$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station,... See full review

  • Javier Happy Coupe
  • Apr 11, 2013
Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There... See full review

  • The Binmans
  • Jul 20, 2014
Venice comfort and convenience for both business and pleasure travelers
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4825 12.2332
Area served
Venice
Nearby airports
International Airport: Marco Polo (VCE) 7
Area description
located a few minutes from Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbordocj
Gilboa, New York
May 28, 2012

Fantastic Hotel Tritone!

Our stay at the Hotel Tritone was absolutely fabulous. The staff were fantastic and wonderfully helpful. With their help I was able to arrange transport to the hotel from our ship and then to the airport the next day. All went smoothly and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us. Because we had used their help in travel transfers they were aware of our early arrival and we were able to get into our room much sooner than normal. They even upgraded our room! The room was large, comfortable, and very clean. We had a refrigerator which was a plus. The location can't be better. We were directly across the street from the Mestre station so transport into Venice was very easy and inexpensive. Once again, the staff gave us specific travel information that made it so easy even we could manage it!! If we get back to Venice one day we will definitely stay here again and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes comfort and ease of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey Mister
Austin, Texas
May 24, 2012

Convenient to Venice and Marco Polo

We chose this hotel for it's location and reasonable price. Knowing we had an early flight out it was very convenient to walk a short block to the airport bus stop, and equally easy to catch the bus into Venice. The hotel staff were accomodating to our questions and needs, the breakfast was very good (best coffee we had on the trip!) The room had a king bed, wardrobe, small flat screen TV and a refrigerator. TV remote and wireless were a bit complicated but worked after figuring out the the tricks. Water and coffee/tea in lobby as well. A good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy a ACTV pass at the Piazzale Roma in Venice good for bus and vaporetto and bus it to Mestre at least as easily as dealing with the train. There is a different bus ticket to the airport a block or so from the hotel and you can prepurchase at a kiosk.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ormary
Bradenton, FL
May 10, 2012

Close to the Airport-fairly easy to get into Venice

Staff was extremely helpful, however, this hotel is NOT in Venice. It is outside Venice in Mestre, like a suburb. You can take a bus which runs every 10 min and then a waterbus into Venice. Actually very easy to do. Even tho I needed to leave at 5am the Hotel Staff all but insisted I have a breakfast to take with me. One downside--because I needed to be at the airport so early I needed to take "private transportation". The Hotel Staff told me it would be 30-35 euro--I was charged 40 euro by the driver for a 15 min drive. No tip from me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
May 3, 2012

Tritone Hotel, Mestre, Italy

Very good; other than the computer printer was not available to print out my airline ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus and train to Venice is across the street. Airport bus transportation is across the street. Get the multiday bus & train card for transportation in the area during your stay.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sylthecru
NC
Apr 2, 2012

NO AC

The only negative remark I have is that there is no central air conditioner only heat. The windows had to be opened to cool the room down, which allowed the noise from the street to enter the room. But all the other amenities was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
antoniosmom00
Germany
Dec 13, 2011

Cruise stop off

This hotel is not even close to as beautiful in the pictures as it was in person! The staff was amazing, spoke great English and were so extra helpful to meeting all of our needs! The location is the perfect place to stay if you are coming or going on a cruise as the port is a short metro ride away! We really enjoyed the breakfast and the conveience and would gladly use it again on our next stay in Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newfield, NJ, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great Location!!

After traveling from Rome to Florence and then on to Venice by train this hotel was perfectly located across the street from the train station. The bus was also right there that we took into town. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired cruisers
Peoria, IL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Hotel Tritone great for pre/post cruise hotel

Nestled across the street from the train station and bus terminal, Hotel Tritone is a convenient location for travelers leaving or returning from the cruise ships. The staff spoke near perfect English, which helped emensely with check-in and getting your questions answered. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and was included in our VERY economical room rate booked through Orbitz. Our room was emaculate and larger than many found in Euorpean countries. We highly recommend Hotel Tritone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your dollars into Euros at the Sao Paulo bank, just a few blocks from the hotel. You get the current bank rate with only a small service charge.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlito
Venice, Italy
Sep 2, 2011

Comfortable, convenient and affordable

The hotel is modern with a wonderful staff. The breakfast is a true American style breakfast with a wide selection of food including Italian pastries. The hotel is just across the street from the train station and bus stop giving you quick and easy access to Venice. Also purchase restroom access passes beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase the Venice Connect pass giving you access to the museums and unlimited use of the boats and buses.

Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2moves
Lake Ariel, Lake, PA 18436, USA
Aug 22, 2011

hotel tritone Mestri( Venice)

The hotel was fine, but when I booked the trip I asked for Venice. Mestri is not Venice. The hotel itself was adequate--not great--close to train/bus but in an area in which we did not feel safe, especially in the evening. I am not sure why this hotel was recommended for us by Orbitz--but again--if you are going to Venice--stay in Venice not in this lousy location of mestri

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel Bepi restaurant is fabulous. The best part of our Venice trip.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search