modern, and away from the craziness that is Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Convenient 1 night stopover location

We needed a hotel to stay that was reasonably close to Marco Polo airport as our international flight left early in the morning. This was a good choice, as it is located just accross the street from the V.E. Mestre train station, which we took from Venice Island. The hotel restaraunt wasn't open, but there was another one about a 1/2 block away. Not much else around, so I'm glad we came at the end of the day to check in, eat and set up transportation to airport. No hotel shuttle, but there is a pay shuttle about 1 block away, although we took a taxi. Good place to stay if you need to be close to airport. Cool room-very contemporary. Would choose again. Front desk helped with transportation, offered early morning breakfast box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Apr 27, 2010

unbeatable l,ocation for the price

The hotel staff was exceptional. They assisted with flight check in and provided a boxed breakfast before our early am flight. The hotel was very quiet and rooms immaculate. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street from the train and bus station which went directly to Marco Polo Airport for only three euros.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lmagows
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 27, 2010

Convenient to Mestre train station

Very convenient if you are using the Mestre train station which is just across the street. There are several good and reasonable restaurants from one to 3 blocks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gandhi family
Business
Marietta, GA
Sep 22, 2010

Excellent Stay

we stayed 1)from 9/9 till 9/11 and 2) on 9/18.superior rooms were reserved and were provided with 1 king size on 9/9 and a junior suite on 9/18 and were checked in at 10:30am as our cruise came in at 9:30am. Great hotel. Great service.[...], an elderly gentleman is outstanding. He took care of us during stay and also guided us for Venice tour. Thank you very much for our great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Tritone- great value

We visited Venice and Verona. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing us to the fast, inexpensive bus into Venice and the easiest way to purchase train tickets. The breakfast staff were very pleasant, hard working and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top