$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of Riva degli Schiavoni, 4187, Venice, 30122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Exemplary

Fantastic. Very comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Great position right on the... See full review

  • Iancarol
  • Mar 22, 2014
A very good week

Everything was very good, especially the staff. I think the hotel were embarrassed about the rather... See full review

  • Gefjay
  • Sep 10, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
The room offers one single bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Double/Twin Room
The room offers one double bed or one twin bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Triple Room
The room offers one double bed and one twin bed along with A/C, Cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite / Private Bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet Access, Laundry Service, Non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridge of Sighs: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.4 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.4 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 0.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy
Not Provided
Feb 22, 2011

Fab location and what a view from

Fab location and what a view from our Jr suite balcony room. Decor of rooms fits perfectly with Venice. Staff and service good. Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gefjay
Business
Luxembourg
Sep 10, 2014

A very good week

Everything was very good, especially the staff. I think the hotel were embarrassed about the rather dilapidated wheelchair that was provided, it did just survive our week! (We are not ungrateful!) For a country famous for coffee, the breakfast buffet coffee was disappointing. If we return to Venice we'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 restaurants: very good & reasonably priced. Trattoria Rivetta: Noisy, fun, a bit cramped, Trattoria Giardinetto: Attractive & spacious terrace, very attentive service

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les G
Business
Nuneaton, England
May 17, 2014

Lovely holiday

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff, & ideal for people watching from the restaurant . Go that extra mile and book one of the suites and enjoy a tremendous view from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Travel by private water taxi from the airport to the hotel.

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave6
Business
uk
Apr 21, 2014

3 night stay

perfect for short stay - ideal location for Venice - near water taxis etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racker
Business
Essex
Mar 29, 2014

Beware pigeons

Excellent location. Water taxi stop to the airport and vaparetto stop directly outside. Rooms on the small side but very clean. In fact the cleaners were in twice a day. However, on the down side the breakfast choices were decidedly average. Eating breakfast outside was a challenge with the amount of pigeons about. Pigeons constantly walking across clean tables and stepping on cutlery. Came in at 9.50pm on our last night and were refused a drink from the bar but we were told we could order one from room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Al Chianti's behind St Marks Square and Rosa Rossa a little further to walk.

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iancarol
Business
Kent England
Mar 22, 2014

Exemplary

Fantastic. Very comfortable. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Great position right on the Lagoon and only a short walk to St Mark's Square. We were very lucky that we had a choice of three glorious rooms. We chose the room at the top of the hotel which had a large private terrace facing the Lagoon. The hotel also provided a complimentary water taxi to the Murano glass factory, which is well worth a visit. The only minor problem was there wasn't a shower in the room. Only a large jacuzzi bath! Would thoroughly recommend this exceptional hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ristorante al Cova Castello

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Great Rooms, Great Location

This hotel is right on the water and right off the water taxi stop which is great if you have suitcases. The rooms are quaint, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was wonderful (everything from eggs to pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.). The staff was helpful and friendly. I very much enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The water bus from the airport right to the hotel is so convenient. No need to use the more expensive water taxi.

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crocodile
Business
Venice
Oct 24, 2010

Good hotel, but noisy!

It was a very nice hotel, although our room was very small and looked on to a wall. The noise of the street sellers setting up woke us early every morning. The location is central, but don't go if you wish a quiet stay as it's set in the busiest part of Venice. Breakfasts were very nice and staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crocodile
Business
Venice
Oct 24, 2010

Good hotel, but noisy!

It was a very nice hotel, although our room was very small and looked on to a wall. The noise of the street sellers setting up woke us early every morning. The location is central, but don't go if you wish a quiet stay as it's set in the busiest part of Venice. Breakfasts were very nice and staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Location, Location

small, dark smelly rooms. Insecticide spray every night -probably have a cockroach/bed bug problem they deny. Location and good breakfast are the only highlights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savoia & Jolanda Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
US Virgin Islands
Jul 21, 2010

Easy for English Speaking Visitors

I had wanted to stay at this hotel since my last trip to Venice 8 years ago. I had met folks from the UK while having drinks at the restaurant back then and they recommened it and I loved the location. The rooms and restaurant were as good as they said and the location was what I remembered, in front of a station where ferry 42 and 52 stops directly infront (DO NOT TAKE FERRY 41 AND 51 IF YOU HAVE LUGGAGE OR STROLLERS TO CARRY because that stop is TWO BRIDGES OF STEPS AWAY). Savoia is close to the busy and popular San Marco and designer shops but also along a quite alley on its right that leads to their sister hotel where smaller shops and restaurants and a beautiful church can be found. Keep walking Northeast and 8 minutes from the hotel you can find some serious costume shops and the Greek district on a pretty canel with a tower, homemade Gelato shop and a few resturants with delicious whole fresh fish. Although the staff at Savioa was Italian, there was usually someone available that spoke English and they were very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again but I would only book through Orbitz because the hotel is really not open to providing upgrades, bargins etc. Although, breakfast was included and was very good with scrambbled and poached eggs and Italian bacon as well as the Italian usuals. Dinner was discounted for guests. However, I would not eat at the hotel during any "special events" in the area. They offer a specail menu where the prices are doubled and no discount to guests those nights. All the waiters were extremely nice and very accomodating - we had two babies with us so we were challenging guests. If you need a babysitter call ahead to book and ask for Veronica, she speaks perfect English and is a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the alley on the right of hotel and turn left and infront of you or turn right or right and then left at the canel for tons of small restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top