$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Rialto Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of San Marco, 5149, Venice, 30124

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rialto Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BULENT
IZMIR TÜRKİYE
Dec 2, 2011

A great hotel choice in Venice

Beautiful hotel, staff was very helpful the breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend lunch time CANTINA DO MORİ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany NY US
Jan 1, 2010

rialto hotel, venice

I toured historic Venice, Architecture especially. The location couldn't be better, right on the canal, at a historic and scenic spot next to the Rialto Bridge on the Grand Canal. While my room was a bit small, it was clean and had been recently modernized. [and the price was good]The staff was great at helping me find my way around-all friendly, all the desk staff spoke very good english. Breakfast was good, but the hotel restaurant was closed, I think for the winter -I was there the week of Christmas, and we had some flooding at night. [Acqua Alta.]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheresaB
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2009

Great location!

What a fantastic location! We were tired and disoriented from our overnight flight, but I had chosen this hotel based primarily on location. I was so glad I had! The vaperetto took us within a couple of yards and only one bridge of the hotel. We could easily see the hotel and knew where to go. Since the bridges are all steps and it was very hot, we were glad to so easily find our air conditioned lobby. Our room was not ready, but we didn't expect it to be. The Staff showed us to a large restroom where we could change and then stored our luggage. For the rest of our stay, everytime we saw tourists stuggling with maps, luggage and bridges asking for directions to their hotels, we rejoiced at our choice! It's not like you can always take a taxi to your door like in a real city! Being near a large landmark like the Rialto bridge made finding our way back always convienent. Our rooms were large and our bathrooms very large. We were in the back building up a long flight of stairs which was fine for us, but would have been impossible for anyone who wasn't fit. Breakfast was outside, overlooking the canal and the bridge. The food was plentiful and the staff gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 8, 2009

Hotel Rialto

We have never been to Venice before, but we had a wonderful time and hope to come back. Prior reviews were helpful, and we selected the Rialto for its location right at the end of the Rialto bridge. We were there for a weekend in June, and we didn't find noise (mentioned in some other reviews) to be a problem. We got the junior suite and felt it was totally worth it to have the tiny balcony with the fantastic view of the Grand Canal ad the Rialto bridge. The free breakfast offered a good variety of options. Beware of the expensive Diet Cokes in the restaurant! We ate in the restaurant once aside from the free breakfast, and it was quite expensive. Restaurant on the opposite bank of the canal is cheaper. The front desk staff members were very helpful when we checked in early - stored our bags and provided us with a detailed map so we could go out and explore Venice for several hours on our own. They were also helpful with getting us online with the free internet on our laptops. It was a lovely place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Sep 9, 2009

Hotel Rialto - Venice Italy

Fantastic location at the base of Rialto Bridge. Walking distance to St. Mark's and all major sites. Nice terrace overlooking the canal. Great staff. Easy water taxi or waterbus ride from venice airport. Quaint, comfortable rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get off the tourist path. Take a good map, explore and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelCouple09
Business
US
Sep 8, 2009

GREAT LOCATION - ROOMS NOT GREAT

We had a great view from our room, but the room had some leakage problems where you could tell there was moisture in the walls which were fabric covered. Other than that it was perfect. The staff is friendly, accomodating, gives great reccomendations, books tours for you and is overall delightful. The location can't be beat if you want to be in the center of things. This hotel is right on the Grand Canal and at stop #2 on the water taxi... FABULOUS. There are gondola rides and water taxi's outside the front door. The hotel food is overpriced, but there it is decent. The free breakfast is very basic. The hotel is not one building as it shows in the picture, but rather 4 buildings together - the red one in the picture is the main, but the others are older and not as nice as the main building. Ask to stay in the main one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Florida Restaurant across the river right on the water - the food and bellini's are reasonable and they seat you right on the water - relax and enjoy - they're in no rush so you shouldn't be either. The mussles are fabulous and so is the spaghetti with meat sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BULENT
Business
IZMIR TÜRKİYE
Dec 2, 2011

A great hotel choice in Venice

Beautiful hotel, staff was very helpful the breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend lunch time CANTINA DO MORİ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belford, NJ
Aug 30, 2010

A Venice treat

The hotel was easy boat trip from the train station. It was within walking distance of major sites, events and restaurants. A plus was the terrace overlooking the Rialto Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also provided a free taxi to a famous Murano glass works. The demo was free (contribution if you wish) and there was no pressure to purchase. We did, however, go with the intention of purchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marioc
Business
Mexico City
Jun 19, 2011

The best location

The best location ever, you can take a walk from the hotel and even get to Piazza San Marcos, the view is simply amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short or long walks you can enjoy all main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LosAltan
Business
Bay Area, Ca
Sep 25, 2011

Rialto Hotel - Venice

While it is expensive, it is a great hotel in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rialto Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CA77
Business
Mountain View, CA
Sep 26, 2014

Great location and good hotel

The hotel is right in front of the Rialto Bridge. The hotel staff are friendly, great breakfast. We had a room with view, was provided a complimentary champagne on check in. Room was very big with comfortable bed. Close to San Marco and there was a boat service stop in front of the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top