$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 9, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Tritone Hotel Venice

4 stars
Viale Stazione, 16, Venice, 30171
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
86 reviews
Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There... See full review

  • The Binmans
  • Jul 20, 2014
good hotel

Good hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Convenient location to train station mestre... See full review

  • pablo buenos aires
  • Jul 18, 2014
Venice comfort and convenience for both business and pleasure travelers
Located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, the Tritone Hotel Venice offers easy access to historic Venice and the entire Veneto region, one of Italy’s most economically dynamic areas. Located on the mainland, the hotel is easy to get to by car, train or plane and is just minutes from historic Venice by train. Serving tourists and business travelers alike, the hotel provides exceptional meeting and conference facilities. Expect 4-star service at prices more economical than those found in historic Venice.
Highlights
  • Located across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, offering easy access to historic Venice and Veneto
  • Meeting and conference facilities in one of Italy’s most economically dynamic regions
  • 4-star service without the historic district prices
Location
The Tritone Hotel Venice is located on the mainland, just outside historic Venice and in one of the centers of Italian commerce and industry. Convenient to the Marco Polo airport and to E55, it is located directly across the street from the Venice Mestre railway station, making the hotel an easy place to reach and a convenient base for business or touring in Venice or Veneto.
Rooms
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s stylish modern rooms are air conditioned and quiet. They include satellite TV, broadband Internet access, safes and other conveniences. Large executive rooms and suites are available.
Features
Known for its extensive breakfast buffet, the Tritone Hotel Venice’s restaurant goes out of its way to cater to guests with special dietary needs or preferences. Room service also is available. The hotel has meeting, banquet and conference facilities and provides exceptional business services. High-speed Wi-Fi access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Concierge service is available at the front desk.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (8.2 m/13.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle
  • Venice Mestre railway station (directly across the street)
Business
The Tritone Hotel Venice’s multifunctional meeting room seats up to 60 people and is well equipped with Internet access, a video projector, video recorder, sound system, display space, a podium and other modern equipment. The hotel’s attentive staff provides services including faxing, cloak room, meals and coffee breaks, hostess service and translation services.
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4825 12.2332
Area served
Venice
Nearby airports
International Airport: Marco Polo (VCE) 7
Area description
located a few minutes from Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Tritone Hotel Venice Rooms

Classic Rooms
Rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, modem socket for computers, mini-bar, TV, pay TV, satellite antenna, broadband internet, safe. In the bathroom: second telephone, magnifying mirror, hairdryer.
Superior Rooms
With separate beds or a double bed, our totally sound-proofed Superior rooms all have air conditioning/heating, mini bar, safe, LCD television with satellite channels, Sky and pay channels, direct telephone lines and modem sockets. A kit for making tea and coffee is available with a wide choice of products. In the bathroom, there is a bath tub and shower, a second telephone, hairdryer and magnifying mirror, dressing gowns and carefully prepared amenities kit.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 5.1 mi
  • Ghetto: 5.2 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 5.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 5.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 5.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 5.6 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 5.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 5.8 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 5.9 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 5.9 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 5.9 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 6 mi
  • San Moise: 6.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 6.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 6.1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 6.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 6.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 6.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 6.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 6.2 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 6.2 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 6.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 6.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 6.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 6.7 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 7 mi
  • Burano: 8.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Rich and substantial. American style. Orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, bread, milk, toast, eggs, bacon, ham, a variety of sweets and jam.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling light
Exeter Devon. England
Jun 2, 2013

Lovely romantic time in Venice

This hotel is situated really well for getting into Venice, the no 2 bus takes 10 mins & you catch it just across the rd from the hotel, on the way back it drops you right outside....perfect. Be prepared to stand though as it is a busy route!!. We bought a 3day bus & water bus pass for £35 Euros each from the train station across the road from the hotel & certainly got our moneys worth out of it. Our room was very clean with everything you need for a short stay, although the bed was hard but we were so tired from the walking we slept well! No tea or coffee in the room but this was provided free of charge in the reception area. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. Room service every day with clean sheets when you wanted them not when they decided to do it. The staff are BRILLIANT so helpful & happy & there English was very good nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again so much better than dragging your suitcases all through the narrow streets, bridges & crowds in Venice . Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If coming in on a Ryan air flight from Treviso do not bother with a taxi buy their shuttle bus return about a 40 min transfer time & drops you just across the rd from the hotel. We paid about £25 for us both. Good value. End of May was a good time to travel to Venice as we had sun but non of the smells you get in high season!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Binmans
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2014

