$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Rialto Hotel Venice

4 stars
San Marco, 5149, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Very Nice Venice Hotel

The Rialto was everything we expected and more. Their service and location were absolutely great. See full review

  • FSMark
  • Sep 24, 2013
A great hotel choice in Venice

Beautiful hotel, staff was very helpful the breakfast buffet was very good. See full review

  • BULENT
  • Dec 2, 2011
Elegant Venice hotel offers dramatic view of the Rialto Bridge
The Rialto Hotel Venice sits on the Grand Canal, right beside the 16th century Rialto Bridge, one of Venice’s most famous landmarks and one of the best places to shop for Italian jewelry, linens, Murano glass and other finely-crafted goods. In the heart of Venice’s shopping district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square and many of Venice’s more popular attractions. The Grand Canal provides easy access to transportation via waterbus, water taxi or gondola.
Highlights
  • Located on the Grand Canal adjacent to Rialto Bridge, a dramatic architectural landmark and shopping destination
  • Dramatic views and elegant Venetian style with modern comforts and conveniences
  • Readily accessible via water transportation and walking distance from more popular Venice destinations

Location
The Rialto Hotel Venice is next to the famous Rialto Bridge, an architectural landmark since its construction in the 16th century, and is still a center of commerce where guests find Murano glass and fine Italian linens and jewelry. A short walk to St. Mark's Square may take a bit longer as guests pass through the Mercerie, the upscale shopping district home to shops such as Gucci, Prada, Cartier and Louis Vuitton.

Rooms
The Rialto Hotel Venice’s 79 rooms are decorated in an elegant blend of modern and classic Venetian style. Some rooms overlook the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Accommodations are air conditioned and include Internet access, cable/satellite TV and mini-bar. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Features
The Rialto Hotel Venice's terrace restaurant and bar (open April through October) sit beside the Grand Canal overlooking the Rialto Bridge and offer a dramatic view of Venice life. The hotel's staff provides tour booking, laundry and dry cleaning service, secretarial services and limited room service. Breakfast is included. The hotel has accessible facilities for those with disabilities.

Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Rialto vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.0 mi/1.6 km)

Attractions
  • Rialto Bridge (just a few steps away)
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Fenice Theater (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4379 12.3361
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport. G. Nicelli National Airport.
Area description
Hotel Rialto is in a unique and enviable position overlooking the Grand Canal, just across from Rialto Bridge, one of the most beautiful and suggestive spots of the city. Hotel Rialto takes its name from Rialto (high river), the area of Venice slightly more elevated compared to the other ones, which has always been the commercial heart of Venice. It is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel to wonderful Saint Mark's Square with a stroll along the Mercerie, the shopping streets where charming artisan shops (Murano glass, Burano embroidery, etc.) alternate with trendy stores of renowned international houses such as Gucci, Prada, Cartier, Louis Vuitton, etc

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rialto Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rialto Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room (Double Single Use)
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access by payment, mini bar, room service and telephone.
Double Room
The room offers one double bed or one single beds with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access by payment, mini bar, room service and telephone.
Junior Suite
Flamboyant and romantic, decorated in the most classical 18th century Venetian style, with great care put into every detail to achieve elegance and comfort, the Junior Suites of Hotel Rialto are enchanting spaces in which to relax after spending a day visiting the city and where to enjoy the charm and unique atmosphere of Venice all from the balconies of the suite which overlook the most beautiful corner of the Grand Canal, just across from the Rialto Bridge . Picture yourself sitting at your Junior Suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, one of the most famous landmarks of Venice. Below the bridge's arch, a steady steam of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few steps from the Hotel placing all of Venice at your disposal.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Rialto Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Hanover, NJ
Sep 27, 2010

nothing good, only location

Room was off an alley. Scarry at night. came in early due to alley entrance. we had a key to get into the frightfull annex. no one else stayed there.Splurge .We stayed at a great hotel prior to cruise. No wonder this hotel is not on frommer's list

