$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Tiziano Hotel Venice

3 stars
(Via/ Piazza) Dorsoduro 1873, Venice, 30123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
Awesome hotel in a quite and real part of Venice!

One of the best hotels we had the pleasure to stay in Italy! Great B&B owned and maintained by a... See full review

  • Imads
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great Place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would recomend the hotel to anyone, really freindly staff, great location, clean, lovely... See full review

  • Gratz
  • Feb 25, 2012
Hotel Tiziano in Venice gives you the possibility to live a romantic stay in a city full of peculiar narrow streets (calle) and small canals, pink sunsets on the lagoon along with cultural and artistic events. Hotel Tiziano is an old house built in fourteen century and completely restored in 2003. in an elegant, small, family run hotel . For Guests the hotel prepare every morning a big breakfast (home made cakes, fruits, fresh bread. and other little surprises!!!Tiziano Hotel is a perfect place to stay for the couples, families or businessman. Property Amenities: Airport transfer, bar, lobby, laundry service, non smoking rooms, reception room service, safe deposit box and tour desk.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Tiziano Hotel Venice Rooms

Double Room
Room With 1 double bed or 1 twin bed including air-conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, heating, internet access, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tiziano Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4328 12.3168
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Venice Marco Polo Airport
Area description
It is situated in the quiet Dorsoduro district, near the San Nicol of Mendicoli Church, one of the most ancient in the city (around the end seventh century A.C.)and close to the church Angelo Raffaele( known as Salley Vickar's churc from " Miss Garnet's Angel").

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.4 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.6 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.7 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.9 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.9 mi
  • San Moise: 0.9 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 1 mi
  • St Marks Square: 1.1 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 1.1 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 1.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 1.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 1.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 1.3 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.3 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.6 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 2.1 mi
  • Burano: 6 mi
  • Lace Museum: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Tiziano Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
May 28, 2009

Average Hotel

Positive Points:~Hotel check in was still open at 2AM in the morning when we arrived. ~Daytime hotel staff was always ready and willing to help. Thank you so much to [...] who went beyond her duties to help us find a hotel in Rome. ~Breakfast was included.Negative Points:~Mosquitoes in the hotel room!!!! I got bites all over the body and on my eye lid which gave me a puffy eye for days. The bites woke me up in the middle of the night. The hotel attendant wasn't able to do anything for me. No itching cream, no insect repellant. ~Location was in a more quiet area and not really around main sights. The closest vaporetta stop wasn't really far from the hotel, but it was not in the main areas of Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
May 28, 2009

Average Hotel

Positive Points:~Hotel check in was still open at 2AM in the morning when we arrived. ~Daytime hotel staff was always ready and willing to help. Thank you so much to [...] who went beyond her duties to help us find a hotel in Rome. ~Breakfast was included.Negative Points:~Mosquitoes in the hotel room!!!! I got bites all over the body and on my eye lid which gave me a puffy eye for days. The bites woke me up in the middle of the night. The hotel attendant wasn't able to do anything for me. No itching cream, no insect repellant. ~Location was in a more quiet area and not really around main sights. The closest vaporetta stop wasn't really far from the hotel, but it was not in the main areas of Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
May 2, 2009

Hotel Tiziano

Nice and clean hotel with good breakfast. Clean and pleasant rooms and nice personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is in walking distance from Piazzale Roma but thirty to forty minutes walking from Rialto and San Marco cathedral.

Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
May 2, 2009

Hotel Tiziano

Nice and clean hotel with good breakfast. Clean and pleasant rooms and nice personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is in walking distance from Piazzale Roma but thirty to forty minutes walking from Rialto and San Marco cathedral.

Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Physician
New York, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Enjoyed my stay

My experience in Hotel Tiziano was a positive one. The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood of Venice. As much as this could be of a benefit, this is also the ONLY drawback of this hotel. As it is located fairly in the interior of one of the six districts of Venice, getting there on foot could be a hassle if you don't have a comprehensive map of Venice. If you don't mind spending, you could take Venice's water-taxi and easily get there from Venice's train or bus station. If you travel from the airport by the Ali-Laguna boat, you need to get off at the stop called "Zattere." From there it is about 10-15 minutes by walk, provided you don't get lost in the smaller side-streets. These side-streets could be tricky for first-timers as you could either be going round and round without making any progress or reach a dead-end and may need to walk all the way back or you could be walking in a totally different direction. Barring this shortcoming, this is truly a great hotel to stay. The lobby itself suggests that it is a cosy place to stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bath/toilet was fairly spacious. The small drawback of the bathtub is its half-door (a door that extends from one end of the wall to half the length of the tub) causing water to spill out of the tub when you shower. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were nice enough to make free print-outs of some reservations that I had made after I reached Venice. I know many places in Europe where they charge a minimal fee for such services. Internet was free and came in handy to make museum reservations online. Their breakfast is awesome. This came in handy as I was mostly traveling seeing places. After a good breakfast, I could postpone my meal until early in the evening concentrating more on sight-seeing and worrying little about where or when I would eat next. If I needed, I could grab a quick bite and go on. However, eating in Venice was not at all an issue as there are plenty of places with a wide range of prices! Overall, this was a pleasant and memorable stay, worth the price I paid for, but for the tedious walk to the hotel from the pier (upon arrival) and from the hotel to the train station (when I departed) carrying my bags across the numerous bridges of Venice (bridges connect to sides of a district as Venice is built on water).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

All attractions in Venice can be reached by walk from here. The fun-part of Venice is getting lost in one of its side-streets and figuring out your way back to a different section of the city. Try this in the evenings after you are done with seeing the attractions during the day. Getting lost is not fun and could be frustrating when you are trying to find the way to your hotel with travel bags and luggage!

Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 14, 2009

Friendly Staff

Good location, nice and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly 50
Alaska
Jun 3, 2010

Great Service

Only stayed one night but we experienced excellent customer service. The management spoke good English and was very helpful in offering recommendations and directions. The hotel is a little hard to find but worth the search.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the water bus service to get around in Venice - it's the only way to go!

Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly 50
Alaska
Jun 3, 2010

Great Service

Only stayed one night but we experienced excellent customer service. The management spoke good English and was very helpful in offering recommendations and directions. The hotel is a little hard to find but worth the search.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the water bus service to get around in Venice - it's the only way to go!

Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, IN
Jul 31, 2009

hard to find gem

The hotel is close to the Brazilla boat stop, even knowing that it is still hard to find. But, once you find this gem you will be happy for the adventure. It is a clean, quiet hotel with a friendly staff. The front of the hotel is adorned with several umbrella tables where you can enjoy your breakfast before you start your day of sight seeing. This is one hotel where the pictures do not do it justice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gondola rides cost 100 euros! It doesn't matter how many are in your group, so you could split the cost with another couple if you wanted to. Serenades are extra.

Review of Tiziano Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenwood, IN
Jul 31, 2009

hard to find gem

The hotel is close to the Brazilla boat stop, even knowing that it is still hard to find. But, once you find this gem you will be happy for the adventure. It is a clean, quiet hotel with a friendly staff. The front of the hotel is adorned with several umbrella tables where you can enjoy your breakfast before you start your day of sight seeing. This is one hotel where the pictures do not do it justice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gondola rides cost 100 euros! It doesn't matter how many are in your group, so you could split the cost with another couple if you wanted to. Serenades are extra.

Back to menu Return to top