$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
140 reviews
Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station,... See full review

  • Javier Happy Coupe
  • Apr 11, 2013
Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There... See full review

  • The Binmans
  • Jul 20, 2014
Venice comfort and convenience for both business and pleasure travelers
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4825 12.2332
Area served
Venice
Nearby airports
International Airport: Marco Polo (VCE) 7
Area description
located a few minutes from Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andreana
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Aug 26, 2012

Very good hotel

My parents and I booked a three bed. Excellent hotel and outstanding location, absolutely enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 2, 2011

Affordable Venice

Great stay for the price. Free storage for your luggage and very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Location right across train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil from South Carolina
Georgetown, SC
Jun 18, 2011

Good location, great staff.

After our cruise, we stayed two more nights at the Tritone. We were apprehensive that it was not actually located in Venice, It was very easy to get to. You use the new people mover (monorail) to get to Plazza Roma. You then take the Number 2 bus to Mestre. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, which is across the street from the Mestre train station. We were early, so they stored our luggage until we returned in the evening. Very helpful staff speaking good English. We bought a two day transportation pass for 23 Euro, which included the bus ride and all vaporetto rides. Make sure you validate the ticket immediately on the bus. An English couple got fined for not validating soon enough (might have been a scam though). The return to Venice each day was easy. Bus stop to go in was across the street from the hotel going to Plassa Roma. Connects to the vaporetto system. The bus to the airport is 100 yards down the street. 17 minutes to the airport for 5 Euros each. Very easy. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the breakfast for the price we paid. Room was clean, quiet, large enough shower, and had a frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbo Italian restaurant recommended by the hotel was excellent and not expensive. They were tourist friendly

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil from South Carolina
Georgetown, SC
Jun 18, 2011

Good location, great staff.

After our cruise, we stayed two more nights at the Tritone. We were apprehensive that it was not actually located in Venice, It was very easy to get to. You use the new people mover (monorail) to get to Plazza Roma. You then take the Number 2 bus to Mestre. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, which is across the street from the Mestre train station. We were early, so they stored our luggage until we returned in the evening. Very helpful staff speaking good English. We bought a two day transportation pass for 23 Euro, which included the bus ride and all vaporetto rides. Make sure you validate the ticket immediately on the bus. An English couple got fined for not validating soon enough (might have been a scam though). The return to Venice each day was easy. Bus stop to go in was across the street from the hotel going to Plassa Roma. Connects to the vaporetto system. The bus to the airport is 100 yards down the street. 17 minutes to the airport for 5 Euros each. Very easy. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the breakfast for the price we paid. Room was clean, quiet, large enough shower, and had a frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbo Italian restaurant recommended by the hotel was excellent and not expensive. They were tourist friendly

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2011

Great location and Service for the Money

We stayed at this station and connected right to the main Venice Island using the Bus system. The bus was directly in front of the hotel, very cheap, and the staff was extremely helpful. Venice is a beautiful city and the food is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2011

Great location and Service for the Money

We stayed at this station and connected right to the main Venice Island using the Bus system. The bus was directly in front of the hotel, very cheap, and the staff was extremely helpful. Venice is a beautiful city and the food is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Louisville, KY
Mar 21, 2011

Traveling Ease

We used the hotel to travel into Venice while not having to pay the hotel fees of actually being on the Island of Venice. The hotel was perfect! Very helpful staff that answered questions, gave us tips on where to go and helped us research last minute opera tickets, we had a time constraint so unfortunately we couldn't go but they did everything possible to help us determine if it was Possible. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To go from the hotel into Venice you must buy a bus ticket the receptionist was very helpful in where to go. I recommend buying the 18euro 24 hour pass, it could be used for the buses and for the water buses in Venice and was a huge cost savings.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Shayla- Honeymooners
Dallas Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

This hotel was easy to get to, take a bus from the airport to the train station. It is just across the street from the station. Being across from the staion does has its downfalls but not too bad. It is in a non tourist area which is what we wanted, cheap food and shopping right there around the hotel. The Breakfast buffet was awesome, eggs,meats and pastries. We took a bus from right outside the hotel straight to Venice. We then took the train to Florence where we spent the rest of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

do your shopping and eating around the hotel, much cheaper in this area, Prices double in the tourist areas.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Louisville, KY
Mar 21, 2011

Traveling Ease

We used the hotel to travel into Venice while not having to pay the hotel fees of actually being on the Island of Venice. The hotel was perfect! Very helpful staff that answered questions, gave us tips on where to go and helped us research last minute opera tickets, we had a time constraint so unfortunately we couldn't go but they did everything possible to help us determine if it was Possible. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To go from the hotel into Venice you must buy a bus ticket the receptionist was very helpful in where to go. I recommend buying the 18euro 24 hour pass, it could be used for the buses and for the water buses in Venice and was a huge cost savings.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Shayla- Honeymooners
Dallas Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

This hotel was easy to get to, take a bus from the airport to the train station. It is just across the street from the station. Being across from the staion does has its downfalls but not too bad. It is in a non tourist area which is what we wanted, cheap food and shopping right there around the hotel. The Breakfast buffet was awesome, eggs,meats and pastries. We took a bus from right outside the hotel straight to Venice. We then took the train to Florence where we spent the rest of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

do your shopping and eating around the hotel, much cheaper in this area, Prices double in the tourist areas.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

It was very close to mestre station which was very good. Central enough for food and groceries. Best thing though were the staff, they were remarkably helpful. They helped us find our way to wherever we were going. They ordered us pizza at night when we were too tired to go back out. Breakfast was fantastic, not just the cold continental breakfast, had a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice mestre station is a short walk. If you take the ryan air bus, it drops you off opposite the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top