Torino Hotel Venice ★★★

$46
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Quad Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Triple Room
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Economy Double With French Bed
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Double Room
  • Size: 161 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Double Room Single Use
  • Size: 129 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Double Room Annex Minotto
  • Size: 150 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Take a daily stroll along the Calle Larga 22 Marzo -- Venice’s high-fashion boutique district -- on your way to St. Mark’s Square while staying at the Torino Hotel Venice. This hotel is in three 16th century Venetian buildings, completely renovated in 2008, just south of the Fenice Theater and a short walk west of St. Mark’s Square, in the midst of the very finest shopping Venice has to offer. Near the court of Santa Maria del Giglio (Santa Maria Zobenigo), the hotel’s exquisite rooms provide a romantic setting for a Venice vacation.

Location

The Torino Hotel Venice is located just off Calle Larga 22 Marzo, Venice’s high-fashion district and is next to the court of Santa Maria del Giglio. It is just north of the Grand Canal and a short walk south of the Fenice Theater. St. Mark’s Square is a short walk to the east.

Rooms

Housed in three 16th century buildings, each of the Torino Hotel Venice’s 17 rooms is uniquely decorated in romantic Venetian style with many modern comforts. Rooms are air conditioned and include satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, safe, telephone, mini-bar and room service. A glass-enclosed elevator provides easy access to upper floors. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Property features

The Torino Hotel Venice has a pleasant dining area and bar. Babysitting and secretarial services are available. Hotel staff assists guests with booking tours and excursions.

Highlights

  • Located just off Calle Larga 22 Marzo, home to many of Venice’s most famous high-fashion boutiques
  • Three 16th century buildings, fully renovated in 2008
  • Short walk from the Fenice Theater, St. Mark’s Square and many of Venice’s most popular landmarks

Nearby attractions

  • Calle Larga 22 Marzo (just outside the hotel, continuing several blocks)
  • Fenice Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Palazzo Grassi (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Academy of Fine Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Transportation

  • Marco Polo Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Santa Maria del Giglio vaporetto (waterbus) stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Policies

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 5.0 / 5
$42
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$47
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$102
Guest score 2.2 / 5
$55
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$60

Amenities

Featured

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Room service

Services

  • Childcare Service

Internet

  • Free internet

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

4 nights in Venice

Would recommend Wed, Sep 10, 2014
The hotels location is excellent and pretty good value for money. The staff are well mannered and helpful and I do recommend hotel Torino.

Money saver

For the main island tours of Murano, Burano and Torcello I suggest to take a boat tour to save time and allow you to explore Venice more.

| London, United Kingdom Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Romantic Location

Would recommend Sun, Nov 3, 2013
The location was great, near Piazza San Marco. The room was old but it's expected from Venice as it's an older/charming place. Didn't like the carpet as it felt dirty. The bed was not as comfortable and the nights were warm....they did have AC but we didn't know how to work it. The breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room was too small to handle many guests. The price was great because of the location. The hotel needs some remodeling or upgrading, but then again, you are in Venice to enjoy the breath-taking scene.

Dining

The hotel was located next to a restaurant and bar. There were many restaurants/bars within walking distance. Oh, and the shopping...well, it's not as great as Milan, but it's definitely a must if you enjoy Venetian Masks and Murano Glass.

| San Diego, CA L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Annex stay was perfect

Would recommend Mon, Jul 15, 2013
2 people stayed in the annex and it was a huge apartment with so many features including a full kitchen, 2 TVs and tons of space! Our stay was fantastic and well worth the value.

| New York, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Stay at hotel 27th March - 2nd April

Would recommend Thu, Apr 4, 2013
Our stay at the hotel was comfortable and enjoyable

Attractions

All the main attractions are within walking distance of the hotel

| Pontypridd, South Wales UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location

Would recommend Tue, Jan 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Torino. It's a stones throw from St Marks Square and a selection of vaparetto stops and was straight forward to get to thanks to the map provided on its website. Our room was quite small but perfectly formed with a nice big bed, more than enough storage space for our 3 nights and an immaculate bathroom. All the staff were friendly and courteous, and made us feel welcome straight away. The only slight draw back was the limited selection at the continental breakfast but what was available was fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its beautiful classic style and prime location.

