$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Riva degli Schiavoni, 4187, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kristin
Not Provided
Mar 16, 2011

We traveled to Rome, Florence,

We traveled to Rome, Florence, & Venice. Venice was our last city on our journey. This hotel was the best overall out of the 3 We stayed at. This hotel was definitely first class all the way. The location is wonderful, directly in front of a vaporetto stop. The service was consistently excellent, the best We had on our whole trip. I do recommend booking at least a Jr. Suite. We had one and You will get a beautifully appointed room, with a huge bathroom, and more importantly, a view of the lagoon. I believe that there are only less then a dozen rooms that overlook and have the view. Totally worth the extra money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 16, 2010

Good hotel with perfect location

Very good hotel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very good restaurant with competitive prices and good food. Location is excellent. Stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You get very good food but with 20% discount as hotel guest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 29, 2009

It was superb.

Perfect hopitality. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Very hekpfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Nice hotel but too noisy

We would've really enjoyed our stay at this hotel if it wasn't on the busy street of Dela Schivioni which is a couple of blocks from St. Mark's Square. We wanted something easily accessible because we didn't want to walk around canals of Venice lost looking for our hotel and close to the vaporettos which we got. But we also got the hustle and bustle of busy Venice. The hotel deserves its credit for being a really nice hotel but if you're looking for a quiet place and to get some rest, it's not the place to stay. You can hear all the souvenir kiosks being rolled in and out of streets every morning and the side street of this hotel being one of them. It was an expensive stay and the room was small but I think that's the case in all hotels in Venice. Plus, Venice was the only place that our hotel didn't include breakfast. I'm not sure if other hotels in Venice are like that but the one thing we didn't like was that we felt we were being nickled and dimed because when we checked in we had somebody that showed us to our room plus a porter that carried our luggage. I don't think it's necessary to have two people show me to my room. Also, they told us that our package included the trip to the Murano Glass Factory but that the return trip was public transportation. So they get us there to buy glass stuff but we have to find our way back? Needless to say that we skipped the trip to the glass factory plus it's not something we were interested in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The last day of our stay, we discovered the city of Dorso Duro on the opposite side. I would highly recommend the walk over there for meals. It is cheaper than the St. Mark's Square side of Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bevzyk
Business
Cleveland , OH
Aug 3, 2009

Unbeatable location ! Great service !

Simply the best ! Easy to get to . 1 minute from St. Marks Piazza . Friendly staff . Would recomend to anyone wishing enjoyable stay in Venice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Charming hotel within 2 min walk from St. Marco's Square (main attraction) and boat station right across - very convenient if you have kids or don't want to walk far. Doge's Palace within half a mile distance and there are plenty of places to eat around the hotel for any budget. 20 min from train station (buy daily passes if you plan to cruise around and go to Murano/Burano islands) and 1h 10 min to the airport by public boat ( separate ticket needed). Private water taxi are available but cost more. Kepp in mind in summer time it gets really hot and humid - we was dress lightly but still was very hot ( visited first week of July). Good fresh made breakfast at the hotel, good service. Rooms are very small (typical I quess for Venice) but quiet, no outside noise. Keep the windows closed to avoid the mosquitos visits. Air conditioner works fine. Internet is only wi-fi, so you have to have wi-fi card on your laptop in order to use it and you have to pay for access too - I wish they would have DSL Internet access in the room at no charge. Bathroom electrical outlet has both 110v and 220v. They clean rooms twice a day. Overall good impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want to buy souveniers from the street stands it is Ok to ask for a better price, same for some stores. A lot of the places do not take credit cards (including museums and boat tickets) so make sure you have some cash with you or can get cash from your debit card- you will need it ( don't forget to call your bank to inform them you will be in Italy prior to leaving so they don't block your access when you use it).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top