$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Rialto Hotel Venice

4 stars
San Marco, 5149, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Great location and good hotel

The hotel is right in front of the Rialto Bridge. The hotel staff are friendly, great breakfast. We... See full review

  • CA77
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very Nice Venice Hotel

The Rialto was everything we expected and more. Their service and location were absolutely great. See full review

  • FSMark
  • Sep 24, 2013
Elegant Venice hotel offers dramatic view of the Rialto Bridge
The Rialto Hotel Venice sits on the Grand Canal, right beside the 16th century Rialto Bridge, one of Venice’s most famous landmarks and one of the best places to shop for Italian jewelry, linens, Murano glass and other finely-crafted goods. In the heart of Venice’s shopping district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square and many of Venice’s more popular attractions. The Grand Canal provides easy access to transportation via waterbus, water taxi or gondola.
Highlights
  • Located on the Grand Canal adjacent to Rialto Bridge, a dramatic architectural landmark and shopping destination
  • Dramatic views and elegant Venetian style with modern comforts and conveniences
  • Readily accessible via water transportation and walking distance from more popular Venice destinations

Location
The Rialto Hotel Venice is next to the famous Rialto Bridge, an architectural landmark since its construction in the 16th century, and is still a center of commerce where guests find Murano glass and fine Italian linens and jewelry. A short walk to St. Mark's Square may take a bit longer as guests pass through the Mercerie, the upscale shopping district home to shops such as Gucci, Prada, Cartier and Louis Vuitton.

Rooms
The Rialto Hotel Venice’s 79 rooms are decorated in an elegant blend of modern and classic Venetian style. Some rooms overlook the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Accommodations are air conditioned and include Internet access, cable/satellite TV and mini-bar. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Features
The Rialto Hotel Venice's terrace restaurant and bar (open April through October) sit beside the Grand Canal overlooking the Rialto Bridge and offer a dramatic view of Venice life. The hotel's staff provides tour booking, laundry and dry cleaning service, secretarial services and limited room service. Breakfast is included. The hotel has accessible facilities for those with disabilities.

Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Rialto vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.0 mi/1.6 km)

Attractions
  • Rialto Bridge (just a few steps away)
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Fenice Theater (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4379 12.3361
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport. G. Nicelli National Airport.
Area description
Hotel Rialto is in a unique and enviable position overlooking the Grand Canal, just across from Rialto Bridge, one of the most beautiful and suggestive spots of the city. Hotel Rialto takes its name from Rialto (high river), the area of Venice slightly more elevated compared to the other ones, which has always been the commercial heart of Venice. It is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel to wonderful Saint Mark's Square with a stroll along the Mercerie, the shopping streets where charming artisan shops (Murano glass, Burano embroidery, etc.) alternate with trendy stores of renowned international houses such as Gucci, Prada, Cartier, Louis Vuitton, etc

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rialto Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rialto Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room (Double Single Use)
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access by payment, mini bar, room service and telephone.
Double Room
The room offers one double bed or one single beds with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access by payment, mini bar, room service and telephone.
Junior Suite
Flamboyant and romantic, decorated in the most classical 18th century Venetian style, with great care put into every detail to achieve elegance and comfort, the Junior Suites of Hotel Rialto are enchanting spaces in which to relax after spending a day visiting the city and where to enjoy the charm and unique atmosphere of Venice all from the balconies of the suite which overlook the most beautiful corner of the Grand Canal, just across from the Rialto Bridge . Picture yourself sitting at your Junior Suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, one of the most famous landmarks of Venice. Below the bridge's arch, a steady steam of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few steps from the Hotel placing all of Venice at your disposal.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Rialto Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen34
Glasgow, UK
Jan 3, 2013

Rialto Hotel Venice

Pleasant helpful staff, however displayed little knowledge when asked about ammenities e.g. hairdressers, pharmacy etc. Also despite the room brochure stating the hotel could book tickets to the limited theatre productions that were on in Venice; when asked reception were unable to do so. In addition despite Venice shutting down early each evening as it was December 2012 the hotel only had 2 english speak tv channels. CNN and BBC World News. We ended up watching the Grinch and various christmas movies in french and italian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cjor
detroit, mi
Sep 24, 2011

venice Italy vacation.