Money saver

The only real downside to Venice as a whole is the cost of food and drinks from the bars and restaurants. If you want to save a few euros, check if the bar adds an additional charge for you to sit down. A lot of them have limited seating anyway so staying stood at the bar is no great heart ache and saves at least €1 per person per drink. Believe me, it all starts to add up!

| Pontefract Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Autumn Break

Would recommend Sat, Nov 3, 2012
Had visited Venice before but only on day trips so decided to get to know this beautiful city. The Torino is well placed to do exactly that. Space in Venice is at a premium so the hotel entrance may surprise you as it is just a doorway in the corner of a shopping street. Be prepared for a smaller room size too. The ones on the hotel websites must exist but our's was MUCH smaller with little storage space - but we were not there to spend time in our room.Its saving grace was the lovely shower room.The breakfast was adequate but the main problem was the size of the dining room - very cosy ! At the Marco Polo airport we bought a travel card for our stay so that we could use the ACTV bus for transfers to Piazzale Roma and then the waterbus for the rest of the transport. Very good. The position of the hotel is perfect either for walking into St. Mark's Square or walking to the nearby Giglio waterbus stop for exploring the rest of the city.We would recommend the hotel to friends and use the hotel again as it is well placed and fair value, but we would also advise them of the small-sized rooms and that they should make sure they are in the main hotel as it has the (cosy glass box) lift. Our third floor room would have been VERY difficult without the lift.

Attractions

Harry's Bar is one of those iconic names of places to visit but be prepared for it to be a let-down and then to pay 16euros each for a Bellini.

| Notts. UK Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

I would pick somewhere else

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 28, 2011
This is the only hotel out of the 5 I stayed at on my 14 day trip that I truly disliked and was very disappointed. I don't like writing bad reviews, however I would have appreciated hearing this before I booked because I wouldn't have. This hotel was not easy to find, no sign! It is in the corner of a building, with only lettering on the door, the only sign it had. They held my passport for a while! Our room was not at the hotel, it was a few blocks away, and no breakfast included, but expensive stay for a bad hotel. No elevator to the 3rd floor. Very old and dirty and many bugs!

Shopping hint

There is shopping and food locations everywhere.

| Chicago, IL, USA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great staff, small room

Would recommend Tue, Sep 27, 2011
We actually had a room in a different building that is not annexed to the main hotel. The room was small, but clean. The staff, especially the concierges are great.

| Los Angeles, CA, USA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Torino hotel

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 3, 2011
The room was tiny and extremely small. The elevator was restrictly used so we had to get onto the stairs up to the third level. The frondesk receptionist was unfriendly. The breakfast was good and service acceptable.

| SA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great customer service

Would recommend Sat, Jul 2, 2011
Really close to San Marco, very quiet and private

| Rochester, NY Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

La Fenice Theatre 0.1 mi
Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute 0.1 mi
San Moise 0.1 mi
Art Gallery Bugno 0.1 mi
Chiesa di Santo Stefano 0.2 mi
Peggy Guggenheim Collection 0.2 mi
Guggenheim Museum 0.2 mi
Museo Correr 0.2 mi
National Library of St Mark's 0.3 mi
St Marks Square 0.3 mi
Biennale Gardens 0.3 mi
Campanile di San Marco 0.3 mi
Archeological museum 0.3 mi
Gallerie dell'Accademia 0.3 mi
Clocktower in Piazza San Marco 0.3 mi
Palazzo Grassi 0.3 mi
Palazzo Ducale 0.3 mi
Basilica di San Marco 0.3 mi
San Zulian 0.3 mi
Rialto Food Market 0.4 mi
Murano Glass Museum 0.4 mi
Bridge of Sighs 0.4 mi
Rialto Bridge 0.4 mi
Madonna dell'Orto 0.4 mi
Basilica dei Frari 0.5 mi
Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari 0.5 mi
Port of Venice 0.5 mi
Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco 0.5 mi
San Giorgio Maggiore 0.6 mi
Ca'Pesaro 0.6 mi
Colleoni Monument 0.6 mi
San Francesco della Vigna 0.8 mi
Santa Lucia Station 0.9 mi
Arsenale 1 mi
Ghetto 1 mi
San Pietro di Castello 1.3 mi
Burano 5.4 mi
Lace Museum 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$46
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016