$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Torino Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Calle Delle Ostreghe, 2356, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Romantic Location

The location was great, near Piazza San Marco. The room was old but it's expected from Venice as... See full review

  • Travelers for Chuy
  • Nov 3, 2013
Annex stay was perfect

2 people stayed in the annex and it was a huge apartment with so many features including a full... See full review

  • TravelMagee
  • Jul 15, 2013
Venice hotel by high-fashion district and St. Mark’s Square
Take a daily stroll along the Calle Larga 22 Marzo -- Venice’s high-fashion boutique district -- on your way to St. Mark’s Square while staying at the Torino Hotel Venice. This hotel is in three 16th century Venetian buildings, completely renovated in 2008, just south of the Fenice Theater and a short walk west of St. Mark’s Square, in the midst of the very finest shopping Venice has to offer. Near the court of Santa Maria del Giglio (Santa Maria Zobenigo), the hotel’s exquisite rooms provide a romantic setting for a Venice vacation.
Highlights
  • Located just off Calle Larga 22 Marzo, home to many of Venice’s most famous high-fashion boutiques
  • Three 16th century buildings, fully renovated in 2008
  • Short walk from the Fenice Theater, St. Mark’s Square and many of Venice’s most popular landmarks
Location
The Torino Hotel Venice is located just off Calle Larga 22 Marzo, Venice’s high-fashion district and is next to the court of Santa Maria del Giglio. It is just north of the Grand Canal and a short walk south of the Fenice Theater. St. Mark’s Square is a short walk to the east.
Rooms
Housed in three 16th century buildings, each of the Torino Hotel Venice’s 17 rooms is uniquely decorated in romantic Venetian style with many modern comforts. Rooms are air conditioned and include satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, safe, telephone, mini-bar and room service. A glass-enclosed elevator provides easy access to upper floors. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Features
The Torino Hotel Venice has a pleasant dining area and bar. Babysitting and secretarial services are available. Hotel staff assists guests with booking tours and excursions.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Santa Maria del Giglio vaporetto (waterbus) stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Attractions
  • Calle Larga 22 Marzo (just outside the hotel, continuing several blocks)
  • Fenice Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Palazzo Grassi (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Academy of Fine Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Torino Hotel Venice Rooms

Double/Twin Classic Room
Room offers 1 twin bed or 1 double bed including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone WI FI INTERNET CONNECCION
Classic Triple
Room offers 1 twin bed or 1 double bed including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone WI FI INTERNET CONNECCION
Classic Quad
Room offers 1 twin bed or 1 double bed including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone WI FI INTERNET CONNECCION
Annex Double Minotto
BAROC DOUBLE ROOM IN EXTERNAL BUILDING (50 METRES DISTANCE) WITH KING SIZE CANOPY BED OR QUEEN SIZE BED AND PRIVATE TERRACE . Rooms with Bath or shower , Air conditioning, Satellite TV,Hairdryer,Direct phone,Safe,Mini-bar,Free wifi.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Torino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tabes
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
May 18, 2011

Not as advertised!!!

There are only 2 positive about this hotel; their staff as they were very polite and helpful, and the location. That being said, my girlfriend and I were very disappointed with our room as the pictures they provide when booking are of the main hotel and not of the annex building, which was were we were taken, which felt like a total bait-and-switch to us. The annex building is located a 100 yards or so from the main hotel and you have to walk down a dark and slightly scary alley to get to the door. There's no elevator in the building and the room was not much of an upgrade from that of a hostel. It was a tiny room, with a worthless air conditioner, and a laughable 13" TV...at least it had an in-room bathroom with hot water. We were glad that we were only in Venice for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're in Venice so you absolutely should take a gondola ride and here's 2 tips for them. 1. Don't waste time trying to haggle for a better price. The prices are fixed so pay the money and enjoy the ride. 2. If you wanna save money, take your ride before 7pm as the prices go up by $20 euro. We did the shorter ride, about 35min for $80 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smarie13
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

I would pick somewhere else

This is the only hotel out of the 5 I stayed at on my 14 day trip that I truly disliked and was very disappointed. I don't like writing bad reviews, however I would have appreciated hearing this before I booked because I wouldn't have. This hotel was not easy to find, no sign! It is in the corner of a building, with only lettering on the door, the only sign it had. They held my passport for a while! Our room was not at the hotel, it was a few blocks away, and no breakfast included, but expensive stay for a bad hotel. No elevator to the 3rd floor. Very old and dirty and many bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping and food locations everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2011

Did not honor pre-paid voucher!!!!!

I was on a trip to "introduce Europe" for my two grandsons. When we arrived at Hotel Torino in Venice, they had no record of my prepaid [...]) status for two rooms. This caused me, my wife and and my two grandsons great distress and expense. I really don't know who to blame[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carole S
Business
Notts. UK
Nov 3, 2012

Autumn Break

Had visited Venice before but only on day trips so decided to get to know this beautiful city. The Torino is well placed to do exactly that. Space in Venice is at a premium so the hotel entrance may surprise you as it is just a doorway in the corner of a shopping street. Be prepared for a smaller room size too. The ones on the hotel websites must exist but our's was MUCH smaller with little storage space - but we were not there to spend time in our room.Its saving grace was the lovely shower room.The breakfast was adequate but the main problem was the size of the dining room - very cosy ! At the Marco Polo airport we bought a travel card for our stay so that we could use the ACTV bus for transfers to Piazzale Roma and then the waterbus for the rest of the transport. Very good. The position of the hotel is perfect either for walking into St. Mark's Square or walking to the nearby Giglio waterbus stop for exploring the rest of the city.We would recommend the hotel to friends and use the hotel again as it is well placed and fair value, but we would also advise them of the small-sized rooms and that they should make sure they are in the main hotel as it has the (cosy glass box) lift. Our third floor room would have been VERY difficult without the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's Bar is one of those iconic names of places to visit but be prepared for it to be a let-down and then to pay 16euros each for a Bellini.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 27, 2009

Good location and value

This hotel was a short 7 minute walk from the San Marco water taxie/shuttle dock. We were in the moderately priced annex and had a nice terrace. The room was clean with a large bathroom. The AC was decent for late July. Plenty of food and shopping just outside the door. This 3 star hotel was better than the 4 star hotel we had in Florence the days before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to go to the airport from here, take the 25 euro direct shuttle for a great 40 minute boat ride and sites from the other side of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.A. Bubu
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great staff, small room

We actually had a room in a different building that is not annexed to the main hotel. The room was small, but clean. The staff, especially the concierges are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 29, 2009

peaceful

We were only there for one short night. We had to leave at 3 AM for an early flight. The room was nice and clean and the night we were there it was quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H Girlz
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Aug 5, 2009

Friendly staff

Loved the location. Room was great but lacked the air conditioning, which made it not so comfortable at night. Bathroom was too small even for an average person, you could not bend over to pick up the soap in the shower, and it also leaked as the drainage was not adequate. As the bathroom floor is not completely sealed, I am not sure how long it will be before they get major mold problems...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SA
Jul 3, 2011

Torino hotel

The room was tiny and extremely small. The elevator was restrictly used so we had to get onto the stairs up to the third level. The frondesk receptionist was unfriendly. The breakfast was good and service acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Canadians
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 15, 2009

Great Location...Good Hotel

Great City..be prepared to walk a lot. Hotel is very close to San Marco but also to Rialto and most attractions. Reasonably priced...rooms clean..air con. New Bathroom a plus. Hotel has no real guest areas outside of a small...very small breakfast area...Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top