$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Torino Hotel Venice

3 stars
Calle Delle Ostreghe, 2356, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Annex stay was perfect

2 people stayed in the annex and it was a huge apartment with so many features including a full... See full review

  • TravelMagee
  • Jul 15, 2013
Romantic Location

The location was great, near Piazza San Marco. The room was old but it's expected from Venice as... See full review

  • Travelers for Chuy
  • Nov 3, 2013
Venice hotel by high-fashion district and St. Mark’s Square
Take a daily stroll along the Calle Larga 22 Marzo -- Venice’s high-fashion boutique district -- on your way to St. Mark’s Square while staying at the Torino Hotel Venice. This hotel is in three 16th century Venetian buildings, completely renovated in 2008, just south of the Fenice Theater and a short walk west of St. Mark’s Square, in the midst of the very finest shopping Venice has to offer. Near the court of Santa Maria del Giglio (Santa Maria Zobenigo), the hotel’s exquisite rooms provide a romantic setting for a Venice vacation.
Highlights
  • Located just off Calle Larga 22 Marzo, home to many of Venice’s most famous high-fashion boutiques
  • Three 16th century buildings, fully renovated in 2008
  • Short walk from the Fenice Theater, St. Mark’s Square and many of Venice’s most popular landmarks
Location
The Torino Hotel Venice is located just off Calle Larga 22 Marzo, Venice’s high-fashion district and is next to the court of Santa Maria del Giglio. It is just north of the Grand Canal and a short walk south of the Fenice Theater. St. Mark’s Square is a short walk to the east.
Rooms
Housed in three 16th century buildings, each of the Torino Hotel Venice’s 17 rooms is uniquely decorated in romantic Venetian style with many modern comforts. Rooms are air conditioned and include satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, safe, telephone, mini-bar and room service. A glass-enclosed elevator provides easy access to upper floors. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Features
The Torino Hotel Venice has a pleasant dining area and bar. Babysitting and secretarial services are available. Hotel staff assists guests with booking tours and excursions.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Santa Maria del Giglio vaporetto (waterbus) stop (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Attractions
  • Calle Larga 22 Marzo (just outside the hotel, continuing several blocks)
  • Fenice Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Palazzo Grassi (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Academy of Fine Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4324 12.3338
Area served
Venice San Marco Square
Nearby airports
Venezia Marcopolo Airport
Area description
The Hotel Torino is seen as one of the hotels with the best position in Venice. Next to the beautiful court of Santa Maria del Giglio, it is located a short distance from San Marco Square, the Teatro la Fenice (La Fenice Theatre) and from the famous Harry's Bar. A brief and pleasant walk along via XXII Marzo - the street with the most important shops of high fashion such as Prada, Versace, Biagiotti, Bulgari - leads to Piazza San Marco. The view is surprising, the large space dominated by the height of the bell tower, the magnificence of the basilica and the presence of Palazzo Ducale make this place spectacular and fascinating.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Torino Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Torino Hotel Venice Rooms

Double/Twin Classic Room
Room offers 1 twin bed or 1 double bed including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone WI FI INTERNET CONNECCION
Classic Triple
Room offers 1 twin bed or 1 double bed including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone WI FI INTERNET CONNECCION
Classic Quad
Room offers 1 twin bed or 1 double bed including air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, mini bar, room service, safe in room, telephone WI FI INTERNET CONNECCION
Annex Double Minotto
BAROC DOUBLE ROOM IN EXTERNAL BUILDING (50 METRES DISTANCE) WITH KING SIZE CANOPY BED OR QUEEN SIZE BED AND PRIVATE TERRACE . Rooms with Bath or shower , Air conditioning, Satellite TV,Hairdryer,Direct phone,Safe,Mini-bar,Free wifi.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.1 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.2 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.6 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.3 mi
  • Burano: 5.4 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Torino Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SA
Jul 3, 2011

Torino hotel

The room was tiny and extremely small. The elevator was restrictly used so we had to get onto the stairs up to the third level. The frondesk receptionist was unfriendly. The breakfast was good and service acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Rochester, NY
Jul 2, 2011

great customer service

Really close to San Marco, very quiet and private

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venice-at-heart
Rochester, NY
Jul 2, 2011

great customer service

Really close to San Marco, very quiet and private

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2011

Did not honor pre-paid voucher!!!!!

