Russo Palace Hotel Venice

4 stars
Riviera San Nicolo 11/A, Venice, 30126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Great location in beautiful Lido

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great - view of the lagoon... See full review

  • Dumbbear
  • Aug 16, 2014
The quiete side of Venice relaxing and unwinding.

10 minutes by boat , quiete and peaceful. Lovely staff who spoke excellent English. Breakfast... See full review

  • Chummers
  • Jul 11, 2013
The Russo Palace Hotel is a charming historical Villa built at the beginning of the 900 and recently restored. The hotel is situated in a fascinating setting in front of the Saint Marks basin and offers a wide breath-taken view over the Venice Lagoon. All the rooms are comfortable and elegantly furnished. Every morning a rich buffet breakfast, with selected quality products, is served on the beautiful veranda. With only 22 rooms the hotel offer to all the guests, thanks to a helpful multilanguage staff, a high level tailor made service. Amenities are baby sitting service, room service, safe deposit box, secretarial services, smoke free hotel, bar, internet access-wireless, lift/ elevator, lobby, non smoking rooms, concierge, disabled facilities, doctor on call, reception and tour desk. The clients of the Russo Palace Hotel have access (AT COST) to the Rejuvenation Centre LANNA GAIA joining it (500 m distance) by a private shuttle service. The Rejuvenation Centre LANNA GAIA is an area of 1000 square meters completely dedicated to the wellness of the body, the mind and the soul. The clients enjoy a fulfilling offer of original Thai massages or relax in the Spa , equipped with Finnish Sauna, Solarium, Turkish bath, Kneipp circuit, Jacuzzi, emotional showers, aromatic bath and relax area.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Russo Palace Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Russo Palace Hotel Venice Rooms

Standard double or twin room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. It includes air conditioning, alarm clock, heating, internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, telephone, color TV, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer and radio.
Deluxe double or twin room
The room offers one twin or one double bed. It includes air conditioning, alarm clock, heating, internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, telephone, color TV, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer and radio.
Economy double or twin room.
room offers one twin or one double bed and is located on the ground floor or on the 4th floor (attic room). It includes air conditioning, alarm clock, heating, internet access, room service, safe in room, bathroom amenities, cable/ satellite TV, telephone, color TV, mini bar, non smoking rooms, pay TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.8 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 2 mi
  • San Zulian: 2.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Arsenale: 1.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 1.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 1.8 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 1.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 1.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 2 mi
  • San Zulian: 2.1 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 2.1 mi
  • San Moise: 2.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 2.1 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 2.2 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 2.3 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 2.3 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 2.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 2.3 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 2.4 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 2.5 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 2.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 2.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 2.6 mi
  • Port of Venice: 2.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 2.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 2.7 mi
  • Ghetto: 2.9 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 3 mi
  • Burano: 4.8 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon and daughters
London
Aug 28, 2012

service with a smile

my email, on the day going, asking for transport info for an after midnight arrival was answered immediately and helpfully. This set the tone for a holiday mixing Venice and beach. I thought a hotel on the lagoon would not be as good as on the sea but actually I prefered eating breakfast on the terrace with views of venice across the lagoon. 5 mins to the beach was fine, less than 10 mins to the vaporetto to Venice along the waterfront gave a nice separation from the bustle of the ferry and main street. Our triple room (Martina) was fine if a little small, but would have been a large double. It had with loads of storage and a small but perfect bathroom, fully kitted out. My 19 and 21 year old daughters walked in and straight away checked out the bathroom as great/modern/clean! At 32 degrees the a/c was appreciated! Most of all the staff were both very pleasant at all times and extremely helpful. No question was too difficult to answer/resolve. They enthusiastically did our departure flight check-in on line after midnight! My previous trips to Venice have always stayed in Venice itself. Lido was my compromise to provide my daughters with some beach time as well as satisfying my wish to share my love of Venice with them. The Lido, and Russo Palace provided this perfectly. We did split days, beach and venice, being only 15 mins away by vaporetto. Lido was a nice relief from the August throng of Venice. The clientele were mainly couples or small family groups like ours. I didnt see any young children. The hotel seems to have bikes which we didnt realise before, and if you want to take up the umbrella/sun loungers they have reserved on the beach you should book before you go. That said they were always available on the public beach too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kyklopas
Business
Athens, Greece
May 1, 2013

Cheapos!

Cheap on everything. Nickel and dimed us on extra room charges, wi-fi charged, and charged us municipal tourist charge on kid under 17, although by law should not have. No gym and the breakfast was cheap. Coffee served via electronic dispenser.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If arriving by car and planning to stay in Lido for more than a day, buy 2 or 3 day ACTV (public taxi) tickets for each family member at port of embarkation. 2 day unlimited tkts are 30 euros and can be used anytime anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Btravel
Business
massachusetts
Apr 18, 2012

Low ceiling

We were placed on the 5th floor (attic) and the ceiling was slanted...we couldn't even stand up or take an appropriate shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chummers
Business
Westward Ho!
Jul 11, 2013

The quiete side of Venice relaxing and unwinding.

10 minutes by boat , quiete and peaceful. Lovely staff who spoke excellent English. Breakfast lovely fresh pastries baked every day, and cooked bacon and eggs everything you would possibly want ! Lido very exclusive 7 minute walk to centre and boat terminal but restaurant and supermarket less than 5 minutes away Serb hotel would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dumbbear
Business
Macau
Aug 16, 2014

Great location in beautiful Lido

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great - view of the lagoon and St Marks and the mountains (on a clear day). Wifi was a bit weak, and the spa is not next door (as advertised - it's on the Main Street beside the hotel's associated property) - but these two things didn't distract from our enjoyment during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabio's on the main st in Lido - great pizza and calzones - it's a take-away window right on the street. Delicious and well priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nily
Business
London
Jul 9, 2012

Fantastic Accomodation

I really loved this hotel very much....very good location,wonderful breakfast,very clean room,friendly staff,....only One thing must be taken consideration which is free Vi Fi is a MUST for such a fantastic hotel....I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon and daughters
Business
London
Aug 28, 2012

service with a smile

my email, on the day going, asking for transport info for an after midnight arrival was answered immediately and helpfully. This set the tone for a holiday mixing Venice and beach. I thought a hotel on the lagoon would not be as good as on the sea but actually I prefered eating breakfast on the terrace with views of venice across the lagoon. 5 mins to the beach was fine, less than 10 mins to the vaporetto to Venice along the waterfront gave a nice separation from the bustle of the ferry and main street. Our triple room (Martina) was fine if a little small, but would have been a large double. It had with loads of storage and a small but perfect bathroom, fully kitted out. My 19 and 21 year old daughters walked in and straight away checked out the bathroom as great/modern/clean! At 32 degrees the a/c was appreciated! Most of all the staff were both very pleasant at all times and extremely helpful. No question was too difficult to answer/resolve. They enthusiastically did our departure flight check-in on line after midnight! My previous trips to Venice have always stayed in Venice itself. Lido was my compromise to provide my daughters with some beach time as well as satisfying my wish to share my love of Venice with them. The Lido, and Russo Palace provided this perfectly. We did split days, beach and venice, being only 15 mins away by vaporetto. Lido was a nice relief from the August throng of Venice. The clientele were mainly couples or small family groups like ours. I didnt see any young children. The hotel seems to have bikes which we didnt realise before, and if you want to take up the umbrella/sun loungers they have reserved on the beach you should book before you go. That said they were always available on the public beach too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Russo Palace Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2011

Felt like a princess

Booked this for my daughter who stayed one more night than her friends - she said she felt like a princess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top