$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Rialto Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco, 5149, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rialto Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anaheim, CA
Jul 8, 2009

Hotel Rialto

We have never been to Venice before, but we had a wonderful time and hope to come back. Prior reviews were helpful, and we selected the Rialto for its location right at the end of the Rialto bridge. We were there for a weekend in June, and we didn't find noise (mentioned in some other reviews) to be a problem. We got the junior suite and felt it was totally worth it to have the tiny balcony with the fantastic view of the Grand Canal ad the Rialto bridge. The free breakfast offered a good variety of options. Beware of the expensive Diet Cokes in the restaurant! We ate in the restaurant once aside from the free breakfast, and it was quite expensive. Restaurant on the opposite bank of the canal is cheaper. The front desk staff members were very helpful when we checked in early - stored our bags and provided us with a detailed map so we could go out and explore Venice for several hours on our own. They were also helpful with getting us online with the free internet on our laptops. It was a lovely place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MN
Sep 9, 2009

Hotel Rialto - Venice Italy

Fantastic location at the base of Rialto Bridge. Walking distance to St. Mark's and all major sites. Nice terrace overlooking the canal. Great staff. Easy water taxi or waterbus ride from venice airport. Quaint, comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get off the tourist path. Take a good map, explore and enjoy!

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelCouple09
Couples
US
Sep 8, 2009

GREAT LOCATION - ROOMS NOT GREAT

We had a great view from our room, but the room had some leakage problems where you could tell there was moisture in the walls which were fabric covered. Other than that it was perfect. The staff is friendly, accomodating, gives great reccomendations, books tours for you and is overall delightful. The location can't be beat if you want to be in the center of things. This hotel is right on the Grand Canal and at stop #2 on the water taxi... FABULOUS. There are gondola rides and water taxi's outside the front door. The hotel food is overpriced, but there it is decent. The free breakfast is very basic. The hotel is not one building as it shows in the picture, but rather 4 buildings together - the red one in the picture is the main, but the others are older and not as nice as the main building. Ask to stay in the main one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Florida Restaurant across the river right on the water - the food and bellini's are reasonable and they seat you right on the water - relax and enjoy - they're in no rush so you shouldn't be either. The mussles are fabulous and so is the spaghetti with meat sauce.

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
tinton Falls
May 21, 2015

Very cute!

We had a room with a view of the bridge. We had a blue room and it is exactly as pictured in the pictures. The staff was very friendly, and very informative. Over all stay was good and breakfast was the best we had in Italy compared to our hotel in Rome and Florence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BULENT
Couples
IZMIR TÜRKİYE
Dec 2, 2011

A great hotel choice in Venice

Beautiful hotel, staff was very helpful the breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend lunch time CANTINA DO MORİ

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Belford, NJ
Aug 30, 2010

A Venice treat

The hotel was easy boat trip from the train station. It was within walking distance of major sites, events and restaurants. A plus was the terrace overlooking the Rialto Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also provided a free taxi to a famous Murano glass works. The demo was free (contribution if you wish) and there was no pressure to purchase. We did, however, go with the intention of purchasing.

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marioc
Family
Mexico City
Jun 19, 2011

The best location

The best location ever, you can take a walk from the hotel and even get to Piazza San Marcos, the view is simply amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short or long walks you can enjoy all main attractions.

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LosAltan
Friends
Bay Area, Ca
Sep 25, 2011

Rialto Hotel - Venice

While it is expensive, it is a great hotel in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CA77
Couples
Mountain View, CA
Sep 26, 2014

Great location and good hotel

The hotel is right in front of the Rialto Bridge. The hotel staff are friendly, great breakfast. We had a room with view, was provided a complimentary champagne on check in. Room was very big with comfortable bed. Close to San Marco and there was a boat service stop in front of the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top