$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Starhotels Splendid Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco Mercerie, 760, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Starhotels Splendid Venice

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ranirobot
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2014

Lovely and in the middle of everything

It's beautiful, gorgeous, the service there is definitely five stars - can't say enough good things about the service there. The hotel rooms were beautiful and comfortable. (The notes about the walls being a bit thin are true - use a noise generator app when you try to go to sleep and that should be fine.) Value - well, this kind of location, service and hotel aren't cheap - but -it was an utterly fantastic stay. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee for breakfast is amazing.

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC and JC
Business
Bexley Kent
Jun 10, 2014

In the middle

The best thing about this hotel is that everything we wanted to do was within walking distance as the Hotel was right in the middle of all the major sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mearo
Business
London
Oct 19, 2013

Excellent & great location

Superb hotel and brilliant location. Don't forget to vist the roof terrace for Venician rooftop views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many places within a short walk. Osteria Leon Bianco and Hostaria da Zorzi great for luncj and try Rosa Rossa or Bistro de Venise for dinner

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Bailey
Business
Redding, CA
Aug 8, 2013

Exciting trip with my husband

The hotel was really nice and they even gave us a complimentary upgrade because the trip was to celebrate our anniversary. It was kind of a pain to get there from the train station and then to the airport when we left since we didn't want to spend $120 Euro each way for a water taxi. Minimize the amount of luggage you take and it will make it easier. Make sure you email the hotel ahead of time to get instructions/directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenneG
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 5, 2013

kenne4363

Enjoyed our stay at the Starland Splendid !! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the food at the breakfast area was good and refreshed often. We also enjoyed being so close to Piazza San Marcos and the Puente Rialto. Would stay here again next time in Venice !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Piazza San Marco & Puente Rialto

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Marco addict
Business
─░stanbul
Apr 29, 2013

Perfectly located up beat hotel

The hotel is perfectly located, an easy walk from San Marco and Rialto bridge. The rooms are very pleasant, clean and cheerful. We exchanged our pillows for ergonomic ones which were very comfortable. Overall very pleasant experience. The price was a little on the high side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig CH
Business
UK
Jan 3, 2013

Everything

Having spent a lot of time in 5 Star Hotels, we were more than impressed with this hotel and quite surprised at only having a 4 star rating. The location is perfect and everything about the hotel lived up to the narrative advertised. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a 4 or 5 star hotel in the centre of the tourist area of venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel can be expensive. We would advise to check out some of the local places to eat a short distance from the hotel.

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romeros
Business
mexico city
Aug 31, 2012

Venece 4 Family

Very Good location, good breakfast. It worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AsadBen
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Room water source was muddy

We just selected deluxe room for bath tub and it had some problems with blocking water and had mud in the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth02
Business
Maryland, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice rooms, but noisy

Hotel was very nice, recently renovated so rooms were beautiful. Only complaint was the walls were paper thin, so you could hear everything from the room next door or in the hall way. Other than that the hotel is in a great location and very nice. But for the price we received, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top