$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Rialto Hotel Venice

4 stars
San Marco, 5149, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Great location and good hotel

The hotel is right in front of the Rialto Bridge. The hotel staff are friendly, great breakfast. We... See full review

  • CA77
  • Sep 26, 2014
Very Nice Venice Hotel

The Rialto was everything we expected and more. Their service and location were absolutely great. See full review

  • FSMark
  • Sep 24, 2013
Elegant Venice hotel offers dramatic view of the Rialto Bridge
The Rialto Hotel Venice sits on the Grand Canal, right beside the 16th century Rialto Bridge, one of Venice’s most famous landmarks and one of the best places to shop for Italian jewelry, linens, Murano glass and other finely-crafted goods. In the heart of Venice’s shopping district, this elegant hotel is a short walk from St. Mark’s Square and many of Venice’s more popular attractions. The Grand Canal provides easy access to transportation via waterbus, water taxi or gondola.
Highlights
  • Located on the Grand Canal adjacent to Rialto Bridge, a dramatic architectural landmark and shopping destination
  • Dramatic views and elegant Venetian style with modern comforts and conveniences
  • Readily accessible via water transportation and walking distance from more popular Venice destinations

Location
The Rialto Hotel Venice is next to the famous Rialto Bridge, an architectural landmark since its construction in the 16th century, and is still a center of commerce where guests find Murano glass and fine Italian linens and jewelry. A short walk to St. Mark's Square may take a bit longer as guests pass through the Mercerie, the upscale shopping district home to shops such as Gucci, Prada, Cartier and Louis Vuitton.

Rooms
The Rialto Hotel Venice’s 79 rooms are decorated in an elegant blend of modern and classic Venetian style. Some rooms overlook the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Accommodations are air conditioned and include Internet access, cable/satellite TV and mini-bar. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Features
The Rialto Hotel Venice's terrace restaurant and bar (open April through October) sit beside the Grand Canal overlooking the Rialto Bridge and offer a dramatic view of Venice life. The hotel's staff provides tour booking, laundry and dry cleaning service, secretarial services and limited room service. Breakfast is included. The hotel has accessible facilities for those with disabilities.

Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Rialto vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.0 mi/1.6 km)

Attractions
  • Rialto Bridge (just a few steps away)
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Fenice Theater (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Policies and fees
A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rialto Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Rialto Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room (Double Single Use)
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access by payment, mini bar, room service and telephone.
Double Room
The room offers one double bed or one single beds with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access by payment, mini bar, room service and telephone.
Junior Suite
Flamboyant and romantic, decorated in the most classical 18th century Venetian style, with great care put into every detail to achieve elegance and comfort, the Junior Suites of Hotel Rialto are enchanting spaces in which to relax after spending a day visiting the city and where to enjoy the charm and unique atmosphere of Venice all from the balconies of the suite which overlook the most beautiful corner of the Grand Canal, just across from the Rialto Bridge . Picture yourself sitting at your Junior Suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, one of the most famous landmarks of Venice. Below the bridge's arch, a steady steam of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few steps from the Hotel placing all of Venice at your disposal.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service

Nearby points of interest

  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.3 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.3 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.3 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.3 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.4 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.5 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.6 mi
  • Ghetto: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 0.8 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Venice: 0.8 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Rialto Hotel Venice

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belford, NJ
Aug 30, 2010

A Venice treat

The hotel was easy boat trip from the train station. It was within walking distance of major sites, events and restaurants. A plus was the terrace overlooking the Rialto Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also provided a free taxi to a famous Murano glass works. The demo was free (contribution if you wish) and there was no pressure to purchase. We did, however, go with the intention of purchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marioc
Business
Mexico City
Jun 19, 2011

The best location

The best location ever, you can take a walk from the hotel and even get to Piazza San Marcos, the view is simply amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short or long walks you can enjoy all main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italy with newborn
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

comfortable bed, excellent view

Everything next to Rialto bridge is overpriced but it was really nice being right on the grand canal. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants right there because we heard that the food wasn't good and the Italians were actually embarrassed by it-- and way overpriced. We wandered our way into Venice just a couple streets back to get excellent food. Staff was very helpful, you could purchase internet time. Good breakfast buffet and a couple outdoor tables. Very comfortable room with safe, mini bar, window looking right out on Grand Canal and boat stop. There are no alarm clocks or clocks in ANY hotel room in Italy, they don't cut the pizza, all of the beds are actually two twin beds pressed together (crack in the middle), and you shouldn't bring anything you can't pick up and carry in Venice since it's not handicap accessible. We brought a hiking backpack which was invaluable and whenever we saw people lugging their suitcases up and down the many stairs throughout Venice, we were so relieved that everything we needed was on our backs! I highly recommend the Rick Steve's ITALY book. Rialto Hotel was in a perfect homebase location, buzzing with activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack lightly - hotels can lead you to the closest Lavandere (laundromat), and carry all of your luggage in a backpack. Especially in Venice since it is all stairs/bridges with stairs and not at all conducive to dragging around luggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheresaB
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2009

Great location!

What a fantastic location! We were tired and disoriented from our overnight flight, but I had chosen this hotel based primarily on location. I was so glad I had! The vaperetto took us within a couple of yards and only one bridge of the hotel. We could easily see the hotel and knew where to go. Since the bridges are all steps and it was very hot, we were glad to so easily find our air conditioned lobby. Our room was not ready, but we didn't expect it to be. The Staff showed us to a large restroom where we could change and then stored our luggage. For the rest of our stay, everytime we saw tourists stuggling with maps, luggage and bridges asking for directions to their hotels, we rejoiced at our choice! It's not like you can always take a taxi to your door like in a real city! Being near a large landmark like the Rialto bridge made finding our way back always convienent. Our rooms were large and our bathrooms very large. We were in the back building up a long flight of stairs which was fine for us, but would have been impossible for anyone who wasn't fit. Breakfast was outside, overlooking the canal and the bridge. The food was plentiful and the staff gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmen from Puerto Rico
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 5, 2012

Nice Location!

The location is the best! The staff very nice! The room is more small that you see in the pictures. In the front of the hotel, you can take a trip to "the gondolas". In some areas, the water smells bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You cross the brigde in the front the Rialto Hotel and the restaurants are goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniella1
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 30, 2014

Venice

Excellent location!!! Front desk staff is a bit aloof, particularly in the pm. However, the location and our room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antico forno is a great place to have a quick pizza that tastes amazing and is very cheap. It's just across the bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top