$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andreana
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Aug 26, 2012

Very good hotel

My parents and I booked a three bed. Excellent hotel and outstanding location, absolutely enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long retired
Business
Chicago
Sep 11, 2012

Great value for overnight stay

We arrived via cruise ship and arrived at the Tritone about 10 AM. The room was ready for us. The staff was very helpful in answering and advising transportation questions about Venice. We had to leave for the airport by 7:15 AM. The breakfast opened prior to the scheduled 7:00AM time. Gave us enough time to enjoy it also. Located next to bus and rail - great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stops in front of hotel. Rail station across the street. A 12 hour or full day pass available to ride any bus or boat bus in Venice for a reasonable price. Like our hop-on, hop-off busses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Holiday
Business
Peachland, BC
Sep 5, 2012

Location, location

This is a perfect location for travelling at a very reasonable rate. The front desk staff are very helpful and informative and that alone warrants returning to this hotel. We were leaving a cruise and walked uphill (not all that bad) to the main street and hopped on the Mestre bus for 1.30 euro each and were left off right in front of the hotel. Sure beats the 35 euro quote from the taxi driver! My only complaint would be the noise from inconsiderate guests returning late that evening and lack of washcloths in the room. The breakfast buffet is unbelievable-never seen that much food at a hotel-ever! Shuttle service to the airport is also just across the street for 6 euro each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andreana
Business
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Aug 26, 2012

Very good hotel

My parents and I booked a three bed. Excellent hotel and outstanding location, absolutely enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Thomas
Business
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2012

Great place to stay when visiting Venice

The Tritone Hotel is across the street from the railway station and bus stop for the ten minute ride into Venice. It also is on the bus line for transport to the two airports serving Venice. This is a real plus, especially after seeing so many people dragging their suitcases up and down the bridges in Venice to get to their hotels in the town proper. The rooms are veryu comfortable and the breakfast is great. Though we had to leave the last day of our stay before the dining room was open, the hotel prepared a take-away breakfast for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't change much money with the private exchanges in the airport or train station. Go to one of the banks near the hotel to avoid high commission fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Thomas
Business
Washington DC
Aug 18, 2012

Hotel Tritone is a great place to stay when visiting Venice

We were completely satisfied with our two-night stay at the Tritone prior to our departure on a cruise. Located in suburban Venice, it is on the bus and train lines for an easy, short commute into town; and it is on the airport bus route for flights into and out of Marco Polo airport. The room is very comfortable and clean and the daily breakfast offering large and delicious. The neighborhood is quite fine with several restaurants and a well-stocked supermarket. We changed money in a nearby bank getting good exchange rates without the excessive commission and fees that the Exchange offices give. Happily, we only exchanged a small amount of money at the airport, but what we got was 15% less than what we got at the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Change your money at the local bank located about three short blocks away from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFPF
Business
Olney, Maryland
Aug 1, 2012

Great if you need airport or cruise port access

The hotel was nice, with some nice extras - slippers, robes, water and coffee at all times in the lobby, and a great buffet breakfast. A short train ride will get you into Venice or a bus across the street takes you to the cruise port. And you don't have to deal with dragging luggage up and down Venice's bridges. The hotel has a great shuttle service to and from the airport that is cheaper than the bus. The room was a little small by US standards, but about what one would expect. A nice place to stay, especially before or after a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry Mac
Business
Long Island NY
Jul 26, 2012

Tritone Hotel Venice

The hotel was very comfortable, the desk attandents were very helpfull it was an easy comute to Venice, did not have to haul our cases over bridges we used the People mover from the cruise ship and the bus station was right there, I would recomend this hotel, also the breakfast was huge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tejpat
Business
Tallahassee,fl
Jul 6, 2012

Room was small ,no other room avaliable to switch

if u need more space then not useful for you .there was other hotels avalible around you . hotel plaza,best western

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DreaK
Business
Ledyard, Ct.
Jun 17, 2012

best hotel on our trip

Was at this hotel both start and finish days of an 18 day trip to Italy and croatia. The staff were phenomenal, the rooms exceptionally clean, and the breakfast buffet the best on our trip. Chose this hotel for ease of getting to and from the airport--shuttle bus is just across the street in train station. Also just a 10 min. train ride to Venice propper ($2). Would definately stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Tritone, Mestre, across from Train & buses

Nice quiet hotel; restaurants, train, buses across the street. Simple way to get to and from Venice cheaper than staying in /venice. Get the multi day bus, Vaporetto and train passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the multiday bus & Vaporetto passes if you are touring Venice and the Mestre area and need to get to & from the Venice Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top