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leonardtown, MD
Jun 2, 2009

Hotel Rialto Venice, False advertisting

Location was good but we asked about the transfers to the airport which are suppose to be included in the high cost of the dirty rooms ie. walls and ceilings. This cost us an additional $135.00 and we had to make arrangements. When we started to discuss the worker at the hotel just said that is just a mistake in the web page site. Well that is one big mistake. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. The worker behind the counter became very rude! Don't know his name but he was the bald guy. Everyone else was nice at the hotel and at the breakfast which was very good and included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manasquan, NJ
Jun 12, 2010

Rialto Hotel Venice

The room that we were offered first was up 3 flights of stairs, there was no elevator in this part of the hotel. The room smelled of mildew so we asked for another room. The next room was the same and finally we got a room that was in the back of the hotel and very small. We had to stack our luggage in order to move around the room and to get out of the bed. We were traveling with two other couples and their rooms, in the same hotel were much nicer and bigger. They booked with [...] and did not have the problems we had. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Hanover, NJ
Sep 27, 2010

nothing good, only location

Room was off an alley. Scarry at night. came in early due to alley entrance. we had a key to get into the frightfull annex. no one else stayed there.Splurge .We stayed at a great hotel prior to cruise. No wonder this hotel is not on frommer's list

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manasquan, NJ
Jun 12, 2010

Rialto Hotel Venice

The room that we were offered first was up 3 flights of stairs, there was no elevator in this part of the hotel. The room smelled of mildew so we asked for another room. The next room was the same and finally we got a room that was in the back of the hotel and very small. We had to stack our luggage in order to move around the room and to get out of the bed. We were traveling with two other couples and their rooms, in the same hotel were much nicer and bigger. They booked with [...] and did not have the problems we had. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mickey d
florida
Jul 21, 2012

ok for price

staff rude but ok for the price and location,, did not spend alot of time in the hotel as out and about but i would say if your looking for something nice do not stay here.. rooms are tiny and not very clean....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoeSpec
Sf, Ca
Jul 13, 2012

Just a great location

If you want to be literally on top of the Rialto Bridge and have a few steps access to the water bus (Vaporetto) then this is the ticket. Otherwise, your room can be up 4-5 long steep flights of stairs, there is no wifi or internet in the rooms, just wifi in lobby, and I needed an our or two extra check out time and for the first time in forever, was refused flat out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time European travelers
Raleigh, NC
Sep 30, 2009

Great location, Good staff, but $$$$!

The hotel is in the best location possible with regards to the famous bridge, and we had a room overlooking it! The bill for a two night stay with grand canal view was almost $1000! But "when in Rome," or Venice in this case. The room was clean, but worn down. I didn't feel the price was worth the view, as we were never there! Venice is terribly over populated with tourist, and sometimes it was difficult to get around. Overall, the room was OK, but we would pick something else next time. Atleast breakfast was thrown in! We basically paid the price to have a beautiful view that we never really took advantage of. I would reccommend this hotel if you have the means, and like to stare out the window of your hotel. If not, look for something else. In Venice, everything was safe, and we never felt uncomfortable walking around at night. Make sure you get a map, as it's not whether you'll get lost, but rather how many times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go off the beaten path, and stay away from the canal restaurants, unless you want avergage food, great view, and expensive pricing! There are many restaurants deeper in the city (10-15 minute walk) that have much better food, and much better prices. Not to mention after all day of walking around elbow to elbow with tourists, it's nice to be in a quiet area of town, where you can have a good Venice style meal (fresh fish, prawns, etc.) The canal restaurants had pasta, pizza, etc., but no authentic Venetial food. Take a chance...explore, and you'll find something good off of the beaten path. This was our first time, and we felt very safe walking around.

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniella1
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 30, 2014

Venice

Excellent location!!! Front desk staff is a bit aloof, particularly in the pm. However, the location and our room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antico forno is a great place to have a quick pizza that tastes amazing and is very cheap. It's just across the bridge.

Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Great location in Venice

The hotel is located on the Grand Canal at the Rialto Bridge. Great location to see the sights of Venice. The hotel is nice but I thought that the room was very ordinary...nothing special. The staff was helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top