$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

4 stars
Riva degli Schiavoni, 4187, Venice, 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Exemplary

Fantastic. Very comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Great position right on the... See full review

  • Iancarol
  • Mar 22, 2014
3 night stay

perfect for short stay - ideal location for Venice - near water taxis etc See full review

  • dave6
  • Apr 21, 2014
Luxury Venice hotel on Riva degli Schiavoni by famous shopping district
The Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice is a luxurious hotel in the elegant Venetian style, right on the Riva degli Schiavoni, overlooking St. Mark's Basin and very close to St. Mark's Square. Newly renovated, the hotel has a tradition of hospitality extending back more than a century. Flower-decked terraces and balconies in most of the hotel's suites provide stunning views. The Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice offers most standard modern amenities and has banquet facilities. A free breakfast greets guests each morning.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Near major Venice attractions
  • Close to famous shopping district

 

Location
The Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice is located along the Riva degli Schiavoni overlooking St. Mark's Basin, just east of St. Mark's Square. The Ducal Palace and Correr Museum also are very close. Within walking distance to the west are the Fenice Theater and the high-end shopping district of Calle Larga 22 Marzo. To the northwest are the Rialto Bridge and the famous shopping district of the Mercerie.
 
Rooms
The rooms of the Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice are luxuriously decorated in traditional Venetian style with fine fabrics, artwork, Murano glass and other lavish furnishings. Most of the hotel's suites have flower-decked terraces and balconies, all with stunning views of the St. Mark's Basin and the nearby islands of Venice. A complimentary breakfast is included.

Rooms are all air conditioned and feature satellite TV, mini-bars and safes.
Features
The Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice's multilingual staff and concierge continue a century-long tradition of hospitality at the hotel. The staff assists with arranging tours. Room service, and dry cleaning and laundry services are available. Wi-Fi is provided in public areas.
 
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (11.9 mi/18.9 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • St. Mark's Square (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rialto Bridge (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
Business
  • Banquet facilities and meeting space for business functions and events
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4339 12.3428
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
The room offers one single bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Double/Twin Room
The room offers one double bed or one twin bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple Room
The room offers one double bed and one twin bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridge of Sighs: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 0.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Location, Location

small, dark smelly rooms. Insecticide spray every night -probably have a cockroach/bed bug problem they deny. Location and good breakfast are the only highlights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Nice hotel but too noisy

We would've really enjoyed our stay at this hotel if it wasn't on the busy street of Dela Schivioni which is a couple of blocks from St. Mark's Square. We wanted something easily accessible because we didn't want to walk around canals of Venice lost looking for our hotel and close to the vaporettos which we got. But we also got the hustle and bustle of busy Venice. The hotel deserves its credit for being a really nice hotel but if you're looking for a quiet place and to get some rest, it's not the place to stay. You can hear all the souvenir kiosks being rolled in and out of streets every morning and the side street of this hotel being one of them. It was an expensive stay and the room was small but I think that's the case in all hotels in Venice. Plus, Venice was the only place that our hotel didn't include breakfast. I'm not sure if other hotels in Venice are like that but the one thing we didn't like was that we felt we were being nickled and dimed because when we checked in we had somebody that showed us to our room plus a porter that carried our luggage. I don't think it's necessary to have two people show me to my room. Also, they told us that our package included the trip to the Murano Glass Factory but that the return trip was public transportation. So they get us there to buy glass stuff but we have to find our way back? Needless to say that we skipped the trip to the glass factory plus it's not something we were interested in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The last day of our stay, we discovered the city of Dorso Duro on the opposite side. I would highly recommend the walk over there for meals. It is cheaper than the St. Mark's Square side of Venice.

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jun 16, 2010

Good hotel with perfect location

Very good hotel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very good restaurant with competitive prices and good food. Location is excellent. Stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You get very good food but with 20% discount as hotel guest.

