$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

San Zulian Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of San Marco 535, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Zulian Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Gus
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 21, 2013

San Zulian in Venice

Great location in proximity to San Marcos and easy to walk to from where the vaporeto leaves you. The hotel is clean and up to par from what you would expect from a North American comfort level. Great breakfast, much better than the French continental breakfast. Staff was very attentive and nice. Would definately consider this as an option in a future trip. Pleased that what I booked over the Internet was actually better than advertised. Not cheap but very reasonable in comparison to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Since you are in proximity to San Marcos you should go there very early in the morning to view and take photos. Then go back to breakfast at hotel which is served starting 7:30am. Incredible the crowds you will avoid.

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyful Grandma
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 16, 2013

Everything that we needed!

The staff answered all of our needs. Small, but very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the show, Vencenzia. It told the history of Venice that we did not know.

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amartine
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good Hotel for price.

Amenties were good including the breakfast. The Room was large and very close the San Marco's. My only problem was the staff. One was member was essentially rude and unwelcoming. The others were not that much better. Reading the other reviews, it sounds like i am the only one?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reallifehouse
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

God Value for the Money

Clean, decent hotel, friendly staff, and proximity to the Piazza San Marco make this hotel worth consideration. The bathroom is clean but basic. The breakfast is included. It's good and filling for a day of walking the canals. My room looked out onto a wall (making for a dark room), and the hot water is erratic (an inherent problem in this city). The staff and location make this hotel worth considering a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConnYankee7777
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 16, 2011

connyankee7777

This hotel is a basic 3 star hotel, no computers, staff tried to be helpfull, rooms very small, bathroom shower so small you can hardly turn around in it. If your unfit or over weight the shower would be a disaster. Stayed 4 days and the sheets were never changed. The air conditioning worked great and the hotel is in a great location 2 minute to San Marco. Breakfast area is small and it is hard to get a table and on 2 days they ran out of fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConnYankee7777
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 16, 2011

connyankee7777

This hotel is a basic 3 star hotel, no computers, staff tried to be helpfull, rooms very small, bathroom shower so small you can hardly turn around in it. If your unfit or over weight the shower would be a disaster. Stayed 4 days and the sheets were never changed. The air conditioning worked great and the hotel is in a great location 2 minute to San Marco. Breakfast area is small and it is hard to get a table and on 2 days they ran out of fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To water taxi and San Marco less then 5 minutes

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 26, 2011

Overnight at SaN Zulian

Perfectly clean and comfortable room with good bathroom facilities. Great location. Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesserickster
Business
St Louis Park, MN
Dec 1, 2010

Tickled Pink with the San Zulian Hotel

We were in Venice for two nights while awaiting a cruise of the Mediterranian. Our vacation got off to a rocky start with a 5.5 hour mechanical plane delay and thus lost a day in Venice. We called to inform them of our delay and [...] @ the front desk could not have been nicer. The lobby, hallways, room and bathroom were all clean & inviting. We elected to enjoy our free breakfast in our room (no charge for the delivery either). On the first day I went down to get more coffee & on the second day they anticipated this by bring us more coffe along with breakfast without asking. The staff was exceptional, polite, friendly and attentive. We could not have been more pleased with the price, location, room, staff and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were in Venice November 8-10th, 2010. It rained everyday and Piazza San Marco flooded with 10" of water due to the tide and rain. We elected to not buy any rubber boots and just tour the area that was not flooded. Never the less, my feet got wet, I was cold and very uncomfortable. In the rainy season bring an umbrella and waterproof boots/footware. If you are going to take a Gondola ride be prepared for sticker shock. Also, the Gondolas only operated in the afternoon+ because they have to wait for the tide to go out, otherwise they don't fit under the bridges.

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cork,Ireland
Aug 26, 2010

Fabulous hotel for vacations

The hotel location was just Fantastic, it was just few minutes walking from the San Marcos and it was surrounded by many restaurants and shops,The room was just so perfect and comfortable and the service was so good, the breakfast was simple,i think they should add more items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Zulian Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cork,Ireland
Aug 26, 2010

Fabulous hotel for vacations

The hotel location was just Fantastic, it was just few minutes walking from the San Marcos and it was surrounded by many restaurants and shops,The room was just so perfect and comfortable and the service was so good, the breakfast was simple,i think they should add more items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top