$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Starhotels Splendid Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco Mercerie, 760, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Starhotels Splendid Venice

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosele
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great Place for Vacation

The hotels is loacated in SanMarco Square. It closes to all the shops & restaurants. Very beautiful & clean room. This hotel is worth the money. Real 4-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tel Aviv
Oct 26, 2010

Nice hotel but tiny room

We stayed at the Starhotel Splendid Venice while we were in Venice for a long weekend from Oct 21-25 [...].Although the hotel was lovely and very well situated, the room itself was tiny. i don't think that i have ever stayed in such a small room. I don't know if this was a standard size room or a particularly small room that we were given due to the rate that we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2010

Great location and restaurant

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Starhotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The breakfast was both generous and tasty (especially the coffee!). We also dined at the restaurant one evening and it was one of our finest meals in Italy. The location cannot be beat and it is one of the few hotels in Venice with modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're interested in more modern and/or non-standard Murano glass, check out Pauly & Co. in St. Mark's Square - they have a lot of great custom pieces that you won't see in other stores.

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 26, 2010

excellent location, good value

short walk to St Mark square, helpful staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 30, 2010

Starhotel Splendid in Venice

The hotel is conveniently located near St. Marks square. We arrived in Venice by train at the St. Lucia train station. We then took the vaporeto(their water bus boat) to the Rialto stop and walked to the hotel. Only took about 10 minutes. After you are in the hotel, its close to everything and you won't need any boat rides to get anywhere. The rooms are super luxurious. My wife and I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is great and there are plenty of restaurant, shops and historical sites within a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TZ
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Great hotel!

This hotel was BEAUTIFUL! In fact, we loved it so much that my family was arriving to Venice shortly after we departed and we told them to stay here as well! Not the easiest hotel to find but what hotel is when its in Venice? The check-in time was supposed to be 2PM but they were short staffed and we ended up not getting our room until 3:30PM which was a bummer since we were traveling from Milan. However, the hotel is so beautiful! It reminded me of a hotel in San Francisco or LA. The beds were comfy compared to european beds and the atmosphere was great! I would stay here again if I came back to Venice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Aug 12, 2010

venice

It was in a perfect location, I love this hotel, is very ellegant and contemporary at the same time!!! the restaurant was delicious.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Witt
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 18, 2010

amazing

Wonderful hotel on par with Ritz Carilton Hotels. Really should be a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snowtoth
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 22, 2010

Splendid Stay

It rained for most of the two days we were in Venice & if the room had not had nice beds/pillows & 2 windows that opened that were over a small service canal & brick enclosed garden (Rm#124) It's not a huge room but comfortable.....it would have been a terrible stay. Nice Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hard to find with heavy suitcases. For NO STEPS go this way. From Piazza San Marco. go to alley under mechanical zodiac clock tower on Mercerie, go to Ferrari store take right. Then take next little alley on left. There is a mosaic tile on ground at the alley that says Splendio Pension something. Follow that alley & you will be there. right before the steps start to the bridge over the canal.

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 8, 2010

Perfect 16th birthday for grandaughter..

We really had a hard time finding the hotel. The staff was very patient on the phone redirecting us at every call after wrong turns. The location couldn't have been better for "newbies" being able to locate everything we wanted to see. My granddaughter LOVED the breakfast! I loved the spotless bathroom the bed was very comfortable. We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for a better map. Ask for directions. Before you keep walking make sure you're going in the right direction.

Back to menu Return to top