Great hotel

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The train and bus are right outside. There was only one outlet in the bathroom and the shower water took a while to go down the drain but other than that it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pablo buenos aires
Business
buenos aires
Jul 18, 2014

good hotel

Good hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Convenient location to train station mestre (the ticket to venecian island cost 1.25 euro only and the ride 5 minutes) , also the transfer to airport stops in front of hotel for 6 euros. I recommend staying here instead of the island as you ll have to walk a lot with luggage (there s no cars inside the island)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zak's Mom
Business
Potomac, MD
Jun 26, 2014

Good Hotel for a last night before departing Venice

The hotel was clean, close to the center of town, the rail system and the airport. The breakfast was actually outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Ski Bums
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect For Night Between Cruise and Flight Home

A friendly, helpful staff, a great location providing easy train access to Venice and bus access to the airport, and a delicious breakfast made Hotel Tritone a great choice. Our family stayed here between the end of our cruise and our flight home the next day. While not luxurious or in the best part of town, it was very clean, very convenient and a very good value. Highly recommend if you're looking for something similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.G.K
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 27, 2014

Tritone

We stayed at the hotel post cruise and after staying at another hotel were a bit apprehensive that this may not live up to the same standards as we had experienced. But it was comparable. The train station to get to Venice was directly across the road. The buses to the airport and also to Venice were also right there. It is downtown, so do not expect greenery. The staff were all great. We did not use any of the hotels amenities but it was explained and shown to us. The room was a bit smaller but atleast we were not bumping into furniture. Very nice updated modern bathroom and ample storage to put suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants just outside on the next blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorry Taman
Business
Seoul, Korea
Apr 13, 2014

Venice with perfect mobility

Once arriving at airport just buy your ATIVO bus ticket, cross the street inside the airport, take the bus and wait for the final station. Cross one more street again and enter into this hotel - perfect and easy. I'd hate to cross Venice carrying on my luggages looking for a hotel - just do it walking around for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling light
Business
Exeter Devon. England
Jun 2, 2013

Lovely romantic time in Venice

This hotel is situated really well for getting into Venice, the no 2 bus takes 10 mins & you catch it just across the rd from the hotel, on the way back it drops you right outside....perfect. Be prepared to stand though as it is a busy route!!. We bought a 3day bus & water bus pass for £35 Euros each from the train station across the road from the hotel & certainly got our moneys worth out of it. Our room was very clean with everything you need for a short stay, although the bed was hard but we were so tired from the walking we slept well! No tea or coffee in the room but this was provided free of charge in the reception area. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. Room service every day with clean sheets when you wanted them not when they decided to do it. The staff are BRILLIANT so helpful & happy & there English was very good nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again so much better than dragging your suitcases all through the narrow streets, bridges & crowds in Venice . Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If coming in on a Ryan air flight from Treviso do not bother with a taxi buy their shuttle bus return about a 40 min transfer time & drops you just across the rd from the hotel. We paid about £25 for us both. Good value. End of May was a good time to travel to Venice as we had sun but non of the smells you get in high season!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alekos
Business
Littleton COLorado
May 29, 2013

If in Venice stay here

Fantastic location. In front of both train and bus stop. The best way to visit Venice. We used only the bus. A 12 minute ride to Piazzale Roma.Don't get caught in the hoopla for cute hotels in the city. They do not have the amenities (for what you pay) and you'd have to drag your suitcases half way around town to get to your hotel. Both ways! Parking is next to the hotel and if you present your parking ticket to the reception you will only pay 14 Euro a day The breakfast is great and the staff very efficient. Get the 18, 24 or 36 hour bus/water transportation pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

be sure to visit Burano if you need to get away from the speed which everything moves in Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javier Happy Coupe
Business
Germany
Apr 11, 2013

Great Place to stay if you going to Venice

It's the perfect location, outside is the bus number 2 that takes you to venice main train station, then you can take the boat.....also around the corner is the place where you can buy your ticket that includes bus and boat trip...I pay for my wife and myself for 3 days 70 euros, it's a good price....you can used it as many times you want.......if I go again I will take this hotel is really clean, good location, and great staff service.....I read the reviews from other people before I when and they were right....I recommend it a lot.....no need to get a hotel in downtown for expensive price...oh from your hotel to venice it only takes in bus less than seven minutes to get to downtown.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take it I recommend it from experience.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tritone Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs M Murdoch
Business
Isle of Bute
Oct 19, 2012

Long Weekend

My daughter and i spent a long weekend in this Hotel and we certainly were not disappointed. All the front desk staff were excellent and very informative all our questions were dealt with no trouble at all. The breakfast was superb,everything you could ask for. The 15 minute bus journey to the centre of Venice would not put me off staying here again. We bought the 36 hour ticket for 25 euro each which you can use on the buses and water boats which we got very good use out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Chinese restaurant within 10 minute walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top