$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alekos
Business
Littleton COLorado
May 29, 2013

If in Venice stay here

Fantastic location. In front of both train and bus stop. The best way to visit Venice. We used only the bus. A 12 minute ride to Piazzale Roma.Don't get caught in the hoopla for cute hotels in the city. They do not have the amenities (for what you pay) and you'd have to drag your suitcases half way around town to get to your hotel. Both ways! Parking is next to the hotel and if you present your parking ticket to the reception you will only pay 14 Euro a day The breakfast is great and the staff very efficient. Get the 18, 24 or 36 hour bus/water transportation pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be sure to visit Burano if you need to get away from the speed which everything moves in Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling light
Business
Exeter Devon. England
Jun 2, 2013

Lovely romantic time in Venice

This hotel is situated really well for getting into Venice, the no 2 bus takes 10 mins & you catch it just across the rd from the hotel, on the way back it drops you right outside....perfect. Be prepared to stand though as it is a busy route!!. We bought a 3day bus & water bus pass for £35 Euros each from the train station across the road from the hotel & certainly got our moneys worth out of it. Our room was very clean with everything you need for a short stay, although the bed was hard but we were so tired from the walking we slept well! No tea or coffee in the room but this was provided free of charge in the reception area. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. Room service every day with clean sheets when you wanted them not when they decided to do it. The staff are BRILLIANT so helpful & happy & there English was very good nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again so much better than dragging your suitcases all through the narrow streets, bridges & crowds in Venice . Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If coming in on a Ryan air flight from Treviso do not bother with a taxi buy their shuttle bus return about a 40 min transfer time & drops you just across the rd from the hotel. We paid about £25 for us both. Good value. End of May was a good time to travel to Venice as we had sun but non of the smells you get in high season!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorry Taman
Business
Seoul, Korea
Apr 13, 2014

Venice with perfect mobility

Once arriving at airport just buy your ATIVO bus ticket, cross the street inside the airport, take the bus and wait for the final station. Cross one more street again and enter into this hotel - perfect and easy. I'd hate to cross Venice carrying on my luggages looking for a hotel - just do it walking around for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.G.K
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 27, 2014

Tritone

We stayed at the hotel post cruise and after staying at another hotel were a bit apprehensive that this may not live up to the same standards as we had experienced. But it was comparable. The train station to get to Venice was directly across the road. The buses to the airport and also to Venice were also right there. It is downtown, so do not expect greenery. The staff were all great. We did not use any of the hotels amenities but it was explained and shown to us. The room was a bit smaller but atleast we were not bumping into furniture. Very nice updated modern bathroom and ample storage to put suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants just outside on the next blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Tritone- great value

We visited Venice and Verona. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing us to the fast, inexpensive bus into Venice and the easiest way to purchase train tickets. The breakfast staff were very pleasant, hard working and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dark Side
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Tritone Hotel, July 2010

Very close to the railroad station and the Roman ruins. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europe Explorer
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2011

Great location and Service for the Money

We stayed at this station and connected right to the main Venice Island using the Bus system. The bus was directly in front of the hotel, very cheap, and the staff was extremely helpful. Venice is a beautiful city and the food is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl who loves to travel
Business
Kansas
Jan 9, 2010

Nice stay

The location is great, you can walk across the street and get on the bus or train for Venice. It is easy to find, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to rent a car, don't rent it for the entire stay, unless you are going to absolutely need it everyday. As you have to pay for parking everyday. If I knew then what I know now, I would have just rented a car for 3 days vs 7 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil from South Carolina
Business
Georgetown, SC
Jun 18, 2011

Good location, great staff.

After our cruise, we stayed two more nights at the Tritone. We were apprehensive that it was not actually located in Venice, It was very easy to get to. You use the new people mover (monorail) to get to Plazza Roma. You then take the Number 2 bus to Mestre. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel, which is across the street from the Mestre train station. We were early, so they stored our luggage until we returned in the evening. Very helpful staff speaking good English. We bought a two day transportation pass for 23 Euro, which included the bus ride and all vaporetto rides. Make sure you validate the ticket immediately on the bus. An English couple got fined for not validating soon enough (might have been a scam though). The return to Venice each day was easy. Bus stop to go in was across the street from the hotel going to Plassa Roma. Connects to the vaporetto system. The bus to the airport is 100 yards down the street. 17 minutes to the airport for 5 Euros each. Very easy. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and the breakfast for the price we paid. Room was clean, quiet, large enough shower, and had a frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Columbo Italian restaurant recommended by the hotel was excellent and not expensive. They were tourist friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Piedras, PR - USA
Jun 30, 2010

Great Location!!!

This is an excellent choice to visit Venice at an afordable price. Public Transportation, Bus / Train / Taxi, are readily available right by the Hotel. The breakfast was included in the Room per night charge and it resulted to be an excellent choice in comparison to the food prices in the general Venice area. The Hotel is within 10 minutes from the Airport, Venice and the Cruise Ships Port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top