$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

4 stars
Piazza San Marco 875, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
17 reviews
Great location

Great location. Superior suite. Very roomy and comfortable. Expensive as everything is in Venice.... See full review

  • Sam and Pat
  • May 24, 2012
Good Experience

The hotel layout was initially confusing but once you learned it, it was easy. The staff was... See full review

  • NJ Chris
  • Oct 26, 2011
Venetian hotel offers elegance in a modern setting near St. Mark's
The San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice is nestled in the central district of historic Venice and boasts exquisite furnishings and a bustling atmosphere perfectly suited to the modern traveler. This fully-refurbished bastion of Venetian elegance is within walking distance of St. Mark's Square and offers guests an unforgettable experience of traditional Venetian hospitality. The San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice provides free Wi-Fi guests enjoy in the comfortable reading room.

Highlights
  • Short walk to Venice's main shopping district
  • Friendly, multilingual hotel staff
  • Accessible rooms available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Location
The San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice is a short walk away from the commercial districts of Calle Larga XX Marzo and the Mercerie, providing access to Venice's high fashion boutiques and souvenir shops. The hotel is within walking distance of St Mark's Square, Fenice Theater and the Correr Museum. Also close to the hotel are the docks along the Riva degli Schiavoni which offer gondola and waterbus service to other Venetian attractions.
Rooms
The rooms of the San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice offer modern comforts without sacrificing the elegance of their Venetian style furnishings. Rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with a mini-bar and flat-screen TV. Some rooms offer picturesque views of St. Mark's Bell Tower and the Rio dell Procuratie. Non-smoking and accessible options also are available for guests.

Features
The elegant mezzanine of the San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice boasts a 24-hour reception area where the friendly and efficient staff provide information on excursions and guided tours. Relax in the hotel’s cozy reading room after a day of sightseeing while making use of the complimentary Wi-Fi and fax services. Safe-deposit boxes and laundry service also are available.
Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (18.8 mi/30.2 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fenice Theater (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Business
  • Three comfortable conference rooms which accommodate up to 80 people when joined together
  • Free-Wi-Fi
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
The room provides one single bed. Along with this the room has amenities like Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, and Hairdryer.
Double Room
The room provides one double bed or two single beds. Along with this the room has amenities like Air conditioning, Heating, Internet access, Room service, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Room service
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4347 12.338
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
Piazza San Marco - Ponte dei Dai, 875.

Nearby points of interest

  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.1 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.1 mi
  • San Moise: 0.1 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.2 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.5 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.5 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.6 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.7 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.9 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.1 mi
  • Burano: 5.1 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Regina, Canada
Sep 1, 2010

Great location, very comfortable

We were very pleased with the room we had in our suite. I was travelling with my daughter and it was nice to have our own space. As we were there in July with high temperatures and humidity, the air conditioning was very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Regina, Canada
Sep 1, 2010

Great location, very comfortable

We were very pleased with the room we had in our suite. I was travelling with my daughter and it was nice to have our own space. As we were there in July with high temperatures and humidity, the air conditioning was very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso TX
Aug 1, 2010

not open for "Service" too much talk

If Venice didn't have the canals I would NOT spend any time or money there ever again., what a bunch of HAND ME DOWN type of life bad service everywhere., and you absolutely have NO CHOICE it's the same all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

What Night Life????? On a good note I had the opportunity to see my Friend Paco de Lucia.,, that makes every thing else not count . But I wouldnot recommend Venice to a settled type of vacation., for a backpacker maybe OK., but not for someone who enjoys the good life

Review of San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso TX
Aug 1, 2010

not open for "Service" too much talk

If Venice didn't have the canals I would NOT spend any time or money there ever again., what a bunch of HAND ME DOWN type of life bad service everywhere., and you absolutely have NO CHOICE it's the same all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

What Night Life????? On a good note I had the opportunity to see my Friend Paco de Lucia.,, that makes every thing else not count . But I wouldnot recommend Venice to a settled type of vacation., for a backpacker maybe OK., but not for someone who enjoys the good life

Review of San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wayland, MA
May 18, 2010

A romantic getaway

The location is IDEAL w/numerous fine restaurants within a stone's throw as well as public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were NUMEROUS fine restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Review of San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wayland, MA
May 18, 2010

A romantic getaway

The location is IDEAL w/numerous fine restaurants within a stone's throw as well as public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were NUMEROUS fine restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Review of San Marco Palace All Suite Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supertraveler
Surrey
Mar 11, 2010

Clean but tired

Everything was good about the hotel but the lack of maintenance in the rooms let it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central in the main area and very close to all the attractions amd the shops and resteraunts.

Back to menu Return to top