$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javier Happy Coupe
Couples
Germany
Apr 11, 2013

Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station, then you can take the boat.....also around the corner is the place where you can buy your ticket that includes bus and boat trip...I pay for my wife and myself for 3 days 70 euros, it's a good price....you can used it as many times you want.......if I go again I will take this hotel is really clean, good location, and great staff service.....I read the reviews from other people before I when and they were right....I recommend it a lot.....no need to get a hotel in downtown for expensive price...oh from your hotel to venice it only takes in bus less than seven minutes to get to downtown.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take it I recommend it from experience.....

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Couples
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
May 3, 2012

Tritone Hotel, Mestre, Italy

Very good; other than the computer printer was not available to print out my airline ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus and train to Venice is across the street. Airport bus transportation is across the street. Get the multiday bus & train card for transportation in the area during your stay.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sylthecru
Couples
NC
Apr 2, 2012

NO AC

The only negative remark I have is that there is no central air conditioner only heat. The windows had to be opened to cool the room down, which allowed the noise from the street to enter the room. But all the other amenities was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
antoniosmom00
Family
Germany
Dec 13, 2011

Cruise stop off

This hotel is not even close to as beautiful in the pictures as it was in person! The staff was amazing, spoke great English and were so extra helpful to meeting all of our needs! The location is the perfect place to stay if you are coming or going on a cruise as the port is a short metro ride away! We really enjoyed the breakfast and the conveience and would gladly use it again on our next stay in Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newfield, NJ, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great Location!!

After traveling from Rome to Florence and then on to Venice by train this hotel was perfectly located across the street from the train station. The bus was also right there that we took into town. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired cruisers
Couples
Peoria, IL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Hotel Tritone great for pre/post cruise hotel

Nestled across the street from the train station and bus terminal, Hotel Tritone is a convenient location for travelers leaving or returning from the cruise ships. The staff spoke near perfect English, which helped emensely with check-in and getting your questions answered. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and was included in our VERY economical room rate booked through Orbitz. Our room was emaculate and larger than many found in Euorpean countries. We highly recommend Hotel Tritone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your dollars into Euros at the Sao Paulo bank, just a few blocks from the hotel. You get the current bank rate with only a small service charge.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlito
Couples
Venice, Italy
Sep 2, 2011

Comfortable, convenient and affordable

The hotel is modern with a wonderful staff. The breakfast is a true American style breakfast with a wide selection of food including Italian pastries. The hotel is just across the street from the train station and bus stop giving you quick and easy access to Venice. Also purchase restroom access passes beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase the Venice Connect pass giving you access to the museums and unlimited use of the boats and buses.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2moves
Family
Lake Ariel, Lake, PA 18436, USA
Aug 22, 2011

hotel tritone Mestri( Venice)

The hotel was fine, but when I booked the trip I asked for Venice. Mestri is not Venice. The hotel itself was adequate--not great--close to train/bus but in an area in which we did not feel safe, especially in the evening. I am not sure why this hotel was recommended for us by Orbitz--but again--if you are going to Venice--stay in Venice not in this lousy location of mestri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Bepi restaurant is fabulous. The best part of our Venice trip.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLDMRCPN
Couples
New Haven, CT, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Good location, perfect stopping point

We stayed here after a trip to Venice for one night before heading to the airport. It only took about 15 minutes by bus from Piazzale Roma and the bus stop is right outside the hotel doors. We were able to drop off our luggage and go right back into town to sightsee. The bed was comfortable though the bedding was clean but thin. The tv had a lot of channels but all were in Italian. Breakfast was huge, including eggs, meat, pastries, and a delicious fresh fruit salad. Getting to the airport couldn't have been easier--the bus came from right outside the hotel and it took about 30 minutes. The front desk was helpful in storing luggage and making sure we took the right busses. This hotel was great for what we were looking for and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington DC
Jul 25, 2011

Hotel Tritone- great value

We visited Venice and Verona. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing us to the fast, inexpensive bus into Venice and the easiest way to purchase train tickets. The breakfast staff were very pleasant, hard working and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlmwz
Couples
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2011

OK for cost; excellent access to train

Good location if you are traveling by train or if you want to stay outside of the Venice tourist area and access it via train/boat taxi. Hotel is right across the street from the Maestre train station and there is a public airport shuttle 100 meters down the street. Room, bathroom and bed were all comfortable and clean although it could use some updating. We only stayed there one night since we had an early flight out the next morning and for that purpose, this hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top