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jul 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Charming hotel within 2 min walk from St. Marco's Square (main attraction) and boat station right across - very convenient if you have kids or don't want to walk far. Doge's Palace within half a mile distance and there are plenty of places to eat around the hotel for any budget. 20 min from train station (buy daily passes if you plan to cruise around and go to Murano/Burano islands) and 1h 10 min to the airport by public boat ( separate ticket needed). Private water taxi are available but cost more. Kepp in mind in summer time it gets really hot and humid - we was dress lightly but still was very hot ( visited first week of July). Good fresh made breakfast at the hotel, good service. Rooms are very small (typical I quess for Venice) but quiet, no outside noise. Keep the windows closed to avoid the mosquitos visits. Air conditioner works fine. Internet is only wi-fi, so you have to have wi-fi card on your laptop in order to use it and you have to pay for access too - I wish they would have DSL Internet access in the room at no charge. Bathroom electrical outlet has both 110v and 220v. They clean rooms twice a day. Overall good impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want to buy souveniers from the street stands it is Ok to ask for a better price, same for some stores. A lot of the places do not take credit cards (including museums and boat tickets) so make sure you have some cash with you or can get cash from your debit card- you will need it ( don't forget to call your bank to inform them you will be in Italy prior to leaving so they don't block your access when you use it).

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave6
uk
Apr 21, 2014

3 night stay

perfect for short stay - ideal location for Venice - near water taxis etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crocodile
Venice
Oct 24, 2010

Good hotel, but noisy!

It was a very nice hotel, although our room was very small and looked on to a wall. The noise of the street sellers setting up woke us early every morning. The location is central, but don't go if you wish a quiet stay as it's set in the busiest part of Venice. Breakfasts were very nice and staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
US Virgin Islands
Jul 21, 2010

Easy for English Speaking Visitors

I had wanted to stay at this hotel since my last trip to Venice 8 years ago. I had met folks from the UK while having drinks at the restaurant back then and they recommened it and I loved the location. The rooms and restaurant were as good as they said and the location was what I remembered, in front of a station where ferry 42 and 52 stops directly infront (DO NOT TAKE FERRY 41 AND 51 IF YOU HAVE LUGGAGE OR STROLLERS TO CARRY because that stop is TWO BRIDGES OF STEPS AWAY). Savoia is close to the busy and popular San Marco and designer shops but also along a quite alley on its right that leads to their sister hotel where smaller shops and restaurants and a beautiful church can be found. Keep walking Northeast and 8 minutes from the hotel you can find some serious costume shops and the Greek district on a pretty canel with a tower, homemade Gelato shop and a few resturants with delicious whole fresh fish. Although the staff at Savioa was Italian, there was usually someone available that spoke English and they were very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again but I would only book through Orbitz because the hotel is really not open to providing upgrades, bargins etc. Although, breakfast was included and was very good with scrambbled and poached eggs and Italian bacon as well as the Italian usuals. Dinner was discounted for guests. However, I would not eat at the hotel during any "special events" in the area. They offer a specail menu where the prices are doubled and no discount to guests those nights. All the waiters were extremely nice and very accomodating - we had two babies with us so we were challenging guests. If you need a babysitter call ahead to book and ask for Veronica, she speaks perfect English and is a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the alley on the right of hotel and turn left and infront of you or turn right or right and then left at the canel for tons of small restaurants.

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racker
Essex
Mar 29, 2014

Beware pigeons

Excellent location. Water taxi stop to the airport and vaparetto stop directly outside. Rooms on the small side but very clean. In fact the cleaners were in twice a day. However, on the down side the breakfast choices were decidedly average. Eating breakfast outside was a challenge with the amount of pigeons about. Pigeons constantly walking across clean tables and stepping on cutlery. Came in at 9.50pm on our last night and were refused a drink from the bar but we were told we could order one from room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Al Chianti's behind St Marks Square and Rosa Rossa a little further to walk.

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFF
San Francisco, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Great Rooms, Great Location

This hotel is right on the water and right off the water taxi stop which is great if you have suitcases. The rooms are quaint, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was wonderful (everything from eggs to pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.). The staff was helpful and friendly. I very much enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The water bus from the airport right to the hotel is so convenient. No need to use the more expensive water taxi.

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bevzyk
Cleveland , OH
Aug 3, 2009

Unbeatable location ! Great service !

Simply the best ! Easy to get to . 1 minute from St. Marks Piazza . Friendly staff . Would recomend to anyone wishing enjoyable stay in Venice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search