$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Starhotels Splendid Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco Mercerie, 760, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Starhotels Splendid Venice

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowtoth
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 22, 2010

Splendid Stay

It rained for most of the two days we were in Venice & if the room had not had nice beds/pillows & 2 windows that opened that were over a small service canal & brick enclosed garden (Rm#124) It's not a huge room but comfortable.....it would have been a terrible stay. Nice Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hard to find with heavy suitcases. For NO STEPS go this way. From Piazza San Marco. go to alley under mechanical zodiac clock tower on Mercerie, go to Ferrari store take right. Then take next little alley on left. There is a mosaic tile on ground at the alley that says Splendio Pension something. Follow that alley & you will be there. right before the steps start to the bridge over the canal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OSB
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 19, 2010

Great location, great hotel, great staff

Stayed for 3 nights, excellent location/staff/breakfast/rooms were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ranirobot
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2014

Lovely and in the middle of everything

It's beautiful, gorgeous, the service there is definitely five stars - can't say enough good things about the service there. The hotel rooms were beautiful and comfortable. (The notes about the walls being a bit thin are true - use a noise generator app when you try to go to sleep and that should be fine.) Value - well, this kind of location, service and hotel aren't cheap - but -it was an utterly fantastic stay. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee for breakfast is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seabourn Cruise
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 7, 2014

Perfect stay before our cruise

The location was perfect and the service excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinks at Piazza San Marco after 8pm they had a band playing beautiful soft music and Broadway tunes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid globe traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect location. Excellent overall experience..

We stayed for 5 days and had enjoyed every minute we spent at the hotel. The only thing we didn't like was the wifi connection, they offered a free option, which had slow connection and limited data. I had to get the business option for 8 euros per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali K.
Business
South Londonderry
Feb 25, 2015

Tip with 23 yr old nephew

The hotel was awesome. The location couldn't be better. Just steps from everything to see in central Venice. You know you're staying in a great location when the traditional guided walking tour takes you past your hotel!! The staff were very accommodating and quick with email responses to my special requests for transfers etc. Breakfast is extensive and in a lovely setting. Really can't say enough about he hotel. Highly recommended for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJDP
Business
Chicago
Mar 22, 2015

Great stay

Very good hotel - 5 stars in my opinion - within 2 blocks of San Marco or Rialto Bridge. Breakfast is plentiful but boring. Rooms are spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romeros
Business
mexico city
Aug 31, 2012

Venece 4 Family

Very Good location, good breakfast. It worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Marco addict
Business
─░stanbul
Apr 29, 2013

Perfectly located up beat hotel

The hotel is perfectly located, an easy walk from San Marco and Rialto bridge. The rooms are very pleasant, clean and cheerful. We exchanged our pillows for ergonomic ones which were very comfortable. Overall very pleasant experience. The price was a little on the high side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Bailey
Business
Redding, CA
Aug 8, 2013

Exciting trip with my husband

The hotel was really nice and they even gave us a complimentary upgrade because the trip was to celebrate our anniversary. It was kind of a pain to get there from the train station and then to the airport when we left since we didn't want to spend $120 Euro each way for a water taxi. Minimize the amount of luggage you take and it will make it easier. Make sure you email the hotel ahead of time to get instructions/directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top