I was on a trip to "introduce Europe" for my two grandsons. When we arrived at Hotel Torino in Venice, they had no record of my prepaid [...]) status for two rooms. This caused me, my wife and and my two grandsons great distress and expense. I really don't know who to blame[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 14, 2011

Did not honor pre-paid voucher!!!!!

I was on a trip to "introduce Europe" for my two grandsons. When we arrived at Hotel Torino in Venice, they had no record of my prepaid [...]) status for two rooms. This caused me, my wife and and my two grandsons great distress and expense. I really don't know who to blame[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tabes
Aliso Viejo, CA
May 18, 2011

Not as advertised!!!

There are only 2 positive about this hotel; their staff as they were very polite and helpful, and the location. That being said, my girlfriend and I were very disappointed with our room as the pictures they provide when booking are of the main hotel and not of the annex building, which was were we were taken, which felt like a total bait-and-switch to us. The annex building is located a 100 yards or so from the main hotel and you have to walk down a dark and slightly scary alley to get to the door. There's no elevator in the building and the room was not much of an upgrade from that of a hostel. It was a tiny room, with a worthless air conditioner, and a laughable 13" TV...at least it had an in-room bathroom with hot water. We were glad that we were only in Venice for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're in Venice so you absolutely should take a gondola ride and here's 2 tips for them. 1. Don't waste time trying to haggle for a better price. The prices are fixed so pay the money and enjoy the ride. 2. If you wanna save money, take your ride before 7pm as the prices go up by $20 euro. We did the shorter ride, about 35min for $80 euro.

Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tabes
Aliso Viejo, CA
May 18, 2011

Not as advertised!!!

There are only 2 positive about this hotel; their staff as they were very polite and helpful, and the location. That being said, my girlfriend and I were very disappointed with our room as the pictures they provide when booking are of the main hotel and not of the annex building, which was were we were taken, which felt like a total bait-and-switch to us. The annex building is located a 100 yards or so from the main hotel and you have to walk down a dark and slightly scary alley to get to the door. There's no elevator in the building and the room was not much of an upgrade from that of a hostel. It was a tiny room, with a worthless air conditioner, and a laughable 13" TV...at least it had an in-room bathroom with hot water. We were glad that we were only in Venice for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're in Venice so you absolutely should take a gondola ride and here's 2 tips for them. 1. Don't waste time trying to haggle for a better price. The prices are fixed so pay the money and enjoy the ride. 2. If you wanna save money, take your ride before 7pm as the prices go up by $20 euro. We did the shorter ride, about 35min for $80 euro.

Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Random-Trip-Turned-Dream-Vacation
Rochester, NY
Jul 20, 2010

would go back in a hearbeat

close to everything, very friendly staff, small rooms but clean, comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Random-Trip-Turned-Dream-Vacation
Rochester, NY
Jul 20, 2010

would go back in a hearbeat

close to everything, very friendly staff, small rooms but clean, comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Torino Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moneysaver hotel geek
California
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location in Venice

This hotel is a great price for the location. I looked at other reviews to get advice and it was helpful. The lower priced rooms are located just a short walk from the hotel. It's tricky to find the hotel entrance though. We took a water taxi (50euros for two people)from the airport to a random spot they dropped us off to and we happened to wander in the right direction. You can take the local ferry aliliguna which is cheaper, but lugging around your suitcases in the city is a huge trouble, especially if you have no clue where you are. The people there were very friendly and helped a lot. In the other part of the hotel where we stayed it is 4 floors with no elevator which was another downside, but they had a bell boy help up bring up our bags and take them down at the end of our stay. It is a work out though. Rooms are very small with no air conditioning. Ours was perfect though because there was a nice breeze coming in. I don't think it would be pleasant in the summer months. No internet is provided and no breakfast. The location is amazing though, it's right down the street from the plaza and you can still walk to rialto. It was just a pain to lug around our luggage through the city to get back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top