$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There... See full review

  • The Binmans
  • Jul 20, 2014
good hotel

Good hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Convenient location to train station mestre... See full review

  • pablo buenos aires
  • Jul 18, 2014
Venice comfort and convenience for both business and pleasure travelers
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javier Happy Coupe
Germany
Apr 11, 2013

Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station, then you can take the boat.....also around the corner is the place where you can buy your ticket that includes bus and boat trip...I pay for my wife and myself for 3 days 70 euros, it's a good price....you can used it as many times you want.......if I go again I will take this hotel is really clean, good location, and great staff service.....I read the reviews from other people before I when and they were right....I recommend it a lot.....no need to get a hotel in downtown for expensive price...oh from your hotel to venice it only takes in bus less than seven minutes to get to downtown.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take it I recommend it from experience.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLDMRCPN
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Good location, perfect stopping point

We stayed here after a trip to Venice for one night before heading to the airport. It only took about 15 minutes by bus from Piazzale Roma and the bus stop is right outside the hotel doors. We were able to drop off our luggage and go right back into town to sightsee. The bed was comfortable though the bedding was clean but thin. The tv had a lot of channels but all were in Italian. Breakfast was huge, including eggs, meat, pastries, and a delicious fresh fruit salad. Getting to the airport couldn't have been easier--the bus came from right outside the hotel and it took about 30 minutes. The front desk was helpful in storing luggage and making sure we took the right busses. This hotel was great for what we were looking for and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Tritone- great value

We visited Venice and Verona. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing us to the fast, inexpensive bus into Venice and the easiest way to purchase train tickets. The breakfast staff were very pleasant, hard working and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlmwz
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2011

OK for cost; excellent access to train

Good location if you are traveling by train or if you want to stay outside of the Venice tourist area and access it via train/boat taxi. Hotel is right across the street from the Maestre train station and there is a public airport shuttle 100 meters down the street. Room, bathroom and bed were all comfortable and clean although it could use some updating. We only stayed there one night since we had an early flight out the next morning and for that purpose, this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 2, 2011

Affordable Venice

Great stay for the price. Free storage for your luggage and very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Location right across train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil from South Carolina
Business
Georgetown, SC
Jun 18, 2011

Good location, great staff.

After our cruise, we stayed two more nights at the Tritone. We were apprehensive that it was not actually located in Venice, It was very easy to get to. You use the new people mover (monorail) to get to Plazza Roma. You then take the Number 2 bus to Mestre. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, which is across the street from the Mestre train station. We were early, so they stored our luggage until we returned in the evening. Very helpful staff speaking good English. We bought a two day transportation pass for 23 Euro, which included the bus ride and all vaporetto rides. Make sure you validate the ticket immediately on the bus. An English couple got fined for not validating soon enough (might have been a scam though). The return to Venice each day was easy. Bus stop to go in was across the street from the hotel going to Plassa Roma. Connects to the vaporetto system. The bus to the airport is 100 yards down the street. 17 minutes to the airport for 5 Euros each. Very easy. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the breakfast for the price we paid. Room was clean, quiet, large enough shower, and had a frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbo Italian restaurant recommended by the hotel was excellent and not expensive. They were tourist friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2011

Great location and Service for the Money

We stayed at this station and connected right to the main Venice Island using the Bus system. The bus was directly in front of the hotel, very cheap, and the staff was extremely helpful. Venice is a beautiful city and the food is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Shayla- Honeymooners
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

This hotel was easy to get to, take a bus from the airport to the train station. It is just across the street from the station. Being across from the staion does has its downfalls but not too bad. It is in a non tourist area which is what we wanted, cheap food and shopping right there around the hotel. The Breakfast buffet was awesome, eggs,meats and pastries. We took a bus from right outside the hotel straight to Venice. We then took the train to Florence where we spent the rest of our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

do your shopping and eating around the hotel, much cheaper in this area, Prices double in the tourist areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 21, 2011

Traveling Ease

We used the hotel to travel into Venice while not having to pay the hotel fees of actually being on the Island of Venice. The hotel was perfect! Very helpful staff that answered questions, gave us tips on where to go and helped us research last minute opera tickets, we had a time constraint so unfortunately we couldn't go but they did everything possible to help us determine if it was Possible. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To go from the hotel into Venice you must buy a bus ticket the receptionist was very helpful in where to go. I recommend buying the 18euro 24 hour pass, it could be used for the buses and for the water buses in Venice and was a huge cost savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Mar 18, 2011

Great service

It was very close to mestre station which was very good. Central enough for food and groceries. Best thing though were the staff, they were remarkably helpful. They helped us find our way to wherever we were going. They ordered us pizza at night when we were too tired to go back out. Breakfast was fantastic, not just the cold continental breakfast, had a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice mestre station is a short walk. If you take the ryan air bus, it drops you off opposite the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 1, 2011

good value for the money

Friendly helpful staff, located a 15 minute bus ride away from Venice, close to bus stop and Mestre railway station. Good breakfast buffet,the hotel is very clean and the staff try their best to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not a lot of dining choices close by, eat in Venice before returning to Mestre, or you can go to Soul Food bar and restaurant just down from hotel, the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top