$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

4 stars
Riva degli Schiavoni, 4187, Venice, 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Exemplary

Fantastic. Very comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Great position right on the... See full review

  • Iancarol
  • Mar 22, 2014
A very good week

Everything was very good, especially the staff. I think the hotel were embarrassed about the rather... See full review

  • Gefjay
  • Sep 10, 2014
Luxury Venice hotel on Riva degli Schiavoni by famous shopping district
The Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice is a luxurious hotel in the elegant Venetian style, right on the Riva degli Schiavoni, overlooking St. Mark's Basin and very close to St. Mark's Square. Newly renovated, the hotel has a tradition of hospitality extending back more than a century. Flower-decked terraces and balconies in most of the hotel's suites provide stunning views. The Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice offers most standard modern amenities and has banquet facilities. A free breakfast greets guests each morning.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Near major Venice attractions
  • Close to famous shopping district

 

Location
The Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice is located along the Riva degli Schiavoni overlooking St. Mark's Basin, just east of St. Mark's Square. The Ducal Palace and Correr Museum also are very close. Within walking distance to the west are the Fenice Theater and the high-end shopping district of Calle Larga 22 Marzo. To the northwest are the Rialto Bridge and the famous shopping district of the Mercerie.
 
Rooms
The rooms of the Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice are luxuriously decorated in traditional Venetian style with fine fabrics, artwork, Murano glass and other lavish furnishings. Most of the hotel's suites have flower-decked terraces and balconies, all with stunning views of the St. Mark's Basin and the nearby islands of Venice. A complimentary breakfast is included.

Rooms are all air conditioned and feature satellite TV, mini-bars and safes.
Features
The Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice's multilingual staff and concierge continue a century-long tradition of hospitality at the hotel. The staff assists with arranging tours. Room service, and dry cleaning and laundry services are available. Wi-Fi is provided in public areas.
 
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (11.9 mi/18.9 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • St. Mark's Square (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rialto Bridge (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
Business
  • Banquet facilities and meeting space for business functions and events
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4339 12.3428
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
The room offers one single bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Double/Twin Room
The room offers one double bed or one twin bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple Room
The room offers one double bed and one twin bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridge of Sighs: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 0.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kristin
Not Provided
Mar 16, 2011

We traveled to Rome, Florence,

We traveled to Rome, Florence, & Venice. Venice was our last city on our journey. This hotel was the best overall out of the 3 We stayed at. This hotel was definitely first class all the way. The location is wonderful, directly in front of a vaporetto stop. The service was consistently excellent, the best We had on our whole trip. I do recommend booking at least a Jr. Suite. We had one and You will get a beautifully appointed room, with a huge bathroom, and more importantly, a view of the lagoon. I believe that there are only less then a dozen rooms that overlook and have the view. Totally worth the extra money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Nice hotel but too noisy

We would've really enjoyed our stay at this hotel if it wasn't on the busy street of Dela Schivioni which is a couple of blocks from St. Mark's Square. We wanted something easily accessible because we didn't want to walk around canals of Venice lost looking for our hotel and close to the vaporettos which we got. But we also got the hustle and bustle of busy Venice. The hotel deserves its credit for being a really nice hotel but if you're looking for a quiet place and to get some rest, it's not the place to stay. You can hear all the souvenir kiosks being rolled in and out of streets every morning and the side street of this hotel being one of them. It was an expensive stay and the room was small but I think that's the case in all hotels in Venice. Plus, Venice was the only place that our hotel didn't include breakfast. I'm not sure if other hotels in Venice are like that but the one thing we didn't like was that we felt we were being nickled and dimed because when we checked in we had somebody that showed us to our room plus a porter that carried our luggage. I don't think it's necessary to have two people show me to my room. Also, they told us that our package included the trip to the Murano Glass Factory but that the return trip was public transportation. So they get us there to buy glass stuff but we have to find our way back? Needless to say that we skipped the trip to the glass factory plus it's not something we were interested in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The last day of our stay, we discovered the city of Dorso Duro on the opposite side. I would highly recommend the walk over there for meals. It is cheaper than the St. Mark's Square side of Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bevzyk
Business
Cleveland , OH
Aug 3, 2009

Unbeatable location ! Great service !

Simply the best ! Easy to get to . 1 minute from St. Marks Piazza . Friendly staff . Would recomend to anyone wishing enjoyable stay in Venice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Charming hotel within 2 min walk from St. Marco's Square (main attraction) and boat station right across - very convenient if you have kids or don't want to walk far. Doge's Palace within half a mile distance and there are plenty of places to eat around the hotel for any budget. 20 min from train station (buy daily passes if you plan to cruise around and go to Murano/Burano islands) and 1h 10 min to the airport by public boat ( separate ticket needed). Private water taxi are available but cost more. Kepp in mind in summer time it gets really hot and humid - we was dress lightly but still was very hot ( visited first week of July). Good fresh made breakfast at the hotel, good service. Rooms are very small (typical I quess for Venice) but quiet, no outside noise. Keep the windows closed to avoid the mosquitos visits. Air conditioner works fine. Internet is only wi-fi, so you have to have wi-fi card on your laptop in order to use it and you have to pay for access too - I wish they would have DSL Internet access in the room at no charge. Bathroom electrical outlet has both 110v and 220v. They clean rooms twice a day. Overall good impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want to buy souveniers from the street stands it is Ok to ask for a better price, same for some stores. A lot of the places do not take credit cards (including museums and boat tickets) so make sure you have some cash with you or can get cash from your debit card- you will need it ( don't forget to call your bank to inform them you will be in Italy prior to leaving so they don't block your access when you use it).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top