The hotel was in an ideal location, close to shopping and sight seeing. However, we were on the third and fourth floors and there isn't an elevator. There are no ice machines. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelCouple09
US
Sep 8, 2009

GREAT LOCATION - ROOMS NOT GREAT

We had a great view from our room, but the room had some leakage problems where you could tell there was moisture in the walls which were fabric covered. Other than that it was perfect. The staff is friendly, accomodating, gives great reccomendations, books tours for you and is overall delightful. The location can't be beat if you want to be in the center of things. This hotel is right on the Grand Canal and at stop #2 on the water taxi... FABULOUS. There are gondola rides and water taxi's outside the front door. The hotel food is overpriced, but there it is decent. The free breakfast is very basic. The hotel is not one building as it shows in the picture, but rather 4 buildings together - the red one in the picture is the main, but the others are older and not as nice as the main building. Ask to stay in the main one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Florida Restaurant across the river right on the water - the food and bellini's are reasonable and they seat you right on the water - relax and enjoy - they're in no rush so you shouldn't be either. The mussles are fabulous and so is the spaghetti with meat sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cukie
Mexico City
Nov 2, 2010

RIALTO HOTEL VENICE

Great location. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Sep 9, 2009

Hotel Rialto - Venice Italy

Fantastic location at the base of Rialto Bridge. Walking distance to St. Mark's and all major sites. Nice terrace overlooking the canal. Great staff. Easy water taxi or waterbus ride from venice airport. Quaint, comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get off the tourist path. Take a good map, explore and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
Jul 8, 2009

Hotel Rialto

We have never been to Venice before, but we had a wonderful time and hope to come back. Prior reviews were helpful, and we selected the Rialto for its location right at the end of the Rialto bridge. We were there for a weekend in June, and we didn't find noise (mentioned in some other reviews) to be a problem. We got the junior suite and felt it was totally worth it to have the tiny balcony with the fantastic view of the Grand Canal ad the Rialto bridge. The free breakfast offered a good variety of options. Beware of the expensive Diet Cokes in the restaurant! We ate in the restaurant once aside from the free breakfast, and it was quite expensive. Restaurant on the opposite bank of the canal is cheaper. The front desk staff members were very helpful when we checked in early - stored our bags and provided us with a detailed map so we could go out and explore Venice for several hours on our own. They were also helpful with getting us online with the free internet on our laptops. It was a lovely place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fellow Traveller
London
Nov 13, 2012

Great option for a weekend stay

Friendly staff, excellent location and comfortable stay, ideal for a long weekend stay in this unique city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Mario's for an enjoyable meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel for pleasure
Asheville, United States
Oct 25, 2011

Location, location, location

This hotel is located so central that it does not get any better. Highlights are all in walking distance. The hotel room was small but offered everything we needed. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The Staff was formal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheresaB
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2009

Great location!

What a fantastic location! We were tired and disoriented from our overnight flight, but I had chosen this hotel based primarily on location. I was so glad I had! The vaperetto took us within a couple of yards and only one bridge of the hotel. We could easily see the hotel and knew where to go. Since the bridges are all steps and it was very hot, we were glad to so easily find our air conditioned lobby. Our room was not ready, but we didn't expect it to be. The Staff showed us to a large restroom where we could change and then stored our luggage. For the rest of our stay, everytime we saw tourists stuggling with maps, luggage and bridges asking for directions to their hotels, we rejoiced at our choice! It's not like you can always take a taxi to your door like in a real city! Being near a large landmark like the Rialto bridge made finding our way back always convienent. Our rooms were large and our bathrooms very large. We were in the back building up a long flight of stairs which was fine for us, but would have been impossible for anyone who wasn't fit. Breakfast was outside, overlooking the canal and the bridge. The food was plentiful and the staff gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany NY US
Jan 1, 2010

rialto hotel, venice

I toured historic Venice, Architecture especially. The location couldn't be better, right on the canal, at a historic and scenic spot next to the Rialto Bridge on the Grand Canal. While my room was a bit small, it was clean and had been recently modernized. [and the price was good]The staff was great at helping me find my way around-all friendly, all the desk staff spoke very good english. Breakfast was good, but the hotel restaurant was closed, I think for the winter -I was there the week of Christmas, and we had some flooding at night. [Acqua Alta.]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top